Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ireland self drive

May 28, 2015 by Julia J Koob
Your Hometown: Visalia California 

May 28, 2015 WOW WOW Ireland is a country to fall in love with! We did a 3000 mile plus two week driving trip with our phone gps and Collins map and despite rain, hail and wind we enjoyed everything!! We travelled from Dublin, Trim, Killarney, Hook Lighthouse, Waterford, Kilkenny, Ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, Galway, Donagal, Bundoran, Belleek, Londonderry, Cliff of Moher, Aran Islands, Giant Causeway, Ballycastle, Belfast, Gleniff national forest, Carrickmacross and Dolmen near Aghnacliff and Navan. The B n B's were fantastic..hostess and food was exquisite and owners were very knowledgable about the sites, etc. I alone have over 5000 pics of scenery, people, castles sheep, oreo cows, etc. The Irish people were very friendly and helpful!
Is there one favorite place??? I would say all of Ireland.
Con Jaeger our agent was extremely helpful in our many arrangements and itinerary changes and sightseeing. I have recommended Authentic Ireland to friends and even visitors we meant while in Ireland...We are gearing up for our trip to Scotland next year with Authentic Ireland and Jaeger planning our trip...Just a great BIG Thank You for making this best relaxing vacation!!!


Ireland is Amazing

May 28, 2015 by Shawn B
Your Hometown: Stratford, On Canada 

Thank you Amanda-Lynn for organizing our trip. We were going to book ourselves using Air BnB but then when I looked at Authentic Ireland that changed our minds. You took the worry from our trip and every B&B/hotel was perfect. Breakfasts were full and hearty. Only thing I would change is that we tried to do too much in one week and due to isolated spots on the itinerary we spent alot of time driving from spot to spot. However scenery was spectacular and made up for it. Can't wait to go back and see more. Slainte!


In search of the perfect Guinness

May 26, 2015 by Anthony Zimmermann
Your Hometown: Gawler 

My wife and I recently returned from our first driving holiday in Northern Ireland. We collected our car in Belfast and set off exploring the Antrim and Causeway Coasts, Inishowen Peninsula, Donegal and Sligo before returning to Belfast via Enniskillen. There were many, many highlights including Giants Causeway, Bushmill's Distillery, Malin Head, the Derryveagh Mountains, Slieve League, Belleek's pottery, the food and good cheer! It was the first time I had booked a significant trip on line so I must admit I was initially a little apprehensive. All fears were allayed. Our trip was perfect! The accommodation was lovely - Harvey's Point the stand out favourite. Ever sight was a postcard. Our hosts at each point were expecting us and were most welcoming. Thankyou Michaela for putting me at ease and arranging our wonderful holiday! For the record, I found many perfect pints of Guinness!


A Grand Time in Ireland, A Trial in England

May 25, 2015 by Nathan Large
Your Hometown: Erie, PA 

Our two-week visit in Ireland was grand. Con did a great job arranging an itinerary of overnight stops and suggested sights along the way. The B&Bs were not only comfortable, but often a highlight of each location, and well worth a little extra navigation to track down. We really felt like we saw a wide range of the country and touched on all our desired stops... and making that possible was not an easy task, given our sometimes esoteric requests for the travel advisor. No local tour company here could hope to match the knowledge and resources demonstrated by Con and his associates. Now, the last week of our trip, in London, was not so successful. Con did a fine job given our limitations, but perhaps tried too hard to fit our travel into a pre-built package. In retrospect, we probably should have stayed in one or two smaller towns, and taken day trips INTO London, not the other way around. It would have been cheaper and less stressful. That said, we enjoyed the day trip to Stonehenge and Bath that was included, and flying back home was more convenient from London. Thank you, Con, for all your hard work.


Best vacation ever!

May 17, 2015 by Kathryn L
Your Hometown: Broomfield 

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed the self-driving tour that Michaela arranged for us. All accommodations were fantastic and the suggested places to visit all appealed to our outdoor nature loving palate. Scenery was much more varied and rugged than I was anticipating. Doolin, the Dingle Peninsula and the Gap of Dunloe were standouts. Car rental was easy and GPS is worth every Euro.


Magical Vacation

May 17, 2015 by Catherine
Your Hometown: Craig, Colorado 

Thank you Shannon at Authentic Ireland for helping us plan a dream vacation! Clontarf Castle was our favorite place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous! O'Grady's Townhouse in Waterville was wonderfull, very close to town the food was great and Angela was so nice!
Blarney was the most peaceful beautiful place! Glenmaroon House was fabulous! Mena House in Kilkenny and Portmarnock hotel, Portmarnock all wonderfull clean places and the food was awesome!
We would definitely book another trip with Authentic Ireland!


Fantastic Trip!

May 15, 2015 by Jim & Vicki
Your Hometown: Ocoee, Florida 

Michaela put together a fantastic (Ireland) self-driving trip for us. We had no problems with the rental car and the accommodations were all very nice. The Kingfisher Lodge (B&B) in Killarney was very conveniently located for day trips. The Roadford House (B&B) in Doolin was a totally pleasant and peaceful place to stay - awesome food too! The owners in both locations were very helpful and kind. The service and cleanliness of the accommodations were top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the trip but the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula and village of Doolin were especially enjoyable. We would not hesitate to travel with Authentic Ireland again..


Slainte!

May 08, 2015 by Donna
Your Hometown: Mays Landing, NJ 

Many thanks to Aisling for putting together a fabulous trip! With a limited amount of time my daughter, son-in-law, husband, and I were able to see so many wonderful sites. A special thank you to our driver Paul...easy-going, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He was able to set up personalized visits to see weaving at a small woolen mill and crystal cutting with Sean at Dingle Crystal (where I will be purchasing all my crystal from now on! ). The night spent at Waterford Castle was lovely...great setting and service! The International in Killarney was very nice, and the Spencer in Dublin also very nice--only suggestion: for those flying overnight from the states, checking in upon arrival would really be a plus. We weren't able to until later that afternoon and went about 30 hours without sleep. Also, our last night at Bunratty Manor was a "let down" after the other rooms--small; having said that, the employees were very friendly. We would definitely recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone wanting a fabulous experience! And I highly suggest the private driver!!!


Fortieth Wedding Anniversary Trip

May 06, 2015 by Dennis McGonagle
Your Hometown: Whittier, California 

My wife and I are back from our Fortieth Wedding Anniversary Trip to Ireland. Thanks to Michaela Cox's thorough and thoughtful planning, our first trip to Ireland was a wonderful success. Terry and I agreed that the two week vacation just kept getting better and better as the days went by. Everything went smoothly with the car rental and vouchers for the hotels and B&B's. We particularly enjoyed our accommodations in Galway, Donegal, and Carndonagh. We especially loved the Davenport Hotel in Dublin, as well as the B&B's in Galway, Donegal, and Cardonagh.
We enjoyed the food and the amazing landscape, and we particularly enjoyed meeting the Irish people. All in all, the trip was a wonderful one and we appreciated Michaela's expert planning.
We are looking forward to a return trip next year.
Thanks again,
Dennis


The Best!

May 06, 2015 by Jack and Jon
Your Hometown: San Diego 

Robin (and everyone!) at Authentic Ireland put together an amazing package. Great price, for all the services and personalized attention. Truly was a worry free trip on all levels. Taking time to respond to every email, help familiarize with all the in's and outs, and up to and including departure day. We can't wait to return to Ireland, and I've already recommended the good people of Authentic Ireland to at least 2 couples that are planing on traveling in the next year.

Even the "after care", I got first class service and attention upon our arrival back.

It doesn't get better than this! Can't wait to go back to Ireland, can't wait to start new trip planning!

Keep up the amazing work everyone! And thank you Robin!!!!!!


Amazing honeymoon thanks to Maggie

May 04, 2015 by The Wrights
Your Hometown: Lakeland, Florida 

Maggie, we cannot thank you enough. I would usually plan a vacation on my own but did not have time with buying a new home and wedding planning. I am so glad we left our trip in your hands. We told you the things that were a "must" and the others you filled in perfect. You put us in the right spots to see what we wanted to see, and under our budget. Not one problem with the reservations/ car rentals. Once again thank you, thank you, thank you.
We cannot wait to go back, or find a way to live there!!!! :)


Trip of a Lifetime

Apr 29, 2015 by Carolyn
Your Hometown: Nevada 

Authentic Ireland put together the trip of a life time for my 86 year old mother and me. The accommodations were all excellent, our private drivers were attentive, and the suggested sightseeing was all helpful. To top it off, Authentic Ireland pulled off a last minute change (two additional people joining us) with patience, speed and understanding. They were terrific to work with, and I'd highly recommend them to plan any trip to beautiful and friendly Ireland.


Awesome

Apr 28, 2015 by Cindy Kelly
Your Hometown: Tampa, FL USA 

We booked the “Hidden Castle” tour with Authentic Ireland nearly a year in advance because of my job. I have to schedule large blocks of vacation nearly a year in advance which always makes it difficult to plan a nice holiday. Maggie with Authentic Ireland was always very kind and helpful during the planning of our trip even when it turned into a trip for 4 adults instead of just my husband and myself. We went from a “normal” booking of 2 adults with one room and a small car to having his parents join us on the tour and now needed two separate rooms, a car we upgraded twice and none of it was a problem. I was amazed at how easy it was to book everything with them, I just told them what I needed and done. No hassles, no begging for a change, just “OK, no problem”, done.

Once we arrived at the destinations, all I had to do is hand the front desk clerk the travel voucher and that was it. The hotels did ask for a credit card during check in but nothing additional has been charged that we did not authorize. It was easy, convenient and just perfect.

I would highly recommend using Authentic Ireland and we would not hesitate to use them again in the future for any trip to Ireland!!!


Accommodations Were Wonderful

Apr 26, 2015 by Dorothy Veracka
Your Hometown: Moultonboro 

We had such a wonderful time on our "self-drive" 7 day trip around Ireland and 10 day trip around Scotland. Emma couldn't have been nicer or more patient to work with through all our changes. All the accommodations were wonderful and her recommendations for sight-seeing were just right for us. Emma, we wouldn't have had half the trip we did without your help, thank you!


Family Get Away

Apr 23, 2015 by Lynn Powers
Your Hometown: Lafayette, IN 

Thank you for a fantastic seven days in Ireland! Amanda-Lynn was so very kind in dealing with all the changes required when you travel with family members. We were pleased with our accommodations and those too required changes, which Amanda took in stride. Our Driver/Guide was absolutely great, Liam Bourke. He was informative, humorous, and an all round good guy! We were ready to adopt into our family unit. Thanks again for such a wonderful vacation!


Can't get back soon enough

Apr 17, 2015 by Stan Guthrie
Your Hometown: Hope Mills, NC / Abu Dhabi, UAE 

Con, it's hard to believe we left a week ago. You did a fantastic job assisting us in setting up our "self-drive" vacation. With your guidance, basing out of Limerick 4 nights, then Dublin 4 more nights was a great idea. The only weakness is we spent so much time on the road. Days 1-4 we saw Tullamore, Adare village, the Dingle Peninsula via Connor Pass, part of the Ring of Kerry (Killarney & the Muckross House) all the way out to Cahirsiveen, the Cliffs of Moher and Limerick (Bunratty Castle, King John's Castle, Locke Bar, etc.). The next 4 days we based out of Dunboyne and visited Kilkenny (the castle and local shops), Hill of Tara, Knowth, and in Dublin: St. Patrick's Cathedral, Christchurch, Dublinia, a Celtic dinner and partying through the Temple Bar district and shopping. What's more was your response time when we had a hiccup with a hotel. We barely finished a meal between my e-mail to you until the hotel fixed the problem! Now that's service. Thanks, and rest assured, I'm contacting Authentic Ireland for our next trip!


Enjoyed our Trip

Apr 16, 2015 by Jacqueline Hokanson
Your Hometown: Vineyard Haven 

Amanda did a great job of condensing the Ancient Ireland Tour down to 5 days/6 nights. We enjoyed the variety of accommodations & activities and our small rental car worked out great for 2 people. We followed all of her recommendations and enjoyed our trip. I planned it with Amanda completely online and she was very quick to answer all emails and concerns. I'd definitely use Authentic Ireland tours again.


A Great Week! Thanks!

Apr 13, 2015 by Steven
Your Hometown: Gainesville 

We, a group of six, just returned from a fantastic week spent visiting the West of Ireland.Everything went off without a hitch. Our travel agent, Michaela, did a wonderful job of setting up everything. This is our second time using Authentic Ireland and we will not hesitate to use them again. They are so easy to work with and will accommodate your requests to fine tune your itinerary to your exact needs.
Thanks again, Michaela!!


5 stars all round :)

Apr 11, 2015 by Fiona Kidziak
Your Hometown: Nelson Bay, Australia 

My Father and I recently went on the discover Scotland self guided tour and WOW was I blown away! What a gorgeous country!!! The tour itself was fantastic, took us to all major cities and made sure each day was jam packed full of ideas to pick and choose according to interest. Plenty of historic site seeing for the history buff as well as outdoor activities for the nature lovers, and my personal favourite dining for the food lovers out there!!!! Everything was simple from the get go, my tour manager Con Jager did a fantastic job of keeping me informed, up to date and excited for the trip ahead!!! He did an excellent job of making sure everything was planned perfectly and was more than accommodating to suit my needs :) The accommodation was top notch and the location was great every time! I highly recommend this trip, company and Con to anyone wanting to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Top notch Con, thanks for everything, from the Aussies :)


Engaged in Ireland!

Apr 06, 2015 by Scott
Your Hometown: New York, NY 

Lonna did an amazing job of helping us book the trip of a lifetime. The accommodations were perfect and the amount of sights and experiences we fit in 7 days was incredible. Lonna was there for us every step of the planning process, even having to change our itinerary to include a stay at the Abbeyglen Castle in Connemara, which was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had and the drive out through Connemara was breathtaking. I proposed to my fiance along the Wicklow Gap and she said yes! We now have a lifelong memory thanks to Authentic Ireland!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 199 199 May 28, 2015 WOW WOW Ireland is a country to fall in love with! We did a 3000 mile plus two week driving trip with our phone gps and Collins map and despite rain, hail and wind we
Page:
123»
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259