Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing Trip!

Dec 14, 2014 by Jocelyn E Kelly
Your Hometown: Turner 

Our trip through Authentic Ireland was incredible! My husband and I went for our honeymoon and enjoyed the romantic escape. We started in Doolin at the Churchfield B&B (Mauve was amazing!!) then traveled on to Killarney to stay at the Lake Hotel and ended our trip in Bunratty. The sights were incredible, the food amazing and we enjoyed the laid back atmosphere being able to drive ourselves where we wanted to explore. A couple of our included vouchers were not completely finished (our jaunting car ride was cut short and we did not get any chocolates and wine upon arrival at the Lake Hotel) however they did not detract from the trip. I would recommend this company to everyone who wants to explore Ireland!


Dublin Marathon

Nov 25, 2014 by Joe Meehan
Your Hometown: Orange Co., California 

Authentic Ireland put together a great trip for our group of 4. Aisling was very responsive to our changes pre-trip, and questions during the trip.

The primary activity of the trip was the Dublin Marathon, the rest was traveling and touring. The car was very tight with four people and luggage, but it was an automatic transmission. Some of the extras were unexpected (insurance, satnav, etc.), but well worth it.

The accommodations were largely great. In fact, with the exception of one place (Aisling, you might want to me email me for details), the other accommodations were world-class. The Waterford Castle, The Europa- Belfast, the Temple Gate in Ennis and the Davenport in Dublin. The Dublin Hotel was chosen due to its proximity to the marathon's start/finish lines. The Waterford Castle was amazing! On it's own island and accessibly by a 3 minute ferry ride, it was simply a stunning locale!

I would heartily recommend Authentic Ireland to any and everyone who is considering a trip to Ireland.


Many Thanks

Nov 19, 2014 by Kathleen Tiller
Your Hometown: Bodega Bay, CA 

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Ireland. Amanda Lynn was extremely helpful. She took all of our needs into consideration. We appreciated the suggested sites to visit plus the well-written descriptions of each. It was quite helpful to have directions to each B&B along with a photo of each. We stayed at the Lough Rynn Castle and it was exceptional. Among the B&Bs, the Marless House and Maggios were our two favorites. Our last night at the Portmarnock Resort was a marvelous ending to our trip.
Many thanks, Amanda Lynn. It was a pleasure working with you.
Kathleen Tiller


Honeymoon in Ireland

Nov 12, 2014 by Kaleigh Bulloch
Your Hometown: Healdsburg 

Thanks Michaela! The itinerary was extremely well done. The suggested site seeing was perfect because it gave us the options to have full days of touring or just taking it easy. As we were in the midst of planning a wedding when we booked our trip we could not have possibly come up with such a well done itinerary without Michaela's assistance. We had one issue with a hotel having our reservation wrong all we had to do was write a quick email to Michaela and she had it resolved (on a Sunday) before we had settled in to our room. Thanks a million for everything!


First trip to Ireland

Nov 08, 2014 by Catherine
Your Hometown: Montreal, QC 

I have to thank Emma for making great choices as our first itinerary was changed as our castle was sold and then closed. Loved the Hotel in Dublin and Clifden and cannot say anything but wonderful things from the people to the hotels. I also loved that we encountered many things, like how halloween is celebrated everywhere for a week, a marathon in Dublin, and a horse fair in the middle of the road (!). We did drive ourselves, no GPS but using downloaded maps onto my tablet - exciting. Wonderful just wonderful, already planning next trip. Thank you


ireland trip

Nov 05, 2014 by dan & lisa bruno
Your Hometown: Bethpage 

thanks michaela.you did a great job and we had a great vacation because of your great itinerary. we had experienced b&b's to nice hotels.the golf was awesome and the people were beyond nice.we also got service when we needed something there.you think you're taking a chance when your booking a trip like this,but rest assured we got our money's worth.thanks again guys


Lovely Ireland Tour

Nov 05, 2014 by John
Your Hometown: Lansdale PA 

We just completed a splendid visit to Ireland. Great work by Authentic Ireland it making it happen. The Opulence Tour they put together was great. After booking, we changed our dates, changed a hotel, added 2 people, and changed our rental car. Authentic Ireland made every change quickly and easily---no worries. We just showed up and our car and lodging were ready. I love how we were able to tweak their itinerary into our own. They changed our travel advisor pre-trip, but it was seamless; many thanks to Emma. We had problems using our cell phones at first, but a tip by Emma fixed that. I love the self-drive tour; we were able to change our itinerary each day to our liking.

Our car was too small for 4 people with much luggage, so we upgraded to a Ford Galaxy minivan which served us well but increased the cost. The GPS was worth every penny; I would never do without it. We stayed 2 nights each at Powerscourt in Enniskerry, Hayfield in Cork, Castlewood in Dingle, and Old Ground in Ennis. Each was great yet different---the first 3 hotels are the very best. Staying 2 nights at each made for a more relaxed journey; I highly recommend it. The breakfasts were lovely and set us off on our daily journey well fed.

We limited the recommended itinerary to lessen drive time and enjoy each place more---quality over quantity---which required some tough choices. The castles, the views, the towns, and the pubs were wonderful. Highlights included: Grafton St. in Dublin and the towns of Kilkenny and Dingle. We toured 3 castles (Kilkenny, Blarney, Bunratty) and drove the incredibly scenic drives of Kerry and Dingle. The many pubs, including those at the hotels, provided great ‘craic’. The Irish people were friendly hosts and wonderful to talk with. Cannot wait to return!


Wonderful experience!

Nov 04, 2014 by Dottie
Your Hometown: Essex Junction, vt 

We had a fabulous trip. Every detail was taken care of for us by Michaela. We drove ourselves, combining Irish Opulence and the Pub & music your in Ireland. The hotels were as we expected, opulent. We were spoiled! Saw amazing sights. I reached out to Michaela while we were traveling and she responded right away, very helpful. Our experience with Authentic Ireland was top notch, highly recommend.
Ireland is beautiful! I could have stayed forever on the Dingle Penisula!


Unexpected Pleasure

Nov 03, 2014 by Jean
Your Hometown: Canton, MIO 

Maggie planned on my trip and included everything that I wanted! Even though, it seemed that wouldn't be a possibility.
I loved the variety of b&b along with hotels. Driving in Ireland helps give the visitor a sense of what Ireland is all about. This was the way to travel . . . not by bus. When I go to Ireland again, I would definitely book through authenticireland.com.
One more thing, land cruises are about 4x more in price than driving. Of course, the traditional breakfast is already part of the package. It was much cheaper to travel this way and also see the country side.


Great Time!

Nov 03, 2014 by Nancy Harrison
Your Hometown: Wellington 

I recently returned from my trip to Ireland which was planned by Michaela Cox My driver/guide was terrific and I saw everything I hoped to see. Michaela was very attentive during the planning process and created my itinerary. She answered every question promptly and thoroughly. I loved Ireland and look forward to returning sometime


Can't wait to return!

Oct 30, 2014 by Ryan Yakaboski
Your Hometown: Chesterfield, MI 

A trip we wont soon forget! My girlfriend and I booked through here and Michaela was fantastic! Like everyone else posting on here, we certainly didn't plan enough time here. Everything was perfectly laid out and we had ZERO issues with hotels/rental car and the suggested sightseeing was awesome as well. We even wanted to switch our plans midway through and stay an extra night in Kilkenny and arrive in Dublin a day late. We called the office and within moments we had our reservations changed and the rental car extended an extra day. We look forward to returning and visiting the North!!!


Beyond Expectation

Oct 28, 2014 by Thomas Hambrose
Your Hometown: Haddon Heights, NJ 

Kudos to Maggie !
Our trip was everything we had hoped for and so much more. The hotels you selected were centrally located to the attractions we wanted to experience. Each hotel had it's own charm and character. We found the restaurants in each to be culinary gems.
Driving through the Irish countryside was exciting and provided us with the opportunity to experience the Irish culture up close. We would do it again tomorrow.
One regret, we did not spend a couple of nights at Dromoland Castle.
Maggie, I am recommending you to everyone I know that is considering a holiday in Ireland. I will be in touch, I am going back.
Cheers !Tom


Unforgettable Experience

Oct 27, 2014 by Lucas
Your Hometown: Alton, IL 

Wow! What a trip! We have been back for a month now and love telling our vacation stories over and over again! The scenery was breath taking-we didn't realize how beautiful the mountains were overlooking the ocean and couldn't imagine more green rolling hills. Most of our hotels and bed and breakfasts over looked the mountains, ocean, and lakes. (Also, everyone should have a stay in Ashford Castle!) We took over 1,000 pictures! The people of Ireland are so friendly and the pubs so lively! Thank you to Maggie and Authentic Ireland for our trip of a life time! Maggie was quite patient with us when we were making our plans for our trip and it turned out perfect! We never experienced any problems at all! If we decided to go back or visit Ireland again or Scotland- Authentic Ireland will definitely be our travel guides! Thanks again Maggie and Authentic Ireland!


Best Decision

Oct 27, 2014 by Gabriel
Your Hometown: Palmdale, CA 

For our honeymoon we decided to go to Ireland. After having several problems with the wedding, we were wondering how the trip was going to be.

It was perfect, nothing went wrong and we had our perfect honeymoon. I am so glad we went through this company!
It was the best, customer support was very friendly and helpful. When we travel again to Ireland and Scottland, we will go to this company first and last.
Thank you so much Authentic Ireland! You made our honeymoon the best it could ever be!!

Thank you so much!
Gabriel and Karissa


awesome

Oct 25, 2014 by Craig strong
Your Hometown: Shreveport 

My agent was great and super helpful, couldn't ask for more, helped me change the trip all up to suit our needs and everything worked out perfectly. Ireland was great and the ashford castle and dromoland castle were just amazin . Thanks


Better Than Imagined

Oct 21, 2014 by Diego
Your Hometown: Austin 

Michaela Cox helped us set up the vacation of a lifetime. We ran into a couple of issues with scheduling initially but Michaela went above and beyond the call of duty to help us develop the best travel itinerary. Ireland was more beautiful than we thought it would be. We look forward to returning again with the help of Authentic Ireland. I highly recommend it.


Irish Opulence

Oct 20, 2014 by Pete Wert
Your Hometown: Oklahoma City 

An outstanding experience! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenery and the wonderful, welcoming people of Ireland. Magge Lunde was superb in preparations for us, and we were never "lost". Do recommend the GPS unit for a drive-yourself tour; and take extra care on narrow, local roadways...(no place to escape the truck who strays across the center stripe).
All hotel acommodations were exceptionally good, and their staff most accommodating. Especially noteworthy are Castlewood Manor in Dingle and Moy House at Lahinch.
This trip followed an Authentic Ireland trip in Scotland the week before which was also 5 star.

Best regards to all,

Pete and Lynette Wert


Anita's Relatives

Oct 08, 2014 by Linda Swanson Seely
Your Hometown: Lake Bluff 

This is the second time that we've used Authentic Ireland and we were, again, totally thrilled with your service. Part of our trip was hunting for our friend's, Anita's, relatives. With your help with places to stay, and putting us in the right areas, we were able to find relatives in the cemetery on the Aran Islands, as well as 3 cousins who lived in Kilronin on Inismor! The B&B there, Pier House, was great and we enjoyed dinner there, as well. We also found the house in which Anita's Great-(Great?)-Grandmother was born in Carraroe. You pointed out some fascinating places to see and we were so pleased with everything. While part of this great experience is one's traveling companions, a significant part is how smoothly the arrangements go, and these were the smoothest! We were even in our old rooms (from a few years ago) at Abbeyglen Castle Hotel, which was a real treat. Thank you for everything, we enjoyed our trip immensely and we know you played a big part in making sure we did. All the Best, Linda and John Seely


Experience of a Lifetime

Oct 06, 2014 by Van Sessen
Your Hometown: Crown Point, IN 

Well where do we begin...
The trip Maggie planned for us was amazing. We were in Ireland for 8 nights/ 9 days. ( Not nearly long enough!) Since this was our first time in Ireland, we really wanted to experience as much as we could in the short time.
Our itinerary included so many wonderful places to stay and to see. From luxury Hotels to luxury Bed and Breakfasts, Big cities to small country towns or Castle hotels each day was unique and stunning. Maggie had several suggested sites to see and information on each location which was extremely helpful in determining how to plan our days. We had a rental car to get around Ireland, which in our opinion is the only way to explore. Everyday was packed full of wonderful activities and our only regret is that we couldn't stay in each location longer. We will never forget what an incredible adventure this vacation was for us and I can not wait to plan our next vacation back. Thank you Maggie for everything!


EXCELLENT VACATION

Oct 06, 2014 by LYNN PENTON
Your Hometown: ST. JOHN'S 

thank you Aisling for booking us a great vacation.all plans for accomodations went smoothly.no surprises.we thoughly enjoyed the b&b,the people,the locations and the breakfasts.hotels were great too.loved the driving especially the countryside.will book again with you and recommend your team.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 164 164 Our trip through Authentic Ireland was incredible! My husband and I went for our honeymoon and enjoyed the romantic escape. We started in Doolin at the Churchfield B&B (Mauve was
Page:
123»
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259