Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Lovely!

Sep 20, 2014 by Janelle Miller
Your Hometown: Philadelphia, PA 

Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job in arranging our travel to Ireland. We booked an 11 day tour with our first days in Dublin. The hotel let us in the room early, which was good since so we could shower and get right out there sightseeing. We did a counterclockwise tour, from Dublin, to Galway, etc.

The car was very small, with our luggage fitting only in the backseat, however that turned out to be great for driving those windy roads! Very easy to get around.

We did all the suggested sightseeing they gave us, except for the last day as we just couldn't fit it in. But great suggestions, and most of the B&B were nice. The first B&B was not nice, only 3 stars, but the family was super nice. But the TV fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Not very safe. All the others were nice!

all in all, they did a great job in picking the places to stay and sightseeing.


Great Experience

Sep 19, 2014 by Keith Jones
Your Hometown: Annapolis, Md 

What a great company, as well as a great trip. The whole family had a nice experience in Ireland. The trip was completely stress free thanks to "Authentic Ireland". We had great places to stay as well as great weather. No rain for the whole week! An experience the whole family will not forget...


Great Trip!

Sep 17, 2014 by Michael
Your Hometown: Orland Park 

Lynn and Shannon could not have been more helpful. The trip was fantastic. We were only there for a week but really feel that we got a great look at Ireland. We started in Dublin which is a must see, but is very crowded and not picturesque. However the sites like St. Patrick's, Christ Church, and Trinity College cannot be missed. We then went on to Kilkenny, took a side trip to Waterford, Killarney, and finally ended in Trim. All of these sites are wonderful and truly beautiful. Trim isn't far from Dublin and is a great place to see some very historic places.

Finally, we had one issue which was totally unrelated to Authentic Ireland. There was a big issue with Hertz and while Authentic Ireland didn't need to help, they did and ultimately resolved the issue. Thanks so much!!


Great!

Sep 16, 2014 by Julie
Your Hometown: Washington DC 

Everything went like clockwork once we arrived. Aisling did a great job working with me on all of the details over several months! It was a great trip. Nice B&Bs/hotel and car for driving the winding, skinny roads of Ireland. And no rain! How did she arrange that?


Great Trip-Some Improvement Possible

Sep 13, 2014 by Hank Barnes
Your Hometown: Morrisville 

Overall a great trip, we had great weather and your arrangements went off with no hitches. Some comments on each location:
.
1. Edinburgh - Great hotel in a great location. The tour to St. Andrews went very well...great choice for us, thanks.
2. Dublin- Loved hotel and location and the Wicklow tour was excellend
3. Galway/Connemara Area - The Abbeyglen Castle Hotel is NOT a castle. The locals laughed at us when we said we were staying in one. It was a converted orphanage that got "remade" to look like a castle. An actual Castle hotel was 10 minutes closer to Galway (forget the name). So that was disappointing.
4. Doolin - Nice bed and breakfast but too far from the main part of the city, could not walk it safely, had to drive to town and could not enjoy the pubs as much as we would have liked.
5. Dingle-Nice B*B in a nice location
6. Cork - Nice hotel, decent location (we requested it so no worries). Not our favorite place (did not like the city).
7. Kilkenny-Nice B&B, a little far from city centre (actually farther than Doolin), but walkable due to sidewalks and street lights.

Overall a great trip, thanks for your help, only bimajor disappointment was Abbeyglen Castle and minor disappointment in Doolin.


Lifetime Experience

Sep 11, 2014 by Lori
Your Hometown: South Dakota USA 

Lynn did an outstanding job helping us line up our trip!! Thanks so much to her for letting my first experience vacationing internationally work out so well. From the golf, to the Adare Castle experience to all the spots she helped us line up for sight seeing it was amazing. The only draw back was our cottage stay and we picked that out ourselves, so our own fault on that one. the cottage was very unclean, lacking simple things like toilet paper and soap, but again all on us. I can't say enough wonderful things about Authentic ireland, they are the business to use when going internationally. Thanks again Lynn.


Wonderful

Sep 08, 2014 by Pam Baldwin
Your Hometown: Seattle 

Maggie and Liz were great. Due to family emergency we rushed out without any paperwork. Liz sent them to us within ten minutes. Maggie planned a beautiful itinerary based on what we wanted. This is the first time we have used a tour company as we usually travel "on the fly". The no hassle on our part was particularly wonderful this time. We were able to show up to our vacation and know that if anything came up, it would be handled. Thank you so much. We had a great time.


Good Job

Sep 06, 2014 by Russell Kocemba
Your Hometown: Minneapolis, MN 

Aisling did an exemplary job in putting together our self-designed trip with her guidance and help. Without Aisling as our most competent advisor and coordinator, this incredible trip would have never happened. We were totally satisfied! Cheers, Aisling!!!!!


Excellent Trip!

Sep 04, 2014 by Stacey Medve
Your Hometown: Mount Airy, MD 

My husband, teenage son and I had a wonderful trip to Ireland. Everyone we dealt with at Authentic Ireland was incredibly helpful. When we changed the location of the car pick up while in Ireland, Ashling handled it promptly with no hassles on our part. Each hotel we stayed in was excellent. All we could ask for! I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to my sister and several friends. I only wish you handled Italy (next year's trip)!!


Very Enjoyable

Sep 04, 2014 by William Callahan
Your Hometown: Charlotte 

Planning our very first trip to Ireland was made very easy due to the knowledge and expertise offered by Authentic Ireland...the package put together was exactly want my wife and I wanted and the trip was "very enjoyable" as well as nearly stress free. Should I plan another venture to the United Kingdom, Authentic Ireland will be my choice!


Sep 03, 2014 by MICHAEL OCONNOR
Your Hometown: Chicago 

My wife and I had an excellent two week trip encompassing the outer ring of Ireland. I wish we had more time as we felt we missed things to do or see. The plans that were made were great, from the hotels in Dublin, Killarney and Belfast. We had the most wonderful B & B's in the Donegal and Doolin areas. Authentic Ireland staff made our trip the best we could hope for. Thank you


Outstanding

Sep 03, 2014 by Sean V
Your Hometown: Lafayette, LA 

Amanda-Lynn made this trip one i or my wife will never forget. It was wonderful to just show up to each Castle to stay the night or hotel and just give them a confirmation number as well at the sites. The rental car was perfect with GPS and she even told us about the public bus we could take from the airport to the hotel which was a lot cheaper and more exciting than a taxi. 7 days was just perfect and whether it was Guinness/Jameson in Dublin, Balleyseed Castle in Tralee, Horseback riding in Dingle, relaxing in Kinsale, or playing golf/shopping in Portmarnok, Authentic Ireland made it a dream come true with no stress! Thanks so much for a wonderful 5 year anniversary trip for us!


simply the best

Sep 02, 2014 by Jan
Your Hometown: Ramsey, nj 

The staff at Authentic Ireland was so knowledgeable. I made changes along the planning stages and Ashling was supportive and understanding, as well as making other suggestions to fit our needs. The trip to Ireland was simply the best ever! My two teen sons and I enjoyed the history, golf, breweries, and the spectacular scenery. The hotel choices were also excellent! Thank you


Excellent!

Sep 01, 2014 by Danille Seitz
Your Hometown: McLean 

Michaela was extremely helpful in making suggestions to our complicated wish list and somehow managed to pull it all together and made it work seamlessly for us. I will call upon Authentic Ireland again for future travel. Michaela was a gem to work with as well, patient and enthusiastic as well as professional.


Just Perfect

Aug 26, 2014 by Chuck Bronner
Your Hometown: Norfolk, MA USA 

Our ten days in Ireland were just perfect. Many thanks to John Riney of Pro Car. He was an amazing tour guide and driver and went out of his way to make sure all seven of us had a vacation of a lifetime. He is a gem. We had amazing food and met many wonderful and welcoming Irish folks that made us feel like family.


Beautiful Vacation!

Aug 23, 2014 by The Kelly Family
Your Hometown: San Tan Valley, AZ 

I took my three older kids, 18yr-23yrs, and we had an absolute wonderful time! It was better than I imagined. Authentic Ireland was extremely understanding when I had to postpone the first trip in March 2014, because I fell and broke my elbow. They very helpful in planning the new trip for August. I highly recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone wanting to go across the pond!~ My favorite town was Cong, as it had the most beautiful hiking trails and river I have ever seen! Thank you Maggie for assisting me in planning a one in a lifetime family vacation!


Excellent!

Aug 20, 2014 by Ray and Donna Day
Your Hometown: Rancho Palos verdes, CA 

Maggie was fantastic at matching what we wanted with what she planned and what Authentic Ireland delivered. We did a 3-week trip with a car and her choices for us were perfect. B&B's mostly, with 1 night at a fancy hotel, and even nights at a farm in KIlkenny. We thought the value for our money was great and most importantly, no unpleasant surprises! We loved the entire experience!


Wonderful Honeymoon

Aug 20, 2014 by Jon Thysell
Your Hometown: Seattle, WA 

We had a wonderful time, it was worth every penny. We did the 4 night Dublin and Beyond tour - great combination of tours and time to just wander around Dublin. Wish we could have stayed for longer!


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

Aug 05, 2014 by Keith & Rachel Cassant
Your Hometown: Junction City, KS 

Just got back last week and cannot have been more pleased!!! It was worth every penny and we do it all over again in a HEARTBEAT! Authentic Ireland was so very cooperative and helpful every step of the way and their romantic tour was absolutely wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this group (and this particular tour) to ANYONE!!!


Ireland 2014

Aug 04, 2014 by Ginny
Your Hometown: Houston, Texas 

OUr trip was fantastic! Erica/Robin were great to work with us and make accommodations that we requested. Wish we had more time to spend in Ireland, four days just wasn't enough. The trip to Inishmore Island was the best and the horse and buggy driver Pattie and Brownie made the trip special. I am glad we chose to stay in B&B's the owners were so welcoming and did their best to make our stay as wonderful as possible.

Thank you for making our trip so memorable!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 136 136 Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job in arranging our travel to Ireland. We booked an 11 day tour with our first days in Dublin. The hotel let us in the room early, which was go
Page:
123»
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259