Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.


Click Here to Submit a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field

25th Anniversary trip

Nov 25, 2015 by David Long
Your Hometown: Pickeringtron, Ohio 

Can not thank Con enough for his tireless efforts in making our trip to Ireland and Scotland fantastic. We had many interests connected with our ancestry and he accomodated them all. He helped with route planning and what we could realistically get done. It all worked out beautifully. Highlights were Killmainan Gaol, a wild trip into galeforce winds to the Aron Islands and a visit to Eileen Donan Castle. Con is a great Inspector Rebus fan, as am I and we connected on several "Rebus" sites throughout Edinburgh. He found out what we wanted and listed making this the best trip we have ever taken. Thanks to all.

Ireland is the Best!

Nov 24, 2015 by Daniel Greathouse
Your Hometown: Hayward 

Not only did we have a great time in Ireland but Authentic Ireland made it very easy to plan out honeymoon. Con was simply the best! He was so full of knowledge and planned out trip out to be the trip of a lifetime. We are defiantly going back soon and going to use Authentic Ireland and Con to do so. The people were just the nicest, the food fantastic, and the views spectacular.

Ireland & Scotland Chauffeur Driven Trip

Nov 21, 2015 by Betty & Kevin
Your Hometown: Tucson 

We had a fabulous trip. Both our drivers, Kevin in Ireland and Bill in Scotland were fantastic and went out of their way to make us happy. The entire trip went smoothly without any glitches. My only complaint is that some of the hotels that we were booked into did not live up to the standards we had been promised.

Spectacular Views & Beautiful People

Nov 15, 2015 by Lucy Hutchinson
Your Hometown: Winnipeg 

Micheala, asked what we wanted to see and what priorities we had........and she delivered! We did a 6 day guided bus tour the first week (added the 9 hour Pub Crawl in between) then carried on, on our own BUT with the valuable tips and a couple of reservations and Hotels that were booked by Authentic Ireland. Everything was perfect, I am still smiling at all the people met and places we saw. This was my third visit to Ireland and hope to return again one day. This time we were able to experience more back roads, quaint villages and visiting with the Locals?

Self Drive Tour

Nov 13, 2015 by Coral
Your Hometown: Washington State 

Want to thank Con for all his assistance. Appreciated it a lot. He was quick to respond.
The most surprising thing about Ireland is the speed limit of 100 kmh on narrow country roads where there are blind spots. Rather unnerving really. Apart from that, Ireland is beautiful and very green. Lots of views to take your breath away. Liked most of the accommodations. International Hotel was a nice surprise. Thought it was 3 stars but it was superb except for the parking situation.

Self drive B&B

Nov 07, 2015 by Dennis&Kathi Hill
Your Hometown: Salisbury, NC, USA 

Hey Robin: Thanks for working with us. We had a great time with CIE, great traveling companions, excellent tour guide, nice itinerary. We saw all the sights, enjoyed the music, dancing, beer, and food. Accommodations very nice especially Alexander Hotel in Dublin. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Your patience and guidance through our many changes was invaluable. While the Maldron Hotel at the airport was most convenient, its stark, modern, functional ambience let us know the vacation was over. We wished we had stayed at the Alexander another night. Thanks again for your knowledge and attention to detail. The Hills

Now We Get It - Ireland - So Beautiful

Nov 07, 2015 by Sue
Your Hometown: Edmonton, AB CANADA 

What a spectacular 18 days in Ireland. So much history, beautiful scenery, friendly people. Amanda-Lynn was extremely helpful in refining our plans for 14 days of self-drive and 4 in Dublin. Our 'soup lunches' in tiny out of the way little towns was a special way to meet the locals. This was indeed a once-in-a-lifetime special trip.
The one hiccup was with Hertz. Seems they play a little game that I'm sure really boosts their bottom-line. We were charged 165 Euros for (they claim) damage to the front left tire/rim. We thought it curious when we returned the vehicle that that was the only place on the car the agent looked at. And found it curious too that the cost was conveniently slightly less than the deductible. Our mistake was not taking really good pictures of the entire vehicle when we picked it up.
Having spoken to several others folks who have done a self-driving trip using Hertz have curiously had the very same experience.
Might it be time for Authentic Ireland the revisit the ethical conduct of their partner; Hertz?
Our trip involved driving the entire island shoreline beginning north out of Dublin. Found that to be a great decision.
If you're reading this and thinking about visiting Ireland, I say go, use Authentic Ireland, you won't be disappointed.

Ireland self drive

Nov 05, 2015 by Bernardo Perez de Lara
Your Hometown: Boca Raton, FL 

There were 6 of us in this trip, from a 12 year old to his grandparents in their late 60s. All of us had a great time. Ireland is beautiful, the people very friendly, even the weather was nice. All the visits and recommendations were excellent, the hotels amazing and the experience unforgettable.

Ireland Trip

Nov 05, 2015 by Doug & Terri
Your Hometown: CINCINNATI 

We recently returned from an awesome 13 day tour of Ireland, planned and prearranged by Authentic Ireland. This was our first trip to Ireland. The important "bottom line": every aspect of our trip was exactly as designed without a single "blip" or "hiccup." Lodgings and activities were all wonderful, including the driver they secured for us, who was our personal guide for 9 days. In short, the trip definitely exceeded our expectations and was so delightful in every way.
The "lion's" share for our amazing experience can be credited to our planner, Lonna. First and foremost, she is one of the nicest people we have ever met; we became friends quickly. She was so easy to talk to and was a wonderful listener, with a focus and passion to do everything necessary to make our trip fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable regarding Ireland and worked closely with us throughout several weeks of planning in a pleasant, colloborative way. She skillfully resolved every question and hurdle we encountered along the way. The result was the journey of a lifetime!
We definitely can give Authentic Ireland and Lonna our highest recommendation. You're truly the very best!

Scotland Birthday Trip

Nov 05, 2015 by Katie
Your Hometown: Baltimore, MD 

This was actually my second time with Authentic Ireland. Robin did a wonderful job with planning my birthday trip to Scotland. We stayed in Guesthouses all throughout the country, which were all centrally located to activities/sites we were looking to do and see. When the ghost tour was booked in Edinburgh, he gave us two other options for activies. We picked the Spirit in Scotland show, and had the opportunity to talk to the performers and learn all about their backgrounds. Overall, the two of us were very satisfied and would go through Authentic Ireland in a heartbeat, which I'm sure we will, as I would love to go back to Ireland and my boyfriend would like to visit it for the first time.

Again, thanks for the wonderful trip. Going back to work this week was tough!

Ireland Wonderland and Beautiful People!

Nov 02, 2015 by Bob and Nancy Joost
Your Hometown: Victoria, Texas 

We loved our trip to Ireland the end of September. We wanted a self drive tour and knew where we wanted to go but where struggling with hotels. I saw great reviews on the web for Authentic Ireland so I thought I would give it a try. They deserved every positive review they had received! Thanks so much Con Jager for all your direction and advice. All the hotels were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the stay at Noraville House a B&B in Killaney ran by Eugene who was so kind to wait on us to check in really late because of car trouble. He even furnuished us with great information on what to see.The B&B's are nice because you meet other travelers. We meet a young couple from Houston and had very enjoyable conversations over breakfast each morning.
Every Irishmen we met were friendly and helpful. They seemed to go out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our trip.
The one piece of advice i will give is always remember Tour Buses have the Right of Way!
Another hint when driving in Ireland is learn to use your driver's side mirror, always keep the road dividing line barely visible, if you see to much of it you are hogging the road lol, Most roads are very narrow in Ireland. But after a few mishaps it was a breeze. And thanks again to Con for straightening out a dispute with Hertz Rental Car for us.
I feel like there is so much more to see....hopefully we can return another time to see more of Ireland. I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to several friends. Thanks so much Con for all your help!!!
Bob and Nancy Joost
Victoria, Texas


Oct 31, 2015 by Michelle
Your Hometown: Missouri 

AWESOME, EXCELLENT, and ONCE IN LIFETIME ADVENTURE . Those words are the ones I would choose when talking about this company. Aisling did a wonderful job of booking the best places to stay and see. She was wonderful even though I changed the dates once and kinda panicked on the travel vouchers. She booked the self drive for my mom and I and we had a wonderful time.

Eden Resort

Oct 26, 2015 by Gary Folz
Your Hometown: Bradenton,FL. 

Michaela Cox at Authentic Ireland;
You couldn't have made our Ireland vacation any more enjoyable other than being there with us! The cottage, Eden Resort, was wonderful and provided a great home base for our travels throughout SW Ireland. Dinner at Bunratty Castle was a highlight and the golf was excellent.
The one issue of being charged twice by Hertz rental car was quickly resolved by Michaela's tenacious endeavors and we couldn't be happier. We look forward to contacting Authentic Ireland for many more vacation plans to both Ireland & Scotland. Thank you so much!!!!

Best Vacation Ever

Oct 26, 2015 by Nicole M
Your Hometown: New York 

Maggie at Authentic Ireland:
We are back in the States from our 9 Day Ireland Castle Honeymoon Trip and I just wanted to personal thank you for everything. This vacation was by far the best vacation we have ever been on. Every hotel accommodation was amazing. A lot of our friends and family were taken back that we wanted to do such a nontraditional honeymoon and go sightseeing versus the typical lounging on a beach, but when I showed them the pictures from our trip they were blown away. We do not have one complaint at all and are actually looking into your other trips for a tour of England next year. I really appreciate all of your outstanding help and we can't wait to work with you again in the near future.

Fantastic time in Ireland

Oct 24, 2015 by Adam McMurry
Your Hometown: Kansas City, MO, USA 

Could not be more impressed and thankful to Robin and all the staff of Authentic Ireland for all they did in organizing and ensuring a week long, self-driving tour of Ireland went perfectly. Even with an abundance of changes and alterations of accommodations, etc they went well above and beyond for every step of the way. Even during the trip, if I didn't have a physical copy of a voucher for an activity or accommodation, a quick phone call to them and they sorted out any issue right then and there. I would absolutely recommend Authentic Ireland for use to book your next vacation.

pub crawl

Oct 21, 2015 by Wolfgang Spillner
Your Hometown: Toronto, Canada 

I took my two adult sons on a 9 day pub crawl around Ireland and we had an amazing "bonding" trip. Con had arranged all hotels and the car rental and everything worked out perfect. Even the weather was outstanding, no rain at all. The suggested sites on our route were great, and actually, we spend more time on the cultural side than in the pubs. The people were very friendly and helpful everywhere we went and it was not difficult at all to make contact to the local folks.
Our visits to the Guinness Storehouse, Smithwicks in Kilkenny and Tullermore D.E.W Distillery were memorable.
So was Trinity College and 20 more sites. I would not hesitate to go back at any time. Next time probably a golf tour.

Finding my heritage

Oct 21, 2015 by Mark Galvin
Your Hometown: Atlanta, Ga 

Such a well thought out tour with fantastic sight seeing recommendations and outstanding accommodations. By far the best vacation in years and none of it would of been possible with out Maggie's planning and suggestions. It was awesome seeing the Abby in the town my Great Grandfather migrated from to the states. Looking forward to my next visit!

Oct 19, 2015 by geoff amos
Your Hometown: Calgary 

Thanks Maggie! The trip worked out far better than I expected - October turned out to be a good time to go. There was so much to see and the accommodation was excellent. I was a bit worried initially about driving on the left but quickly got used to it. The hotel in Cork was a little difficult to find as we arrived after dark and from a different direction than in the notes - a sketch map would have been helpful, otherwise the notes were very good. I'd love to do this again but staying at perhaps only 3-4 locations to have more time at interesting lesser known sites.

Truly Amazing

Oct 18, 2015 by Jon Curtis
Your Hometown: Strongsville Ohio 

Our trip was even better than we expected, and Shannon did such a wonderful job setting it all up for us. The Hotels and B&B's were spectacular, the rental car went so much easier than everyone else in line thanks to Authentic Ireland. The country is beautiful and everyone was very friendly. I can't possibly say enough good things about our trip.

The Trip of a Lifetime!

Oct 17, 2015 by Ronda Riley
Your Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO 

Our trip was fantastic! We travelled all over central Ireland in our little rental. All the tiny, winding roads were quite an adventure! The beauty of the landscapes & friendliness of the people was astounding! Every B&B we stayed in was amazing - the food, accommodations & the hospitality! The planning done in advance really paid off as we were able to cram in maximum activities each day. Aisling was so helpful in helping me plan for all the different experiences we wanted to have. Thanks for everything - we'll remember this vacation forever!

Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 319 319 Can not thank Con enough for his tireless efforts in making our trip to Ireland and Scotland fantastic. We had many interests connected with our ancestry and he accomodated them a
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259