Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ireland trip

Aug 22, 2015 by peter galvin
Your Hometown: Washington,DC 

Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever had. Everything was perfect, and the accommodations were just what wanted. We were able to see the country side and the seashore. We also had a wonderful 2 day visit with the family.


Fabulous

Aug 21, 2015 by Karen Fitzgerald
Your Hometown: Edmonton 

Con was fabulous to work. Very smooth and effortless booking, even with only 3 weeks notice. He was able to find accomodations that were close to any areas that were booked, provided a great itinerary, and was very speedy with communication. Would refer to anyone who wishes to travel Ireland.


Aug 15, 2015 by Matthew
Your Hometown: Williams 

Maggie was so wonderful to work with. She made multiple adjustments to our itinerary to accommodate our desires while staying within our budget. All of our lodging reservations were set with no problems at all.

I would definitely refer them to anyone without hesitation.


Aug 10, 2015 by Henry
Your Hometown: Richmond VA 

Amanda Lynn Perry arrange the perfect trip for my honeymoon. Could go on for a while but she did s great job, we were impressed. This is a good company I'd book through again. They have a 24 hour help line and do a good job of setting expectations and following up. They also recommend I get a GPS which was a life saver!


ireland golf trip August 2015

Aug 08, 2015 by Don blake
Your Hometown: Mission viejo California 

Good hotel location in center of Dublin close to good restaurants and site seeing. Selection of golf courses provided a good variety to challenge your golfing skills.
Standard Rental car should be a little larger to accommodate golf clubs so that you do not need to use the back seat. It would be helpful to include the approximate distance and travel time from the hotel to the golf courses for planning efforts. Overall this was a excellent trip for people going to Ireland for the first time.


Wonderful Trip

Aug 05, 2015 by Corby Knight
Your Hometown: Albuquerque, NM 

I'm happy we booked our vacation with you as we didn't have a clue as what to visit or where to stay. The itinerary which we followed fairly closely was excellent as was the variety in accommodations. The Ballyseede Castle and Marless B&B were our favorites. An all night wedding party at the Knightsbrook Hotel made for a bad experience there. The country is so beautiful and amazingly spotless and the people so friendly that I would recommend this trip to anyone. Everyone from hotel staff to the person on the street were so nice and helpful. We were even so lucky as to have great weather conditions with no rain. The only thing I would recommend is to not encourage car rental or if so with caution because of how difficult driving in Ireland is unless one is used to narrow lanes and driving on the left side of them. Also GPS devices are all but useless. I joined a queue at the car rental return of persons with damaged cars.


WOW

Aug 05, 2015 by Diane G
Your Hometown: Muskegon, 

What a great trip. All accommodations were wonderful. The car rental was great. When we arrived in each location they were ready for us and welcomed us with open arms.I loved the suggested sight seeing options but also really loved the flexibility to drive off the beaten path and discover hidden Irish treasures of our own. Might I suggest the corner seat at the bar Kitty Ose's in Kinsale. Local legend Malcom may join you. Do not engage him if salty talk offends you. I LOVED HIM. Thank you Amanda Lynn.


Self Drive Ireland

Aug 04, 2015 by Andrew DeGrassi
Your Hometown: Chandler 

Thank you Aisling and Authentic Ireland. Everything promised and arranged came off perfectly without ANY problems. The itinerary was excellent, and sight-seeing recommendations were spot on. We had a nice mix of B & B's and hotels. The B & B's were all quite nice, and conveniently located. The hotels were all beautiful and first class. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. It was stress free (with the exception of driving on the left side of the road) because all the planning was done for us by Authentic Ireland. By the way, we chose not to take the GPS option which turned out to be a mistake. However, we found a free on-line app called "Here" and downloaded the "Ireland" maps. Highly recommend it to future travelers. Once downloaded, it operates without internet and has voice commands that got us everywhere we wanted to go. One day we will return to Ireland, and will definitely use Authenic Ireland again. Thanks again to Aisling.


Thank You for the Amazing Trip!

Aug 04, 2015 by Gracie N.

I wanted to thank you Amanda Lynn for the amazing trip! I am singing the praises of Authentic Ireland to everyone I know, and could not have been more pleased with the trip! I appreciate the company's upfrontness, and honesty in everything. We literally had NO clue about anything in Ireland before the trip, and were unbelievably pleased with how well you all prepared us and helped us out. You are truly amazing, and we appreciate you as well as the company! I will be planning to travel with you in the future!!


Self Drive Ireland

Jul 29, 2015 by Tracie
Your Hometown: Oregon, USA 

This was our first trip to Ireland. I was a bit nervous about using vouchers but everything was very successful. There were no problems at all. It was an awesome trip.


Ireland self-drive

Jul 28, 2015 by Maria Neyenhuis
Your Hometown: Ocean Grove Vic Australia 

Thank you so much for the great holiday we enjoyed with all the arrangements made by you. The accommodations were great and all staff were very helpful and friendly. All the vouchers were successfully tendered including the hire car collection. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who wishes to travel Ireland if they haven't been before.


Eden Retreat

Jul 27, 2015 by Cullen
Your Hometown: Wawanesa, Manitoba, Canada 

Amazing Place. Very nice location to travel and see the Ireland. We did day trips out of Eden as far away as Killarney National Park. Easy to find, easy to get onto motorway, easy access into Ennis for groceries and sight seeing. The home is fabulous and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped which made meals and snacks easy. The hot tub was clean and very relaxing after a day of touring along with the quietness of the location with the view of the country. I would highly reccomend this property to everyone. WE had easy helpful communication with the owner, Mark, who helped us with our planning and gave us plenty of options, tips and suggestions for our stay.
Great place, amazing country, enjoyed our two weeks there.


Wonderful Trip, Wonderful Country

Jul 27, 2015 by Jim Cannaliato
Your Hometown: Eldersburg, Maryland 

My wife and I had a wonderful trip! Ireland is beautiful and rich with history. Con from Authentic Ireland helped us plan a drive across the country, starting in Dublin and ending in Bunratty, with plenty of sites and stops along the way. Their choices for accommodations were splendid, and having a rental car with an automatic simplified learning to drive on the left side of the road (the Irish themselves prefer manual). We were both glad we used your service!


Irish self drive holiday

Jul 22, 2015 by Tracey Nash
Your Hometown: Nepean 

We just got back from the Irish self-drive holiday you planned for us. It was amazing and everything you provided from the suggested sites, to organizing the accommodation, to the rental car was fantastic. We managed to squeeze in almost everything and saw some things that we never would have had we been on an organized bus tour. Thank you so much to Robin for all the planning and organizing he did. We will definitely be using you again when we plan our next trip.


Erin Go Bragh!

Jul 22, 2015 by Kellie Hopkins
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

My husband and I spent 10 days with our two best friends travelling around the south and west of Ireland. This was a life long dream come true for me and Authentic Ireland made everything run very smoothly. We had a driver (John) who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful the entire trip, we loved him so much we promised to keep in touch and exchanged addresses:) We stayed in bed and breakfasts most of the way and every one was delightful with lovely people running them. I will miss the full irish breakfasts in the morning. We spend a lot of time driving around the countryside and taking it all in - - just amazing. The people, the land, the pubs, the energy... just everything was amazing. I did not run into one disappointment the entire trip other than not being able to see the whole island. When we plan our trip next time to travel the north of Ireland, I will definitely be calling Authentic Ireland to handle my plans. Thanks a bunch for the trip of a lifetime!


Amazing Trip

Jul 22, 2015 by Traci Disrud
Your Hometown: Oconomowoc 

We just returned from the most amazing 9 day trip to Ireland. We had 7 in our group- ages 19 to 71- Emma, from Authentic Ireland, did an outstanding job helping us coordinate our route and activities. We did a private group and chauffeur tour- it was absolutely wonderful. We all commented "how happy we were that we didn't have to drive" . The shuttle we drove in was extremely comfortable- the chauffeurs, Paul and Eric, were friendly, helpful, informative and so accommodating!! Our hotel accommodations met all our needs and again very comfortable. Our favorite was the International Hotel in Killarney :)
We started in Dublin (2 days) , Waterford (1 day), Killarney (2 days), Galway (2 days), and Trim (1 day).
We had one minor set back- we had reservations for a medieval banquet at Dunguaire Castle- when we arrived they didn't have us on their list- and the banquet was full. Eric, our driver, took care of contacting management and tried to resolve the issue- we ended up not attending this event. Authentic Ireland was very apologetic and already has issued us a refund. I truly feel the management at the Castle made a mistake with our reservation, as all our other scheduled events went off with flying colors ! We finished the evening checking into our hotel The Salthill in Galway and ate supper there- which had incredible food- so it all worked out for the best.
We are already talking about a return trip to explore the northern half of Ireland :) Thank You Emma! for creating wonderful memories for our group !!!


Family Trip

Jul 21, 2015 by Angela McCort
Your Hometown: Gray Court 

First, an enormous thank you to Emma for all the work she did with us on our recent trip to Ireland! It was spectacular -- the only thing missing was more time to spend! From the rental car to the hotels to the suggested sightseeing -- all went so smoothly. I traveled with my 15 year-old daughter and husband, and we spent a week driving around. The scenery was gorgeous and every single person we met was so nice and helpful. It was a wonderful vacation and and I would definitely use Authentic Ireland again. Having all our hotels arranged in advance was fantastic. Loved being able to pick and choose from sightseeing options. Cannot say enough about how great everything was and how much we enjoyed our trip. We definitely plan on a return to the beautiful Emeral Isle, and will be using them again!
Thanks again, Emma!


Me with my Mom

Jul 20, 2015 by Tracy
Your Hometown: South Texas 

I took my Mom to the Ireland trip we have talked about for so many years. It was truly an amazing vacation. We drove ourselves so we could modify one of the packages offered. It was perfect having all arrangements made for us with a suggested itinerary that we could adjust as we went along. I recommend them so highly that we are already discussing a second trip using them again!


Amazing trip

Jul 20, 2015 by Talia
Your Hometown: San Francisco 

Our trip went wonderfully. Everything was taken care of and we were very pleased with the hotel and B&B's that were picked for us. Authentic Ireland even helped us change a few things while on our trip! They are extremely timely and organized and I would definitely use them again for a future trip to Ireland


Emerald Isle

Jul 19, 2015 by ANDREW Cook
Your Hometown: Warrington 

Our ten night tour around Ireland began and ended with nights in Dublin. All of the hotels pre-booked for us were excellent, including a great B&B in Spiddal just outside Galway. Run by a lovely lady, Mrs Feeney, who also bakes amazing cakes and scones!!
Our worst hotel experience was in Cork - the one-way systems were a nightmare and we got lost each time we tried to find our way back to the hotel.
That said, we had a fabulous holiday, we couldn't fit everything in that there was to see so we made a sub-list of what we need to do on another tour!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 268 268 Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever ha
Page:
123»
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259