Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ireland May 23-June 1, 2015

Jun 08, 2015 by Stuart Henderson
Your Hometown: Minnesota 

Very pleased with Authentic Ireland and our rep, Shannon. Great hotel recommendations; assigned a great car service (I recommend that you not try to drive yourself - wrong side, very narrow roads, and one of you is driver and can't relax; not expensive considering car rental and insurance); always responsive quickly; made a last minute/during trip addition for golf for one of our party; great website. We did not go wrong with them in any respect.


Great experience

Jun 07, 2015 by Anita Purvis
Your Hometown: Brandon, Mississippi. USA 

My husband and I were so pleased with the excellent service provided by Authentic Ireland in planning our recent trip to Ireland and England. The itinerary planned by Authentic Ireland provided an overview of the whole country with visits to Waterford, Killarney, and Navan. Our favorite place was the area around Navan and the Boyne River Valley area. The area was much less touristy. All the accommodations were excellent. We requested small hotels or B&B’s and each were located conveniently to recommended sites of the area. Authentic Ireland was also very responsive when we needed help with a problem with the rental car company.

While Authentic Ireland didn’t list England as an destination that they served, we were fortunate to have been assigned as our travel agent, Con Yager. Con was very familiar with the area of England that we wanted to visit and selected excellent accommodations and suggested a fun-filled itinerary in the beautiful Cotswolds and Bath. If you wish to visit England, I highly recommend requesting Con as the agent to help plan your vacation to Ireland and England. I would also suggest that the company expand their services to include the western portion of England. Again, we were very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations selected for us by Con and Authentic Ireland.

I highly recommend Authentic Ireland as your travel agency for Ireland (and England).


Fantastic Trip

Jun 07, 2015 by Betty Sassano
Your Hometown: Los Angeles 

Just returned from my second trip to Ireland - both booked through Authentic Ireland. I love that country. It is so beautiful. We liked the hotels that AI found for our first trip so much that we used them again. Al found us a new gem (Castlewood House) in Dingle - a town we hadn't visited before. They made the planning easy. So nice to have everything pre-paid and pre-planned. Hope that there will be a third trip before too long.


Jun 07, 2015 by bruce and chris amos
Your Hometown: Underdale 

Authentic Ireland organized our trip of Ireland by car and it was a most enjoyable and seemless trip. The standard of hotels was great as was the breakfasts. Would choose them again in the future


Great experience, once again!

Jun 05, 2015 by Xinyi Chen
Your Hometown: Singapore 

Planned and booked my second trip to Ireland with the help of Authentic Ireland after a great experience with them in 2012, and am pleased to note that they have, once again, been a gem!

Con, our travel advisor, was incredibly patient, accommodating, and pretty much like MacGyver; nothing fazed him, and any hurdles thrown his way (i.e., muck up in reservations by a hotel, change in timing for activities) were tackled with good humour and the results exceeded all expectations. Quick to respond, and gave great suggestions/advice, which would help even the most seasoned of travelers!

Yet again, a truly memorable, flawless experience, all thanks to Con. Can't recommend him (and AI) enough; am already looking forward to our next adventure!


A Slice of Ireland

Jun 04, 2015 by Eugenia Anderson
Your Hometown: Richmond, VA 

We've learned not to overload trip agendas, so for these eight nights in Ireland we flew into and out of Shannon. AI's Michaela helped us choose good lodging, mixing it up with hotels and B&B's. Our first night in Ennis at the Old Ground Hotel set a fabulous note, starting with their Pub "The Poets' Corner." They were celebrating a city-wide music festival and the camaraderie was embracing. Doolin was also a music favorite.
Although we both were registered, I drove and my husband navigated. This team approach worked beautifully. The challenge was not left side driving, nor clock-wises roundabouts, nor narrow, winding roads, nor misty rainy conditions, nor huge buses and trucks whizzing by, nor the occasional strolling sheep. It was all of the above! On Conor's Pass heading into Dingle, two lanes became one and thick fog reduced visibility to a car's length. Howard got out and guided an oncoming vehicle by - after we turned our mirrors in - with inches to spare between us and the stone walls on either side. We headed straight for Murphy's Pub on the water front and toasted being alive.
Horseback riding in Killarney National Park was another highlight, cantering through stunning scenery, sharing space with a herd of red deer and making trail friends.
Breakfast was always a wonderful start to the day. All B&B's must offer the same menu items and you never leave hungry.

Don't believe the PR that the village center is a short walk away from your B&B. Usually, country lanes have zero shoulders for pedestrians, and fog can hide you completely. Our plan to bike the Dingle Peninsular was quickly put to rest.
Our biggest, consistent thrill was finding out-of-the-way spots to eat. The food at this spring season with local sourcing was delicious, and the owners unfailingly delightful.
A final surprise was the profusion of spring flowers,
everything from calla lilies to rhododendron, from flowering trees to swamp iris, bluebells, lilac ..... Beautiful!
The Cahernane House hotel in Killarney was a true oasis for our three nights there, and Bunratty a smart choice to wrap up the visit. Time very well spent!


scotland and ireland

Jun 03, 2015 by ann wilson
Your Hometown: Newark, DE 

the trip was wonderful - Gordon, our guide in Scotland was better than a historian! Anyone who says the Scots and Irish can't cook are so wrong. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights in each place, and seen the areas close by.


Ireland, bucket list - check

Jun 03, 2015 by Wilda
Your Hometown: Manati, PR 

Thanks to Lonna we were able to organize our amazing experience to Ireland. She created an organized itinerary trying to match my preferences. We wanted to experience bed and breakfast, guest house and castle and she fulfilled this. Despite the Castle and one of the B&B falling short from expectations, all other accommodations were great experiences. Ireland is such a beautiful place and driving on our own was the best idea ever.


Treasure at the End of the Rainbow!

Jun 02, 2015 by Greg Hardin
Your Hometown: Dallas, TX (reside in Germany) 

Although we didn't find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, we ended up finding much more. We were able to experience the charm and beauty of Ireland at our own pace. We had originally planned to take a bus tour of the Emerald Isle but with the both of us being amateur photographers, we opted for a 6 day self-drive tour. This would allow us to be up and out at sunrise, stay out for sunset and to stop for every interesting item that we saw along the way. We provided Michaela, our AI agent, a list of things and places we wanted to see and she took care of the car rental and lodging. She did a great job of providing a great mix of hotels and B&B.

Our favorite part of the tour was the visit to Skellig Michael. My wife is a bird fan and she wanted to see the North Atlantic Puffins in their natural environment and Skellig Michael was the place to see them. It was an amazing but wet and wild ride to the island but it was well worth the trip. We highly recommend it.

The only con that I can think of about the trip, other than driving on the left, is that it ended way too soon. Ever since we saw the movies, The Quiet Man in the 80s and The Matchmakers in the 90, we have thought about visiting Ireland and it did not disappoint our expectations. We are looking forward to making a return trip in the future and we will use Authentic Ireland again to assist us.


So Much More Than We Hoped

Jun 02, 2015 by Pete Clark
Your Hometown: Hilton Head Island 

We recently returned from a sixteen-day trip that we had planned for over a year. Let me just say that our experience was fantastic. Working with Maggie, our AI agent, we planned a tour that encompassed what is now called the WAW--wild Atlantic Way--from Cove/Kinsale in southern Cork to Killybegs and the Donegal coast. In addition, we spent three days in County Cavan visiting and connecting with family members. We booked two lodgings along the way; the other places were secured by Authentic Ireland. All of the places were well-suited for our needs; we especially recommend the Coatesland Guesthouse in Adare and Cabra Castle in Kingscourt. The sites we visited, the people we met, and the land/sea scapes we experienced will long be remembered. We took well over 1,000 pictures that we are still editing. We also added a number of Facebook contacts along the way. What made our journey especially memorable were the contributions made by our Procar driver, Liam Bourke. He was outstanding, enriching our trip in countless ways. If you are traveling as a family group, as we were, hiring a car/driver is highly recommended; it is a huge advantage and will make your holiday much more enjoyable. We cannot overlook the assistance throughout the planning stages of our AI; she proved to be an invaluable asset to us and is, no doubt, a valued member of the Authentic Ireland team. Ireland is a beautiful and welcoming country; the Irish love their country and their American visitors. You will treasure every day there; we did!


Anniversary self-drive

Jun 02, 2015 by Dave Wayne
Your Hometown: Langley 

We returned from our trip and it was perfect. Con was super helpful in getting everything planned and everything was perfect. The castles were the best part of the whole trip.

I was pleasantly surprised everything was so smooth. A big thank you to Con for a stress free trip. Any time I head back to Ireland/Scotland/England you know who I'll be contacting!


30th anniversary trip

May 31, 2015 by margaret mackenzie
Your Hometown: North attleboro, ma 

We returned a week ago from our 30th anniversary trip, 8 nights in Ireland! This was a trip of a lifetime for us and Aisling at Authentic Ireland was awesome! We have never been on a trip like this and the ease, quick responses and all the information that was sent to us along with our travel vouchers was amazing. I was hesitant at first to do this all on-line rather than go into a local travel agency but I read all the great reviews and felt confident we would be in good hands and we were! The Spencer hotel in Dublin (2 nights)was great and the the Dromoland Castle overnight stay was decadent! The other 6 nights we did the B&B vouchers. We enjoyed planning our itinerary and looking up the B&B's on line before we left, although Authentic Ireland will do all that for you if you want. I was so impressed I have recommended to my friends and we will definitely use them again if we are lucky enough to plan a Scotland trip down the road! All the reservations, car rental, GPS (which i highly recommend) went out perfectly. We kept looking at each other and saying how smoothly everything was going and that is thanks to Aisling and Authentic Ireland.com!!


WOW...what an experience

May 30, 2015 by Cheri Brannan
Your Hometown: Katy, TX 

Words cannot fully describe the experience we had visiting Ireland. Aisling-you were such a blessing to us. Thank you for ALL of your help, all your answers to my MANY questions and for your patience. Honestly, I was very skeptical about using a company like this-as I have never used one in the past. However, my husband and I couldn't be happier with the service. The 10day trip was amazing and there was not ONE problem with our accommodations or rental car!! I can't thank you enough. We are planning on visiting Scotland/England next year and we will DEFINITELY use Authentic Ireland again!!


8 day drive for 10yr Wedding Anniversary Trip

May 29, 2015 by John Townsend
Your Hometown: Shawnee, KS 

I planned this trip with Emma and an Irish Army Soldier buddy of mine. We flew into Dublin, got a rental car (smallest available for the small roads), drove to Boyle, then Gallway, Killarney, Cork, Cashel, and back to Dublin. We saw much of the beautiful countryside and of course highlights like - Connemara N.P., Kylemore Abbey, road horses in the Galway countryside, Dungaraire Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Ross Castle, Ring of Kerry, Blarney Castle, Cork, Cahir Castle, Rock of Cashel, a family farm in Cashel, Kilkenny, Wicklow Mountains. And lots of pubs/Guinness along the way. Impossible to pick a favorite as at each stop I was is awe of the beauty and history. Each hotel and B&B visited did their best to make us welcome and give us ideas on what to see, where to eat, etc. Memories for my wife and I that will last a lifetime. Thank you very much AuthenticIreland.


Ireland self drive

May 28, 2015 by Julia J Koob
Your Hometown: Visalia California 

May 28, 2015 WOW WOW Ireland is a country to fall in love with! We did a 3000 mile plus two week driving trip with our phone gps and Collins map and despite rain, hail and wind we enjoyed everything!! We travelled from Dublin, Trim, Killarney, Hook Lighthouse, Waterford, Kilkenny, Ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula, Galway, Donagal, Bundoran, Belleek, Londonderry, Cliff of Moher, Aran Islands, Giant Causeway, Ballycastle, Belfast, Gleniff national forest, Carrickmacross and Dolmen near Aghnacliff and Navan. The B n B's were fantastic..hostess and food was exquisite and owners were very knowledgable about the sites, etc. I alone have over 5000 pics of scenery, people, castles sheep, oreo cows, etc. The Irish people were very friendly and helpful!
Is there one favorite place??? I would say all of Ireland.
Con Jaeger our agent was extremely helpful in our many arrangements and itinerary changes and sightseeing. I have recommended Authentic Ireland to friends and even visitors we meant while in Ireland...We are gearing up for our trip to Scotland next year with Authentic Ireland and Jaeger planning our trip...Just a great BIG Thank You for making this best relaxing vacation!!!


Ireland is Amazing

May 28, 2015 by Shawn B
Your Hometown: Stratford, On Canada 

Thank you Amanda-Lynn for organizing our trip. We were going to book ourselves using Air BnB but then when I looked at Authentic Ireland that changed our minds. You took the worry from our trip and every B&B/hotel was perfect. Breakfasts were full and hearty. Only thing I would change is that we tried to do too much in one week and due to isolated spots on the itinerary we spent alot of time driving from spot to spot. However scenery was spectacular and made up for it. Can't wait to go back and see more. Slainte!


In search of the perfect Guinness

May 26, 2015 by Anthony Zimmermann
Your Hometown: Gawler 

My wife and I recently returned from our first driving holiday in Northern Ireland. We collected our car in Belfast and set off exploring the Antrim and Causeway Coasts, Inishowen Peninsula, Donegal and Sligo before returning to Belfast via Enniskillen. There were many, many highlights including Giants Causeway, Bushmill's Distillery, Malin Head, the Derryveagh Mountains, Slieve League, Belleek's pottery, the food and good cheer! It was the first time I had booked a significant trip on line so I must admit I was initially a little apprehensive. All fears were allayed. Our trip was perfect! The accommodation was lovely - Harvey's Point the stand out favourite. Ever sight was a postcard. Our hosts at each point were expecting us and were most welcoming. Thankyou Michaela for putting me at ease and arranging our wonderful holiday! For the record, I found many perfect pints of Guinness!


A Grand Time in Ireland, A Trial in England

May 25, 2015 by Nathan Large
Your Hometown: Erie, PA 

Our two-week visit in Ireland was grand. Con did a great job arranging an itinerary of overnight stops and suggested sights along the way. The B&Bs were not only comfortable, but often a highlight of each location, and well worth a little extra navigation to track down. We really felt like we saw a wide range of the country and touched on all our desired stops... and making that possible was not an easy task, given our sometimes esoteric requests for the travel advisor. No local tour company here could hope to match the knowledge and resources demonstrated by Con and his associates. Now, the last week of our trip, in London, was not so successful. Con did a fine job given our limitations, but perhaps tried too hard to fit our travel into a pre-built package. In retrospect, we probably should have stayed in one or two smaller towns, and taken day trips INTO London, not the other way around. It would have been cheaper and less stressful. That said, we enjoyed the day trip to Stonehenge and Bath that was included, and flying back home was more convenient from London. Thank you, Con, for all your hard work.


Best vacation ever!

May 17, 2015 by Kathryn L
Your Hometown: Broomfield 

My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed the self-driving tour that Michaela arranged for us. All accommodations were fantastic and the suggested places to visit all appealed to our outdoor nature loving palate. Scenery was much more varied and rugged than I was anticipating. Doolin, the Dingle Peninsula and the Gap of Dunloe were standouts. Car rental was easy and GPS is worth every Euro.


Magical Vacation

May 17, 2015 by Catherine
Your Hometown: Craig, Colorado 

Thank you Shannon at Authentic Ireland for helping us plan a dream vacation! Clontarf Castle was our favorite place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful and the food was fabulous! O'Grady's Townhouse in Waterville was wonderfull, very close to town the food was great and Angela was so nice!
Blarney was the most peaceful beautiful place! Glenmaroon House was fabulous! Mena House in Kilkenny and Portmarnock hotel, Portmarnock all wonderfull clean places and the food was awesome!
We would definitely book another trip with Authentic Ireland!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 233 233 During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an un
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259