Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Perfect

Jun 11, 2014 by Tiana Honey
Your Hometown: Kenosha, WI 

Authentic Ireland took all of the guess work and stress out of planning my trip. Everything was seamless. I loved my car, the places I stayed and all of the recommendations given. My two favorite B&B's were Coolmore Farmhouse in Knocktopher and Briar Lodge in Bunratty. Both treated me like family and I felt just as comfortable in their homes as I do in my own. Everything was so well planned all I had to do was relax and enjoy. Amanda-Lynn was so helpful answering all of my questions and assuring me traveling alone would be easier than I thought. And it was. It was a great trip and much of that is owed to Authentic Ireland. Thank you!


Will Do This Trip Again

Jun 06, 2014 by Gwen Rockwell
Your Hometown: SAINT JOHNS 

We had a wonderful time on our trip. Killkenny was my favorite. Loved the smaller town atmosphere, the pubs and the people. Every place that we stayed was different, but great. The only thing I would change is accepting a stick shift car instead of an automatic! That was a challenge... Thanks for every minute of our trip it was great.


Perfect Holiday

Jun 05, 2014 by Ann
Your Hometown: Plano, TX 

We are back from our fantastic trip to Scotland. It could not have been more perfect and I can't thank Lynn enough for her work in organizing such a wonderful trip. All the B&B's and hotels were great with delightful owners. The scenery was breathtaking and the sights so memorable. I have over 700 pictures! The hotel in Edinburgh even upgraded us for free to a suite upon our arrival - what a special surprise! Everyone was so friendly and kind. We can't wait to book with you for an Ireland vacation! We have been passing on your information to many friends. We will definitely be calling Lynn when we are able to travel again. Thank-you SO much!!


Great vacation in Scotland

Jun 04, 2014 by Catherine Leavins
Your Hometown: Otterberg, Germany 

Recently, we returned from our vacation in Scotland. It was our first tour with CIE international. Everything was great. Driver and tour guide were friendly, professional and very helpful. I recommend this tour of Scotland to anyone.


Fabulous holiday

Jun 04, 2014 by Shelley London
Your Hometown: Perth, Australia 

Authentic Ireland took all the hard work out of planning a self-drive holiday around Ireland. We knew where we were staying, how long to spend in each place and what was best to see in this beautiful country. Friendly people, beautiful scenery and fascinating history and ancient buildings. Only wish we'd got a GPS as it was easy to get lost!
Thanks for all your help Michaela, I will certainly recommend Authentic Ireland to my friends.


Perfect Honeymoon

May 29, 2014 by Erin
Your Hometown: Littleton, CO 

I cannot begin to describe what a wonderful experience we had from the start of planning throughout our entire trip. Erica was an absolute pleasure to work with. So incredibly helpful and very kind. And you know it's a good company when the hotels/B&B's you stay with compliment them! (Mary at Marless House in Galway just loves you!)
I have already passed your info out to several people and will continue to do so! We can't wait to go back, and will definitely be contacting Erica again!


The Absolute Best

May 29, 2014 by Jay & Esther
Your Hometown: Beijing, China 

From the quote process with Amanda-Lynn all the way through to our last hotel stay, Authentic Ireland was simply amazing. We were confident that our trip was going to be great simply because of the amount of care and concern Amanda-Lynn placed upon creating the best quote for our needs.

This was to be my girlfriend's first ever vacation outside of her home country of China. With such a responsibility to live up to, I can comfortably say that I was more than a little nervous that each experience be rewarding for her. We've been back home for over two weeks, and she's still saying "I miss Ireland".

Thank you Amanda-Lynn, and thank you Authentic Ireland. We will be using your services again, and recommending you to all of our friends.

Jay & Esther


Fantastic Trip!

May 28, 2014 by Shane Pearce
Your Hometown: Gulf Coast Florida 

My new wife and I just returned from our honeymoon City to Country customized vacation. Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job with our itinerary; it was very well put together! Also, we saved a lot of money purchasing the package. We loved it! The only advice I could give to someone interested in driving around Ireland, is a GPS is a MUST! We look forward to a return visit with the help of Authentic Ireland!


May 20, 2014 by Ric Berlinski
Your Hometown: Toledo, OH 

just back from our self drive tour of western and southern ireland. What a truly wonderful experience. The self drive tour gave us the option of modifying our schedule based on talking to the wonderful local people we stayed with and met. I was a bit tentative about driving in Ireland based on stories I had heard, but it was great. Just drive like you are on vacation! I highly recommend driving the dingle peninsula,
and the bike ride around killarney national park. This was some of the most starkly rugged and beautiful country I have ever seen. Thank you Erica for all of your hard work!!


drive yourself cottage trip

May 10, 2014 by Jolene McKee
Your Hometown: Seattle, WA 

I love Ireland and the people are wonderful, you could not ask for a friendlier, lovely country than Ireland. I loved the cottage and every detail was looked into. I had a great time there howver you need to really think about driving yourself as the roads are very narrow except for M18 and you drive on the other side of the road with the steering wheel also on the other side., It is a learning curve at first and not for the faint of heart. I would recommend Ireland for anyone who just wants to have a good time, see beautiful scenery and have interesting experiences.


Amazing

May 08, 2014 by Don
Your Hometown: KINGWOOD 

No detail was overlooked. Changes were made quickly and easily. Michaela helped us every step of the way. Everything was just the way we were hoping. It was our first time to Ireland but it won't be our last and Authentic Ireland will help us plan the next trip.


Hard to leave!

May 06, 2014 by Justin Jones
Your Hometown: Kennett Square, PA 

The entire trip was amazing definitely recommend using this agency for booking your next trip to Ireland! Thanks Erica for making this such a pleasurable experience for me and my parents, look forward to booking with you again!


Exceeded Expectations!

May 03, 2014 by Tom Flynn
Your Hometown: Virginia Beach 

From the early planning stages to the time of our trip, Michaela did an incredible job customizing our family trip.

The trip around the Republic was amazing, the selection of hotels, bed & breakfasts, golf courses, restaurants, and sight seeing venues far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you for making this family trip a memory to last a lifetime!


Apr 29, 2014 by Maggie
Your Hometown: Alberta, canada 

Got back from our 9 day self drive tour on April 20th. What a great time we had! It was made so simple because of Authentic Ireland. The places we stayed were all centrally located and easy to find. Ireland was a trip of a life time and I am so thankful that we used this company. Looking to go to Scotland four the next one. :-)


April 26, 2014

Apr 26, 2014 by Veronica Sullivan
Your Hometown: Beacon, NY 

Thank you Erica and Authentic Ireland for organizing a wonderful trip to Ireland. We just returned from our 8-day self-drive tour of Ireland and I just wanted to say that we had an absolutely wonderful time! We had eight in our party and everyone was thrilled with the hotels and BB we stayed at.
We had sunshine everyday that made our trip more enjoyable. I have recommended Authentic Ireland to my co-workers and would definitely use Authentic Ireland again in my future travel plans!


Beautiful trip!!

Apr 23, 2014 by Patricia Hogberg
Your Hometown: Vilseck, Germany; Northport Michigan 

We just returned from our 8-day self-drive tour of Ireland and I just wanted to say that we had an absolutely marvelous time! This was my 4th time to the gorgeous Emerald Isle but a first for my husband. He could not believe the beautiful, rolling hills, the friendly, happy people and the amazing food and drinks! We had such a special night celebrating my birthday at the Merry Ploughboy Pub! The music and dancing were incredible and the dinner with the huge portions, was very tasty. It was a great suggestion, Lynn, and I'm glad we took your advice. The Applecroft B & B in Killarney was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. The bed was super comfortable and the linens so soft! Kathy made us feel so welcome and her breakfasts were fresh, homemade and wholesome. Plus you had your choice of 6 different dishes!! We were really happy we got to spend 2 nights there! Ballyseede Castle was a little difficult to find even with our GPS, but we were delighted with the accommodations once we found it. The setting is so beautiful and our room was huge! Dinner and breakfast was outstanding and service was impeccable! Absolutely loved this place! The Gresham Hotel was such a wonderful place to be in Dublin. Great location and great customer service. We would definitely stay there again while in Dublin. We want to thank Lynn for all of her help and suggestions in designing our trip and we have already recommended Authentic Ireland to several of our friends. We are hoping to do a tour of Scotland next and will most definitely use Authentic Ireland again to plan our trip. Thank you again, Lynn, for all of your help and expertise!


Apr 02, 2014 by Joe Donahue
Your Hometown: Brookings, Oregon 

My sons and I had a fantastic trip in Ireland. All the lodging and breakfasts were first rate. Maggie was very accomodating in making arrangements. Of course, our trip was too short and we tried to do too much [especially, when St. Patrick's Day made a 4 day national holiday in Ireland]. Thanks Authentic Ireland.


Beautiful country

Mar 26, 2014 by Shannon Kuchler
Your Hometown: Berea, ohio 

My husband and I can not believe how beautiful the country side is. The charm of the all cities along with the helpfulness , politeness, generosity of the people of Ireland made our trip complete. We had such a great time site seeing and taking in all of the history of Ireland. Great trip, thanks Lynn.


Amazing!

Sep 09, 2013 by Laramie Guillot
Your Hometown: Stonewall 

Our July 2013 trip to Ireland was AMAZING!!! From the planning stages to arriving back home, our experience was great! Miriam was such a help in getting the trip planned. I could not have done it without her! All of our hotels were great, the staff was friendly and check-ins were easy! All of the details, from daily itineraries to how to get there was so helpful! I can not say enough good things about our trip! We did a self guided tour and enjoyed every minute of it! I highly recommend Authentic Ireland for your next trip! We will definitely use them for our next trip! Thanks again Miriam!


So Friendly

Sep 04, 2013 by Kara Stucker
Your Hometown: Spokane 

We had an amazing time! We loved the fact that we could get up and go when we wanted. We werent pressured into taking any tours but there were so many available we ended up taking a few so our feet could rest. And the B & B's we stayed at were all so friendly and comfortable.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 111 111 Ireland was AMAZING and blew all expectations I had out of the water! If you are even considering it as a vacation spot, I highly recommend it, as well as the Authentic Ireland tea
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259