Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Good Job

Sep 06, 2014 by Russell Kocemba
Your Hometown: Minneapolis, MN 

Aisling did an exemplary job in putting together our self-designed trip with her guidance and help. Without Aisling as our most competent advisor and coordinator, this incredible trip would have never happened. We were totally satisfied! Cheers, Aisling!!!!!


Excellent Trip!

Sep 04, 2014 by Stacey Medve
Your Hometown: Mount Airy, MD 

My husband, teenage son and I had a wonderful trip to Ireland. Everyone we dealt with at Authentic Ireland was incredibly helpful. When we changed the location of the car pick up while in Ireland, Ashling handled it promptly with no hassles on our part. Each hotel we stayed in was excellent. All we could ask for! I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to my sister and several friends. I only wish you handled Italy (next year's trip)!!


Very Enjoyable

Sep 04, 2014 by William Callahan
Your Hometown: Charlotte 

Planning our very first trip to Ireland was made very easy due to the knowledge and expertise offered by Authentic Ireland...the package put together was exactly want my wife and I wanted and the trip was "very enjoyable" as well as nearly stress free. Should I plan another venture to the United Kingdom, Authentic Ireland will be my choice!


Sep 03, 2014 by MICHAEL OCONNOR
Your Hometown: Chicago 

My wife and I had an excellent two week trip encompassing the outer ring of Ireland. I wish we had more time as we felt we missed things to do or see. The plans that were made were great, from the hotels in Dublin, Killarney and Belfast. We had the most wonderful B & B's in the Donegal and Doolin areas. Authentic Ireland staff made our trip the best we could hope for. Thank you


Outstanding

Sep 03, 2014 by Sean V
Your Hometown: Lafayette, LA 

Amanda-Lynn made this trip one i or my wife will never forget. It was wonderful to just show up to each Castle to stay the night or hotel and just give them a confirmation number as well at the sites. The rental car was perfect with GPS and she even told us about the public bus we could take from the airport to the hotel which was a lot cheaper and more exciting than a taxi. 7 days was just perfect and whether it was Guinness/Jameson in Dublin, Balleyseed Castle in Tralee, Horseback riding in Dingle, relaxing in Kinsale, or playing golf/shopping in Portmarnok, Authentic Ireland made it a dream come true with no stress! Thanks so much for a wonderful 5 year anniversary trip for us!


simply the best

Sep 02, 2014 by Jan
Your Hometown: Ramsey, nj 

The staff at Authentic Ireland was so knowledgeable. I made changes along the planning stages and Ashling was supportive and understanding, as well as making other suggestions to fit our needs. The trip to Ireland was simply the best ever! My two teen sons and I enjoyed the history, golf, breweries, and the spectacular scenery. The hotel choices were also excellent! Thank you


Excellent!

Sep 01, 2014 by Danille Seitz
Your Hometown: McLean 

Michaela was extremely helpful in making suggestions to our complicated wish list and somehow managed to pull it all together and made it work seamlessly for us. I will call upon Authentic Ireland again for future travel. Michaela was a gem to work with as well, patient and enthusiastic as well as professional.


Just Perfect

Aug 26, 2014 by Chuck Bronner
Your Hometown: Norfolk, MA USA 

Our ten days in Ireland were just perfect. Many thanks to John Riney of Pro Car. He was an amazing tour guide and driver and went out of his way to make sure all seven of us had a vacation of a lifetime. He is a gem. We had amazing food and met many wonderful and welcoming Irish folks that made us feel like family.


Beautiful Vacation!

Aug 23, 2014 by The Kelly Family
Your Hometown: San Tan Valley, AZ 

I took my three older kids, 18yr-23yrs, and we had an absolute wonderful time! It was better than I imagined. Authentic Ireland was extremely understanding when I had to postpone the first trip in March 2014, because I fell and broke my elbow. They very helpful in planning the new trip for August. I highly recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone wanting to go across the pond!~ My favorite town was Cong, as it had the most beautiful hiking trails and river I have ever seen! Thank you Maggie for assisting me in planning a one in a lifetime family vacation!


Excellent!

Aug 20, 2014 by Ray and Donna Day
Your Hometown: Rancho Palos verdes, CA 

Maggie was fantastic at matching what we wanted with what she planned and what Authentic Ireland delivered. We did a 3-week trip with a car and her choices for us were perfect. B&B's mostly, with 1 night at a fancy hotel, and even nights at a farm in KIlkenny. We thought the value for our money was great and most importantly, no unpleasant surprises! We loved the entire experience!


Wonderful Honeymoon

Aug 20, 2014 by Jon Thysell
Your Hometown: Seattle, WA 

We had a wonderful time, it was worth every penny. We did the 4 night Dublin and Beyond tour - great combination of tours and time to just wander around Dublin. Wish we could have stayed for longer!


ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!

Aug 05, 2014 by Keith & Rachel Cassant
Your Hometown: Junction City, KS 

Just got back last week and cannot have been more pleased!!! It was worth every penny and we do it all over again in a HEARTBEAT! Authentic Ireland was so very cooperative and helpful every step of the way and their romantic tour was absolutely wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this group (and this particular tour) to ANYONE!!!


Ireland 2014

Aug 04, 2014 by Ginny
Your Hometown: Houston, Texas 

OUr trip was fantastic! Erica/Robin were great to work with us and make accommodations that we requested. Wish we had more time to spend in Ireland, four days just wasn't enough. The trip to Inishmore Island was the best and the horse and buggy driver Pattie and Brownie made the trip special. I am glad we chose to stay in B&B's the owners were so welcoming and did their best to make our stay as wonderful as possible.

Thank you for making our trip so memorable!


Peaceful Ireland

Aug 03, 2014 by Norma Higgins
Your Hometown: Buninyong, Australia 

After a busy 6 weeks touring Europe from Budapest to the UK, we finally finished our trip in Ireland for 10 days. Dublin was fantastic but allow more than 2 days to see all that you want. A must do is a trip to the north to Belfast, but mainly to The Giant's Causeway, fantastic trip all organised by Authentic Ireland ( though a long day). The Gresham in Dublin supplied a breakfast bag for our long day.
Day three we headed off to County Clare, staying in a cottage in Doolin for 7 days. We ended up making this a restful time as we were quite exhausted from the last 6 weeks of travel. But there was plenty to see and do in the area. Highlights being; Doolin Cave, exceptional, The Burren, so unique, a ferry trip to one of the nearest islands with a horse a cart trip around the island and then a cruise up close to the cliffs of Moher (the only way to see this spectacular sight) and finally, tea at a local pub to hear some great Irish music, great food, great music. We also had a drive to their well known surf beach (now we know why the Bondi Beach program is so popular).
Our final stay was at Fitzpatrick's Castle on the East coast, lovely place, very relaxing before boarding the plane at Dublin Airport to head home. Thankyou for a lovely experience!


The AWESOMENESS

Aug 03, 2014 by Cory M. Wagner
Your Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA 

There are many ways to manifest and enjoy a new experience, especially while traveling. To each their own, but I prefer a more personal, self driven, get down with the natives (so to speak) way of experiencing.

To this end, Authentic Ireland 100% fulfilled every aspect of what I wanted, and did so effortlessly. I will never forget all of the fantastically wonderful experiences I had in Ireland, not only the awesome sites, smells, and tastes - but more so the people and the new friends I made!

I will definitely be contacting these folks again for another Ireland experience. I was able to do what I wanted (including surfing) while still sticking to my itinerary; and I knew I was going to be okay the entire time.

If you want the best out of a travel experience - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. The are the apotheosis of Awesome! Don't just sit there: DO IT!


William

Jul 28, 2014 by Bill Wells
Your Hometown: Honolulu 

I researched a number of tour operators prior to choosing Authentic Ireland. Erica was the best. We had several changes along the way. Erica accommodated us at every turn.

We had a specific self-drive to cities & areas we had researched which Erica was superb in finding & adjusting accommodations. She even adjusted to add our daughter joining along the way from UK.

We felt the value/cost relationship was superb. Mahalo, Thank You in Hawaiian!! We will return!!


Send me back to Ireland

Jul 24, 2014 by Fran

Wonderful, people, wonderful scenery, wonderful food, wonderful trip. From the attentiveness of the staff at The Fitzwilliam, to the food at Cronin's in Killarney, to the magical vistas at the Cliffs of Moher, to the sea breezes at Inch Beach - all was a dream come true. Our Pro Car driver was knowledgeable and had great suggestions. Our only sticky wicket was no A/C at the Old Ground. It was hot that night. Other than that, a perfect trip. Ireland we have to come back!


Jul 22, 2014 by Andrea Mazur
Your Hometown: Silver Spring, MD 

Thank you Authentic Ireland for planning the trip of a life time for me and my three girlfriends! I was looking for something very specific when I began researching travel agencies and wasn't having much luck finding something in our budget that fit my vision. I found AI on a google search and decided to check it out because of the positive reviews. The first advisor I spoke with, Isabelle, knew exactly what I was looking for. Eden retreat is unbelievable charming and made the perfect home away from home for our week long stay. My girlfriends and I were blown away with Ireland's beauty, friendly people and great pubs! We are already talking about returning next summer. Thank you Isabelle and Maggie for taking such good care of us!


Jul 21, 2014 by Kristen Holdeman
Your Hometown: Stillwater, Oklahoma 

Ireland was AMAZING and blew all expectations I had out of the water! If you are even considering it as a vacation spot, I highly recommend it, as well as the Authentic Ireland team! This was my first international trip, and the first non-military trip for my husband, so we were feeling a little overwhelmed at the task of booking everything without knowing all the ins and outs of how things work in Ireland. A quick internet search brought my to the Authentic Ireland site, and I couldn't be more pleased!

We had talked with a travel agent company recommended by a friend, but their prices were much higher than we could afford. When I found Authentic Ireland, I requested a quote for what we wanted to do, and they gave us one nearly $2,000 less than what the other agent quoted us!

We spent a full two weeks in Ireland and rented a car. Our stay was mostly at B&B's (which I think is the way to go), except for in Dublin and Belfast where we stayed downtown in a hotel (and trust me, you will want to be part of the action there!). The car we picked up on the way out of Dublin was a cute little car, and we were able to get an automatic, that carried us well throughout our travels around the country. We didn't have any problems with any of the places we stayed or the car.

Thank you Maggie for making our experience an amazing one, and I can guarantee that everyone else choosing to use Authentic Ireland to book their vacation will be nothing but pleased!


Jul 21, 2014 by Kayla Southern
Your Hometown: Tulsa, OK 

Thank you for an unforgettable vacation! The whole trip was so well planned. Every place we stayed was unique but excellent accommodations and definitely added to the experience. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. We loved Ireland and have told all our friends what a great place it was to visit - and urged them to contact you to get a vacation arranged.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 149 149 Michaela Cox helped us set up the vacation of a lifetime. We ran into a couple of issues with scheduling initially but Michaela went above and beyond the call of duty to help us de
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259