Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.


Click Here to Submit a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field

great self drive trip

Oct 16, 2015 by Robert Chapman
Your Hometown: McAlester, Ok 

Everything came off as scheduled. With one exception. Hertz did not service our diesel car, and we were plagued with the adblue worry. No one new what adblue was. The car finally told us it was going to stop running and I called vehicle recovery. I was instructed to take the car to a mechanic and they would do the service. I was reimbursed the funds I was out. They should have done the service that was required at that mileage point. All bed and breakfasts were great. One was a little sub-par, but the lady was so nice it did not matter so much. The room was so small we had no place to put our 2 pieces of luggage. Would recommend Authentic Ireland. Amanda was great to work with. If the stay had been the first night rather than the last night, we probably would have thought nothing about the room. ha

Wonderful Trip

Oct 15, 2015 by Deb Pelaia
Your Hometown: Pennsylvania 

We loved our trip to Ireland the end of September. We wanted a self drive tour and knew where we wanted to go but where struggling with hotels. I saw great reviews on the web for Authentic Ireland so I thought I would give it a try. Thanks so much Shannon for all your direction and advice. All the hotels were wonderful. We especially enjoyed the River Lee in Cork. I feel like there is so much more to see....hopefully I can return another time to see more of Ireland. I have already recommended authentic Ireland to several friends. Thanks so much!!!

Fantastic Trip

Oct 13, 2015 by Wanita Mahan
Your Hometown: Drayton Valley, AB Canada 

Thank you Emma for organizing such a fantastic self driven tour of Ireland. The information provided by Authentic Ireland made for a seamless and stress free vacation in such a beautiful country full of so much history!!


Oct 13, 2015 by Peter
Your Hometown: Dingley Village 

Firstly thank you to Shannon for arranging such a wonderful trip. We stayed at lovely Hotels (specially the Gibson in Dublin and River Lee in Cork). We tried to see it all as we found the people lovey with plenty of fine food & drink. We hope to return and take in more of this lovely country..

Beautiful Trip to Ireland

Oct 12, 2015 by Karen Sussman
Your Hometown: Great Neck 

Each and every member of our family absolutely loved our first trip to Ireland. We decided on a Custom chauffeur tour and every single moment was amazing. Authentic Ireland and Michaela did a wonderful job making all of the arrangements. Our driver/guide John was phenomenal, the landscapes were beautiful and John got us to all the sights we wanted to see, and then some. Our hotel stays were lovely. Having picked Authentic Ireland on a google search and reviews, we took a chance. And wow, were we impressed. We will be back, there is so much more to see. The custom chauffeur tour made our vacation stress free (driving on the other side of the road...a challenge) and Authentic Ireland made the planning easy!!!

Simply Amazing !

Oct 06, 2015 by Patricia Galindo
Your Hometown: Huntington Beach, California 

Thank you so much Aisling and Authentic Ireland for helping make my "self-drive" Ireland vacation such a memorable one. Since photography is such a major part of all of my vacations, I wanted to be able to drive through this magnificent country and stop along the road at will. It was also important to me to be able to experience traditional Irish music in the evenings alongside the wonderful Irish people in a cozy Irish pub. I was pointed in the right direction on all accounts.

I stayed in BnB's and 8 of the 9 were just perfect. From the first greeting at the door, to the scrumptious breakfasts, to the personal attention on "the best way to get to where we wanted to go" tips, to a one, the owners couldn't have been more cordial and accommodating.

Ireland is a special place. Irish people are a beautiful people. I'm so lucky to have been able to experience both.

And thanks to booking thru Authentic Ireland, I was able to focus on the fun and not have to deal with the details. I'd use their services again and again!

2-Week Vacation

Oct 06, 2015 by Jerry
Your Hometown: California 

Had a wonderful time: great B&B's, beautiful sights, very friendly people. Trip was well laid out. Could have spent at least another week with this same itinerary.

Wonderful Trip

Oct 05, 2015 by Thomas Creagh
Your Hometown: Binghamton NY USA 

With the help of Con, we had a wonderful 12 day trip to Ireland. Con made all our B&B, hotel, and car rental reservations. We worked closely together in planning the trip with Con providing helpful suggestions along the way. Documents arrived when promised and everything worked flawlessly once we arrived in Ireland. Thanks Con for helping us have a wonderful experience in Ireland. I would highly recommend Authentic Ireland to assist you in your travel plans.

Wonderful Trip!

Oct 02, 2015 by Amanda
Your Hometown: Colorado Springs, CO 

This trip to Ireland was everything my husband and I hoped for and more! We stayed in beautiful hotels in Dublin and Kilkenny, and a wonderful B&B in Doolin. The Merry Ploughboy Show in Dublin was fantastic, I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Dublin. We met some awesome people from Limerick and they agreed that was some of the best authentic traditional Irish music they'd seen anywhere. I only wish we could have stayed longer. Driving wasn't nearly as bad as we expected, the people were extremely friendly and the country was breathtaking. We were very lucky to have amazing weather our whole trip (went the first week in September) and I can't wait to plan our second trip over! I'd go through Authentic Ireland every time. Thank you for an amazing experience.


Oct 01, 2015 by Braunsberg
Your Hometown: Wilmington, DE 

We had a wonderful time on our Ireland honeymoon. Michaela chose really great bed and breakfasts and castles and each day had a reasonable amount of driving and great site-seeing recommendations for what we wanted which was history and nature. The places we stayed in were so nice for the price too, we were very surprised how fancy the castles were for what we were paying. I think overall you saved us money on what we would have paid booking on our own, and you certainly made much better choices about where to go and what to see than we would have.

I would especially recommend getting an agent for your honeymoon because you're already planning so many things for your wedding. Having an expert take the wheel really saves you the headache of planning. We just printed all our vouchers and went.

Great, Great Trip

Oct 01, 2015 by Dave Luce
Your Hometown: St. Louis, MO 

We just returned from our second trip to Ireland with the invaluable help of Authentic Ireland and Michaela, our AI rep. We did a self drive tour (like the last time) but really pushed the envelope this time: Dublin to Kinsale to Baltimore to Derry (yup, south to north) to Bushmills to Belfast. Michaela arranged everything perfectly and was easy to work with (easier than I was I am sure) as we planned and re-worked our plans. Our accommodations were great, all tee times were on the spot, she even somehow figured out how to bring an Indian Summer to Northern Ireland in September! Everything was exactly as we asked for and hoped. We will use Authentic Ireland again!

Post Family Swing

Sep 28, 2015 by Paul Noonan
Your Hometown: New Jersey 

We couldn't have asked for more. Our first trip to meet the family. You planned a wonderful experience we will never forget after our family gathering. There isn't enough film or bites to capture the beauty of Ireland. We stayed at lovely B&Bs & Hotels planned by you. We ran the gamut. Tried to see it all. Beautiful people and plenty of fine food & drink. We hope to return and take in what we felt we missed. Thank you!!!!

Amazing adventure

Sep 26, 2015 by Jessica Bailey
Your Hometown: North Branch, MN 

We spent 13 magnificent days touring Ireland and Northern Ireland. Robin put together the perfect itinerary for our self-drive trip, booking us in a nice mix of hotels and B&Bs. I worked with him for several months and asked for numerous changes during the planning process. His responses were always prompt and friendly; he made sure my requests were taken care of.

We absolutely loved Killarney (stayed at the International Hotel), golfing and staying at Adare Manor, and our final night at the luxurious Powerscourt Hotel. It was such an amazing adventure that we will never forget.

I absolutely recommend Authentic Ireland and we will use them again in the future.

2nd Amazing Ireland Trip

Sep 25, 2015 by Susan Schroder
Your Hometown: Saint Cloud, Florida 

Back in 2013 Authentic Ireland helped us plan our once in a lifetime trip to Ireland; and it was perfect! So, when we unexpectedly had a chance to revisit Ireland this month, the first contact I made was to Aisling at Authentic Ireland. We were once again planning a self-drive tour and wanted to get in as much as possible. Aisling did not disappoint. We explored Dublin, Trim, Meath, Galway, Killarney, Kilkenny and Kinsale. All of our accommodations (as different as they were from each other) were wonderful and I would recommend them all: the Fitzwilliam Hotel in Dublin located within walking distance of Grafton Street and so much more; the Galway Bay Hotel - located directly across from the promenade and the beach; the Lake Hotel in Kilarney - with one of the most beautiful properties I've ever seen and the Lawcus Guest House outside of Kilkenny - where Mark and Ann Marie make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. Sights not to be missed: Boyne Valley, Cliffs of Moher, and in Kinsale walking tour with Don & Barry is a must. Actually, everywhere we went and everything we did was wonderful. Thinking about Scotland for our next adventure, and when we're ready we'll be calling on Authentic Ireland to help us!

Best Ovrseas trip ever

Sep 23, 2015 by Karen & Gary Gourley
Your Hometown: Erie Pa 

Authentic Ireland and Aisling made this a wonderful trip. The hotel choices were spot on. All were on the coast and we woke to sea air and surf when we were not in Dublin. We had the freedom to wander and explore to our hearts content. The cost was reasonable and we felt welcome wherever we went. We saw a lot and experienced some of the best food we have had anywhere. Just enough left to see to bring us back. Driving was unexpectedly easier than we envisioned. The car was ok and got us around. Glad we didn't bring the "clubs" though as it was very compact. Next time we will golf and we will again have Authentic Ireland make the arrangements!! Lots of wonderful memories.
Thank you

Great Trip!!

Sep 22, 2015 by Carole & Nicholas Samios
Your Hometown: Westminster, MD 

Wow, what a great trip to Ireland! We spent 8 days on the Authentic tour & had a wonderful driver. We loved all the hotels that were chosen for us. Every hotel was convenient to walking after our driver dropped us off. We loved the tour of Dublin on the hop-on hop-off buses!
For Americans driving in Ireland I think this is the only way to go because it is very dangerous for us driving on the left. Our driver was very knowledgeable too & took us to all the local tours that were available & then picked us up & drove us to our hotel for the night- Wow what service!!!!!!
I want to thank our gal Aisling for providing all the information that was needed for us & for accommodating our schedule- she was great!
I would recommend this company to everyone...very Authentic!!!!!!
Would love to return to Ireland sometime soon!!

Trouble Free trip to Ireland

Sep 22, 2015 by Nick Renna
Your Hometown: Halifax, Ma. 

It was smooth sailing on our recent 8 day trip to Ireland. Our first time so there was a bit of anxiety about a self drive trip with vouchers. But every check in, rental and activity went perfectly. Aisling was fantastic. The Merry Ploughboy Show in Dublin was great and is highly recommended for good food, drink and quality entertainment. Our hotels were clean, comfortable and centrally located. The extra car rental insurance that came with our trip at no extra charge was invaluable for peace of mind. The only downside was we tried to get too much in over our 8 nights. It was a 3 hour drive to each destination eating up valuable sightseeing time. We would have been better off spending 2 nights at several of our destinations. Our night in Waterford Castle was especially fun. I'm not a big fan of B&B's but Roadford House (en Suite) in Doolin was very nice. The International Hotel in Killarney was also very nice but had no parking facilities. It was a 5 minute walk to the lot we found to park in. The space out front is very small and gets crowded at check in and check out times. You might want to consider that if you are driving and considering the International. Other than that it was a lovely hotel with an excellent staff. We opted to park the car and take a Deros Bus Tour of the Ring Of Kerry. That was a good call. I would have missed a lot concentrating on driving those tiny roads with busses passing within inches at some points. And the narration and music the driver provided was very informative and entertaining. We stopped at one location where a local man gave a demonstration of how he uses his Border Collies to herd sheep. Surprisingly, It was fantastic and a highlight of the trip.
We can't wait until our next visit. We recommend and will definitely use their services again.

As wonderful as we had hoped!

Sep 21, 2015 by Melissa and Michael Gauldin
Your Hometown: Dyersburg, TN 

My husband and just returned from an 8 day trip to Ireland and it was absolutely everything we had hoped it would be. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Michaela helped us plan the trip and her suggestions and itinerary were excellent. We loved beginning in Dublin and thoroughly enjoyed everything the city had to offer. Our hotel at Stephens Green was centrally located and we were able to walk to most places. We enjoyed a night in Kilkenny before going on to Killarney. Loved much to do in this area. We will come back here some day. The International Hotel was wonderful. Michaela had recommended only driving to Kenmare instead of trying to drive the entire Ring of Kerry....great idea. Beautiful scenery and relaxing drive. Another recommendation was the Dingle Penisula.....our favorite....amazing....breathtaking. And a charming little town. Last stop was Bunnratty where we really enjoyed the Tradional Irish Dinner and Show. We passed through Adare and this is a town we hope to come back to some day. A perfect trip. We tell everyone that Ireland is just as beautiful as you hope it will be. The people are so fun and friendly. We enjoyed time in the pubs talking and listening to music. We highly recommend Authentic Ireland.

Our Irish Adventure--A Dream Come True

Sep 21, 2015 by Van and Natalia
Your Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas 

My husband has been dreaming about taking a trip to Ireland for as long as I can remember. This year we decided to book the trip and had a personal family event that would make this trip even more significant than before. When we began our research Authentic Ireland was the first travel site that responded to our inquiries and they were detailed, available and open to all of our suggestions. Our travel agent was Robin Gahan. Robin answered all of our questions and made all of the modifications that we requested. We booked a 10-day tour with a mix of B&Bs, Hotels and a Castle. We also booked our rental car through Authentic Ireland. I had heard many horror stories of hidden fees, extra requirements, and terrible stays at B&Bs. We had none of those problems! Every accomodation accepted our travel vouchers with ease, we had everything that we were guaranteed: ensuite, double bed, walking distance to the city, etc. The quality of the accomodations were as we expected, and some even exceeded our expectations. The car rental was smooth and NO hidden fees! Booking our trip through Authentic Ireland allowed us to travel throughout the country with ease and the comfort that everything would go as planned. I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you Authentic Ireland for making my husband's dreams come true!

Sep 19, 2015 by Pragna Mehta
Your Hometown: Charlotte, NC , 

Michaela has taken care of all our trip details and also she took care of our missed tour on first day of Ireland. We were very happy with all tour guides.

Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 319 319 Can not thank Con enough for his tireless efforts in making our trip to Ireland and Scotland fantastic. We had many interests connected with our ancestry and he accomodated them a
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259