Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Opulence Ireland was Opulent!

Jul 18, 2015 by Pam Moore
Your Hometown: Villa Park, CA 

We were so pleased with every single aspect of our trip. We booked \"Opulence Ireland\" and it was amazing. From the time we landed at the airport, retrieved our rental and found that everything had been handled, including insurance, everything was perfect. The places we stayed were perfect, the distance between destinations were just right with detailed recommendations of what to see along the way. My travel agent was Michaela. She, along with the others answering the telephones, always gave prompt and helpful assistance. I cannot say enough except that we will be contacting you again for our next trip. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.


Mostly Good

Jul 16, 2015 by Sarah A McLean
Your Hometown: Haverhill 

Just returned from a trip through Authentic Ireland.
For the most part we were happy with the trip and its organization.
There was one accommodation that we were quite disappointed with, and unfortunately we had to stay there 2 days. It was one that was a last minute change from the original booking. Though I was informed about the change a few days before I traveled, I can't help but think that the original location might have been more comfortable.
Over all we were pleased with the holiday and every other location was lovely.
Thank you!

Response: Hello Sarah,

I was just forwarded the review you left regarding your Ireland vacation. I want to personally apologize to you for your sub-standard stay in the B&B. I investigated the issue here and was told by one of our managers that the owner of this property passed away late last year and her family have taken it over in her absence. It was always a very good B&B with great reviews from our clients, so the change in ownership must have had an effect on the property. We will remove this property from future use as it is so important that our clients are in a very high standard of accommodation. I have also issued you a refund of $100 to try to make up for your time spent in a property you weren’t one hundred percent satisfied with. You should see this refund appear on your credit card within the next 7 - 10 business days.

**********************************
Client Second response:

Thank you so much.
I hope my review was not nasty, I tried to make it sound positive! We really did enjoy our trip and everything went smoothly. It was just the one majestic rose location in Killarney that was not very comfortable.

I really appreciate your efforts and am impressed by your response! Makes me even more likely to consider your company in the future.

Thank you very much and have a beautiful day.

All the best,
Sarah McLean


Magical Honeymoon

Jul 15, 2015 by Krystan
Your Hometown: Toronto 

We did a road trip around the South of Ireland for our honeymoon and it was unreal. Everything was perfect. The accommodations were so great, I loved all the B&B's and especially our stay in the castle. I would have never been able to plan something like this on my own. It took so much stress away especially right after a big wedding, to have someone along the way and make great suggestions and do the bookings. Michaela was so helpful and prompt with any questions during the planning stages. Everything went so smoothly when we got there which made it just a fantastic trip. Ireland is so beautiful and we will be coming back for sure! I have already recommended to all my friends and family to book with AI! Thanks again!


Best Trip Ever

Jul 14, 2015 by Lea Turbert
Your Hometown: Montgomery 

I had the best trip ever! Aisling did a wonderful job with recommendations on where we should visit and the hotels were great but I personally loved the B & B's. My favorite thing we did was go across the Carrick Rede Bridge and tour the Belleek Factory. I can't wait to go back and tour the south of Ireland.


Trip of a Lifetime

Jul 14, 2015 by Kyle
Your Hometown: Burlington 

I'm late on doing this, but my wife and I fulfilled our dream and traveled to Ireland for 8 days in April of this year. We stayed in 4 star hotels, 2 castles, and a 4 star B&B in Doolin that was just as amazing as the rest. Maggie is so nice and accommodating, and so personable! She was such a delight to work with in planning our trip for my 2nd wedding anniversary with my wife.

We had and amazing trip, driving through Ireland and making the trip whatever we would like from Dublin, to Connemara, to Doolin, to Tralee, to Killarney, to Malahide, back to Dublin and everywhere between! It was a trip that we will remember for the rest of our lives and we can't wait to go back and see our favorite places and discover new ones as well.

A huge thanks to Maggie for helping us to plan an unforgettable trip to Ireland!


Ireland July 2015

Jul 14, 2015 by Bret and Jill Bartley
Your Hometown: Lakeland Florida 

From beginning to end, Michaela helped us plan a wonderful 11 day trip. This was our first trip to Europe and we did the self driving tour all over the republic with another couple. She helped us plan the destinations, booked wonderful hotels and B&Bs and told us sites that we needed to see. Our friends did not decide until later to go with us so she was able to work them into our itinerary and was always so pleasant and helpful. She even helped me plan a stay at Ashford Castle that was one of the stops we wanted to visit. We had a great time and could not have done it without the help of Authentic Ireland! Thank you Michaela! We loved Ireland and the Irish people and already want to go back.


Best trip we have ever taken.

Jul 12, 2015 by Alan Davis
Your Hometown: Wichita, Kansas 

50th June 12-21. The trip went off without a hitch.
The B&B\'s were the best we have ever stayed in. We packed are rain gear for the two days with rain and never missed a thing. The only thing we found a shortage of was daylight hours. So much to see and so little time. We did a self drive tour an hit the road by 9am and only covered half of things to see each day. The locations for are B&B\"s were just what we wanted.


Flawless and Wonderful

Jul 12, 2015 by Lorelei Milan
Your Hometown: Raleigh, NC 

Our golf trip to Ireland was perfectly flawless and wonderful! Every detail promised was executed.


Best Vacation Ever. Ireland- June / July 2015

Jul 11, 2015 by Marie Trudel
Your Hometown: Bethel,CT 

Our 9 night/10 day vacation to Ireland was a Mother/Daughter vacation and was the best vacation ever. This trip was something I've always wanted to do, you could say it was on my bucket list. Shannon our trip advisor was fantastic and assisted us in putting together the perfect trip. The vacation was completely hassle free. Our accommodations were a mix of Castles, Hotels and B&B's were great. Our driver PJ was the best, so pleasant and enjoyable to be around. The weather on the most part was pretty good all though we were informed by many of the Irish folks that Ireland was the one country were you could have all 4 seasons in one day. We did have a bit of mixed weather a few days. The one thing that was a wash out was the day we went to the Rings of Kerry, nothing but very thick fog. We decided that was ok as now we must go back and when that time comes we will be contacting Shannon to set it up for us. One last thing I want to say is I've been asked by a few folks what was the one thing that stood out during our time in Ireland. The answer to that is of course the beautiful county and the history behind it but the most striking thing to me was the people. I don't think I have ever come across such a great group of people. They all seem to go out of there way to be pleasant, helpful and just down right friendly.


Epic Honeymoon!

Jul 10, 2015 by Leanne
Your Hometown: St. Petersburg, Florida 

From the very beginning, Lonna and Authentic Ireland impressed me. My now-husband and I knew we wanted to do something unique and adventurous for our honeymoon and Ireland seemed to be the perfect fit. The only problem was, we had no idea where to start! We wanted to fit the best of Ireland into 8 days (not an easy task!) Lonna created an itinerary that took us all over the island from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher and back. We stayed at a wonderful hotel, a luxurious castle and adorable B&Bs. The suggested sightseeing locations gave us guidance and flexibility to create our own journey. We even rented a GPS from Hertz that malfunctioned 20 minutes down the road. We notified Lonna and she and her manager Mark took care of it and we were refunded. Although stressful at the time, we now laugh and say the greatest test of a new marriage is to put two newlyweds in a car in a foreign country without a GPS. Luckily we made it and had a wonderful time. We can't wait to plan an anniversary trip and will definitely use Lonna and her team again!


Ireland June 2015

Jul 06, 2015 by J S Parrish

Our family trip to Ireland was awesome. Michaela from Authentic Ireland did a great job setting up our trip. All of the hotels/ B + B 's were excellent. Great touring suggestions. All reservations were hassle free. Driving a rental car allowed us to see many sights that we would have been unable to see with standard bus tours. Trip of a lifetime for my family!


Great Trip

Jul 06, 2015 by Jerry & Marilyn Zalben
Your Hometown: Fort Pierce 

The trip was great. Accomodations were terrific at each location. The itinerary of places to see was great. The only reason we did not give 5 stars is due to the driving directions. In several instances they were not in synch with our itinerary. We traveled couterclockwise around the island but directions were given from the opposite direction.


Wonderful family vacation

Jul 06, 2015 by Tiffany Greene
Your Hometown: Reading, PA 

We enjoyed a wonderful 10-night vacation with excellent B & B accomodations. The touring suggestions were spot on and the rental car was great. This was a dream trip.


First trip to Europe

Jul 05, 2015 by mike rossmiller
Your Hometown: Missoula Mt 

My family and I would like to thank Michaela and the staff for making our trip to Ireland and Scotland one which we will never forget. From her thoughts and suggestions on what to do and see for our limited time in both countries came an experience that my whole family will relive with great joy. The whole trip was just too incredible to put into words and when we go back, Michaela will be the first one we call for the next trip. Thank you so much, it was a dream come true for all of us.


Family vacation

Jul 03, 2015 by Carolyn Redfield
Your Hometown: Vero Beach, Florida 

Wonderful trip! Ireland it beautiful, and Michaela did a great job with all the travel arrangements and suggestions. Our family of 13, including teenagers and a 6 and 8 year old,could not have been happier. Our driver Sean was fabulous! he was so knowledgable and friendly, that we hated to leave. Would definitely go again , with Authentic Ireland.Thanks.


A Trip We'll Always Remember

Jun 30, 2015 by Logan Mitseff
Your Hometown: Shelby Twp, MI 

During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an unforgettable proposal to my now fiancée and Con helped me turn my dream into a reality that was far and above anything I had hoped for. Aside from helping me plan the vacation and answer all of my questions, he was able to help put me in touch with a local photographer who was able to capture the proposal beautifully so that we now have pictures that we will have forever. Everyone in Ireland was incredibly nice and polite, the weather was sunny and beautiful the whole time, and we could not have asked for a better vacation, all thanks to Authentic Ireland and Con Jäger. Con will definitely be the first person I talk to when we plan our next vacation to Ireland or Scotland!


Oh how we hated to leave!

Jun 29, 2015 by Toni Sacrison
Your Hometown: Champlin, MN 

Our trip to Ireland this past May was truly a trip of a lifetime. Travel Specialists and Michaela, our consultant, were fantastic. Everything was perfect, accommodations were lovely and we packed a LOT into a very short time. Thank you so much for making our first (not our last!) trip to Ireland so very special and easy. We cannot wait to go back again and explore what are now some of our favorite places. Killarney was our favorite stop and is simply gorgeous, full of things to do, beautiful things and places to see and with enough going on to even keep our 23 year old son entertained, but no matter where we were, we found beautiful countryside, luscious green that almost hurts the eyes, delightful villages and towns and warm, friendly people to guide us along our journey. The people were so wonderful wherever we went and we left each place feeling like we'd made new friends. Thank you to all of the B & B owners who graciously shared their homes, their good humor and advice with us and made it oh so difficult to pack our bags to come home. I had dreamed of visiting Ireland for years and I am now dreaming of going back. Bless you all for making us feel at home in your fair country. I won't hesitate to use Travel Specialists again. We could not have asked for a better trip.


Best Honeymoon Ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Lana & Josh Runkle
Your Hometown: Columbus, Ohio 

My husband and I started looking for honeymoon ideas back in August of 2014. I wanted a romantic, timeless getaway, and Ireland and Scotland were the first picks! I scoured the internet looking to make my own deals when I came across Authentic Ireland. We normally plan everything ourselves, so this was certainly out of the norm. I thought, hey! I'll give it a chance. I sent Authentic Ireland some basic info- length, budget, places we wanted to see and heard back almost instantaneously. I couldn't have been more thrilled. We were going to be able to see everything (and more) on our wishlist, all within a GREAT budget. We worked with Aisling who actually created 2 separate itineraries for us (and fielded around 20 questions) so we could choose our favorite. She had great advice, and came back to us with an answer in a VERY timely manner (24 hours during business days). We chose 7 days in Ireland, and 7 in Scotland. We stayed in B&Bs, except for the hotels we stayed in at the 'Big' Cities, Dublin and Edinburgh. We did the self-drive tour, and we are SO glad we did. The trip was absolutely magical. We blogged the whole trip, if you'd like to see reviews of every B&B and Hotel we visited (www.travelrunks.weebly.com) . The only downer we experienced would have to be Acorn Guest House in Inverness. By far the least comfortable B&B, I came down one morning and saw the owner smoking in the kitchen (and hurriedly try and put the light out) directly below our room. We are both very sensitive to smoke and I kept wondering why everything had a slight smoky smell, even though everything was supposed to be smoke-free. Take all of your travel advisor's advice, especially regarding car rentals. Do not upgrade, you'd be surprised how much you can squeeze in a compact car! A++ to Authentic Ireland for the best Honeymoon ever!!

Thanks,
the new Mr. & Mrs. Runkle


Perfectly Planned Vacation

Jun 25, 2015 by Candice
Your Hometown: Destin, FL 

We were very impressed with Amanda-Lynn's organization of our Ireland vacation! Despite a multitude of special requests and itinerary changes, Amanda-Lynn managed to book the perfect accommodation in each city/town we stayed in! When we drove around it was impossible to not see all of the many hotels and B&Bs available, and it became clear that we had the perfect B&B or hotel that suited our interests in each town!


Greatest birthday gift ever!!!

Jun 25, 2015 by Janice
Your Hometown: Vandalia, IL USA 

I booked this trip for my husband for his 61st birthday and it was all that he had hoped for. Amanda set everything up perfectly, even down to a castle stay our last night there. I have to commend the Ashley Hotel as we arrived at 7:00 am and our room would not be available until later in the day. However the desk clerk worked for an hour or better and got us a room early and even upgraded it at no extra cost. That was so nice of them. Would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again. Great trip memories to last a lifetime and my husband got fulfill his lifelong dream of kissing the blarney stone.
Thanks Amanda and A I for a wonderful trip.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 268 268 Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever ha
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259