Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Oct 01, 2014 by Jimmy Roberts
Your Hometown: Lafayette, La 

Aisling did a great job setting up our trip for four couples. The van and the driver Kevin made the trip. Dublin, Kilkenny , Killarney were great and the Dromoland Castle was the icing on the cake. One thing I would add to your recomindations for those staying in Kilarney area is to take the time to see Dingle and the ring of Dingle. That is a beautiful place. Thanks for all of your help it was a great trip


Couldn't Be More Happy

Sep 30, 2014 by Steve Mertz
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

We used Authentic Ireland to plan our honeymoon, and Maggie took awesome care of us. We told her what we wanted to do for two weeks, and she setup everything up and all we had to do was show up at the hotels on the nights we were scheduled.

There was no issues with any of the hotels, and the pre-boookings and payments.

They gave us some suggested sightseeing which we did some of, and then we would find out a bunch of things going on whilst we were there so we took part of that. No problems doing what they suggest or your own thing at all.

Very happy with everything and have been recommending Authentic Ireland to everyone who is even thinking about going to Ireland or Scotland!


Sep 30, 2014 by Dianne Wickman
Your Hometown: Oconomowoc, WI 

Great trip! It was great to be able to have a place to stay at night, a car, and suggestions on sight seeing from those at Authentic Ireland. We got in early (5am) and weren't supposed to get into our hotel early, although they were able to after checking with the front desk. It was a life saver! Our accomodations were very nice with the exception of the B&B in Doolin, which had a sub par breakfast and very dated furnishings. The best part of the accomodations were that we could walk from our lodging into town very easily. The 2 highlights for lodging were: Cahernane House in Killarney, and the Bellingham Castle in Dundalk.-outstanding. Best B&B would have to go to Mena House in Kilkenny with Katherine as our hostess who was great with suggestions and a fabulous breakfast.. I would recommend you to anyone planning a trip to Ireland, and I hope we are able to return soon! Thanks Maggie!


Ireland trip

Sep 25, 2014 by Cathy taggart
Your Hometown: Dade City Fl 

We just got back Friday and had an amazing time. Every hotel, Castle and bed and breakfast was outstanding. The Itinerary was so easy to follow. Erica and Robin were so helpful and patient with us with all the questions we had. I will tell everyone I know if they are thinking of going to Ireland they must use Authentic Ireland Tours. They won't be disappointed. Thank you again for everything. This was a birthday gift for my Husband and he loved every minute we were there.


Wonderful Trip

Sep 23, 2014 by Gloria Murphy
Your Hometown: Williamsburg, VA 

The trip was wonderful. Everything we had asked Michaela to include, as well as the suggestions she made, were just right for the four of us. The B&B's that were reserved for us were all different, which was special because it gave us a chance to experience the different flavors of Ireland. The only down side is that 15 days was not enough. Thank you, Authentic Ireland, for making our trip so special. Looking forward to more time on the Emerald Island.


Amazing Vacation

Sep 23, 2014 by Gary Hansen
Your Hometown: Sturgis Michigan 

My wife and I had the best vacation experience of our lives on our trip thru Scotland and Ireland. All the reservations made by Authentic Ireland we perfect, NO errors or omissions. The Inn keepers were fantastic and the travel route laid out for us was simply perfect. We loved the people, scenary, food, beer, whiskey, tours we took and the history. We will go back!


Lovely!

Sep 20, 2014 by Janelle Miller
Your Hometown: Philadelphia, PA 

Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job in arranging our travel to Ireland. We booked an 11 day tour with our first days in Dublin. The hotel let us in the room early, which was good since so we could shower and get right out there sightseeing. We did a counterclockwise tour, from Dublin, to Galway, etc.

The car was very small, with our luggage fitting only in the backseat, however that turned out to be great for driving those windy roads! Very easy to get around.

We did all the suggested sightseeing they gave us, except for the last day as we just couldn't fit it in. But great suggestions, and most of the B&B were nice. The first B&B was not nice, only 3 stars, but the family was super nice. But the TV fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Not very safe. All the others were nice!

all in all, they did a great job in picking the places to stay and sightseeing.


Great Experience

Sep 19, 2014 by Keith Jones
Your Hometown: Annapolis, Md 

What a great company, as well as a great trip. The whole family had a nice experience in Ireland. The trip was completely stress free thanks to "Authentic Ireland". We had great places to stay as well as great weather. No rain for the whole week! An experience the whole family will not forget...


Great Trip!

Sep 17, 2014 by Michael
Your Hometown: Orland Park 

Lynn and Shannon could not have been more helpful. The trip was fantastic. We were only there for a week but really feel that we got a great look at Ireland. We started in Dublin which is a must see, but is very crowded and not picturesque. However the sites like St. Patrick's, Christ Church, and Trinity College cannot be missed. We then went on to Kilkenny, took a side trip to Waterford, Killarney, and finally ended in Trim. All of these sites are wonderful and truly beautiful. Trim isn't far from Dublin and is a great place to see some very historic places.

Finally, we had one issue which was totally unrelated to Authentic Ireland. There was a big issue with Hertz and while Authentic Ireland didn't need to help, they did and ultimately resolved the issue. Thanks so much!!


Great!

Sep 16, 2014 by Julie
Your Hometown: Washington DC 

Everything went like clockwork once we arrived. Aisling did a great job working with me on all of the details over several months! It was a great trip. Nice B&Bs/hotel and car for driving the winding, skinny roads of Ireland. And no rain! How did she arrange that?


Great Trip-Some Improvement Possible

Sep 13, 2014 by Hank Barnes
Your Hometown: Morrisville 

Overall a great trip, we had great weather and your arrangements went off with no hitches. Some comments on each location:
.
1. Edinburgh - Great hotel in a great location. The tour to St. Andrews went very well...great choice for us, thanks.
2. Dublin- Loved hotel and location and the Wicklow tour was excellend
3. Galway/Connemara Area - The Abbeyglen Castle Hotel is NOT a castle. The locals laughed at us when we said we were staying in one. It was a converted orphanage that got "remade" to look like a castle. An actual Castle hotel was 10 minutes closer to Galway (forget the name). So that was disappointing.
4. Doolin - Nice bed and breakfast but too far from the main part of the city, could not walk it safely, had to drive to town and could not enjoy the pubs as much as we would have liked.
5. Dingle-Nice B*B in a nice location
6. Cork - Nice hotel, decent location (we requested it so no worries). Not our favorite place (did not like the city).
7. Kilkenny-Nice B&B, a little far from city centre (actually farther than Doolin), but walkable due to sidewalks and street lights.

Overall a great trip, thanks for your help, only bimajor disappointment was Abbeyglen Castle and minor disappointment in Doolin.


Lifetime Experience

Sep 11, 2014 by Lori
Your Hometown: South Dakota USA 

Lynn did an outstanding job helping us line up our trip!! Thanks so much to her for letting my first experience vacationing internationally work out so well. From the golf, to the Adare Castle experience to all the spots she helped us line up for sight seeing it was amazing. The only draw back was our cottage stay and we picked that out ourselves, so our own fault on that one. the cottage was very unclean, lacking simple things like toilet paper and soap, but again all on us. I can't say enough wonderful things about Authentic ireland, they are the business to use when going internationally. Thanks again Lynn.


Wonderful

Sep 08, 2014 by Pam Baldwin
Your Hometown: Seattle 

Maggie and Liz were great. Due to family emergency we rushed out without any paperwork. Liz sent them to us within ten minutes. Maggie planned a beautiful itinerary based on what we wanted. This is the first time we have used a tour company as we usually travel "on the fly". The no hassle on our part was particularly wonderful this time. We were able to show up to our vacation and know that if anything came up, it would be handled. Thank you so much. We had a great time.


Good Job

Sep 06, 2014 by Russell Kocemba
Your Hometown: Minneapolis, MN 

Aisling did an exemplary job in putting together our self-designed trip with her guidance and help. Without Aisling as our most competent advisor and coordinator, this incredible trip would have never happened. We were totally satisfied! Cheers, Aisling!!!!!


Excellent Trip!

Sep 04, 2014 by Stacey Medve
Your Hometown: Mount Airy, MD 

My husband, teenage son and I had a wonderful trip to Ireland. Everyone we dealt with at Authentic Ireland was incredibly helpful. When we changed the location of the car pick up while in Ireland, Ashling handled it promptly with no hassles on our part. Each hotel we stayed in was excellent. All we could ask for! I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to my sister and several friends. I only wish you handled Italy (next year's trip)!!


Very Enjoyable

Sep 04, 2014 by William Callahan
Your Hometown: Charlotte 

Planning our very first trip to Ireland was made very easy due to the knowledge and expertise offered by Authentic Ireland...the package put together was exactly want my wife and I wanted and the trip was "very enjoyable" as well as nearly stress free. Should I plan another venture to the United Kingdom, Authentic Ireland will be my choice!


Sep 03, 2014 by MICHAEL OCONNOR
Your Hometown: Chicago 

My wife and I had an excellent two week trip encompassing the outer ring of Ireland. I wish we had more time as we felt we missed things to do or see. The plans that were made were great, from the hotels in Dublin, Killarney and Belfast. We had the most wonderful B & B's in the Donegal and Doolin areas. Authentic Ireland staff made our trip the best we could hope for. Thank you


Outstanding

Sep 03, 2014 by Sean V
Your Hometown: Lafayette, LA 

Amanda-Lynn made this trip one i or my wife will never forget. It was wonderful to just show up to each Castle to stay the night or hotel and just give them a confirmation number as well at the sites. The rental car was perfect with GPS and she even told us about the public bus we could take from the airport to the hotel which was a lot cheaper and more exciting than a taxi. 7 days was just perfect and whether it was Guinness/Jameson in Dublin, Balleyseed Castle in Tralee, Horseback riding in Dingle, relaxing in Kinsale, or playing golf/shopping in Portmarnok, Authentic Ireland made it a dream come true with no stress! Thanks so much for a wonderful 5 year anniversary trip for us!


simply the best

Sep 02, 2014 by Jan
Your Hometown: Ramsey, nj 

The staff at Authentic Ireland was so knowledgeable. I made changes along the planning stages and Ashling was supportive and understanding, as well as making other suggestions to fit our needs. The trip to Ireland was simply the best ever! My two teen sons and I enjoyed the history, golf, breweries, and the spectacular scenery. The hotel choices were also excellent! Thank you


Excellent!

Sep 01, 2014 by Danille Seitz
Your Hometown: McLean 

Michaela was extremely helpful in making suggestions to our complicated wish list and somehow managed to pull it all together and made it work seamlessly for us. I will call upon Authentic Ireland again for future travel. Michaela was a gem to work with as well, patient and enthusiastic as well as professional.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 162 162 We thoroughly enjoyed our recent trip to Ireland. Amanda Lynn was extremely helpful. She took all of our needs into consideration. We appreciated the suggested sites to visit plu
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259