Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ireland June 2015

Jul 06, 2015 by J S Parrish

Our family trip to Ireland was awesome. Michaela from Authentic Ireland did a great job setting up our trip. All of the hotels/ B + B 's were excellent. Great touring suggestions. All reservations were hassle free. Driving a rental car allowed us to see many sights that we would have been unable to see with standard bus tours. Trip of a lifetime for my family!


Great Trip

Jul 06, 2015 by Jerry & Marilyn Zalben
Your Hometown: Fort Pierce 

The trip was great. Accomodations were terrific at each location. The itinerary of places to see was great. The only reason we did not give 5 stars is due to the driving directions. In several instances they were not in synch with our itinerary. We traveled couterclockwise around the island but directions were given from the opposite direction.


Wonderful family vacation

Jul 06, 2015 by Tiffany Greene
Your Hometown: Reading, PA 

We enjoyed a wonderful 10-night vacation with excellent B & B accomodations. The touring suggestions were spot on and the rental car was great. This was a dream trip.


First trip to Europe

Jul 05, 2015 by mike rossmiller
Your Hometown: Missoula Mt 

My family and I would like to thank Michaela and the staff for making our trip to Ireland and Scotland one which we will never forget. From her thoughts and suggestions on what to do and see for our limited time in both countries came an experience that my whole family will relive with great joy. The whole trip was just too incredible to put into words and when we go back, Michaela will be the first one we call for the next trip. Thank you so much, it was a dream come true for all of us.


Family vacation

Jul 03, 2015 by Carolyn Redfield
Your Hometown: Vero Beach, Florida 

Wonderful trip! Ireland it beautiful, and Michaela did a great job with all the travel arrangements and suggestions. Our family of 13, including teenagers and a 6 and 8 year old,could not have been happier. Our driver Sean was fabulous! he was so knowledgable and friendly, that we hated to leave. Would definitely go again , with Authentic Ireland.Thanks.


A Trip We'll Always Remember

Jun 30, 2015 by Logan Mitseff
Your Hometown: Shelby Twp, MI 

During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an unforgettable proposal to my now fiancée and Con helped me turn my dream into a reality that was far and above anything I had hoped for. Aside from helping me plan the vacation and answer all of my questions, he was able to help put me in touch with a local photographer who was able to capture the proposal beautifully so that we now have pictures that we will have forever. Everyone in Ireland was incredibly nice and polite, the weather was sunny and beautiful the whole time, and we could not have asked for a better vacation, all thanks to Authentic Ireland and Con Jäger. Con will definitely be the first person I talk to when we plan our next vacation to Ireland or Scotland!


Oh how we hated to leave!

Jun 29, 2015 by Toni Sacrison
Your Hometown: Champlin, MN 

Our trip to Ireland this past May was truly a trip of a lifetime. Travel Specialists and Michaela, our consultant, were fantastic. Everything was perfect, accommodations were lovely and we packed a LOT into a very short time. Thank you so much for making our first (not our last!) trip to Ireland so very special and easy. We cannot wait to go back again and explore what are now some of our favorite places. Killarney was our favorite stop and is simply gorgeous, full of things to do, beautiful things and places to see and with enough going on to even keep our 23 year old son entertained, but no matter where we were, we found beautiful countryside, luscious green that almost hurts the eyes, delightful villages and towns and warm, friendly people to guide us along our journey. The people were so wonderful wherever we went and we left each place feeling like we'd made new friends. Thank you to all of the B & B owners who graciously shared their homes, their good humor and advice with us and made it oh so difficult to pack our bags to come home. I had dreamed of visiting Ireland for years and I am now dreaming of going back. Bless you all for making us feel at home in your fair country. I won't hesitate to use Travel Specialists again. We could not have asked for a better trip.


Best Honeymoon Ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Lana & Josh Runkle
Your Hometown: Columbus, Ohio 

My husband and I started looking for honeymoon ideas back in August of 2014. I wanted a romantic, timeless getaway, and Ireland and Scotland were the first picks! I scoured the internet looking to make my own deals when I came across Authentic Ireland. We normally plan everything ourselves, so this was certainly out of the norm. I thought, hey! I'll give it a chance. I sent Authentic Ireland some basic info- length, budget, places we wanted to see and heard back almost instantaneously. I couldn't have been more thrilled. We were going to be able to see everything (and more) on our wishlist, all within a GREAT budget. We worked with Aisling who actually created 2 separate itineraries for us (and fielded around 20 questions) so we could choose our favorite. She had great advice, and came back to us with an answer in a VERY timely manner (24 hours during business days). We chose 7 days in Ireland, and 7 in Scotland. We stayed in B&Bs, except for the hotels we stayed in at the 'Big' Cities, Dublin and Edinburgh. We did the self-drive tour, and we are SO glad we did. The trip was absolutely magical. We blogged the whole trip, if you'd like to see reviews of every B&B and Hotel we visited (www.travelrunks.weebly.com) . The only downer we experienced would have to be Acorn Guest House in Inverness. By far the least comfortable B&B, I came down one morning and saw the owner smoking in the kitchen (and hurriedly try and put the light out) directly below our room. We are both very sensitive to smoke and I kept wondering why everything had a slight smoky smell, even though everything was supposed to be smoke-free. Take all of your travel advisor's advice, especially regarding car rentals. Do not upgrade, you'd be surprised how much you can squeeze in a compact car! A++ to Authentic Ireland for the best Honeymoon ever!!

Thanks,
the new Mr. & Mrs. Runkle


Perfectly Planned Vacation

Jun 25, 2015 by Candice
Your Hometown: Destin, FL 

We were very impressed with Amanda-Lynn's organization of our Ireland vacation! Despite a multitude of special requests and itinerary changes, Amanda-Lynn managed to book the perfect accommodation in each city/town we stayed in! When we drove around it was impossible to not see all of the many hotels and B&Bs available, and it became clear that we had the perfect B&B or hotel that suited our interests in each town!


Greatest birthday gift ever!!!

Jun 25, 2015 by Janice
Your Hometown: Vandalia, IL USA 

I booked this trip for my husband for his 61st birthday and it was all that he had hoped for. Amanda set everything up perfectly, even down to a castle stay our last night there. I have to commend the Ashley Hotel as we arrived at 7:00 am and our room would not be available until later in the day. However the desk clerk worked for an hour or better and got us a room early and even upgraded it at no extra cost. That was so nice of them. Would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again. Great trip memories to last a lifetime and my husband got fulfill his lifelong dream of kissing the blarney stone.
Thanks Amanda and A I for a wonderful trip.


Great planning

Jun 24, 2015 by Sarah Ramsay
Your Hometown: Leesburg VA 

We have traveled to Scotland on our own planning and now with this company. They truly do great work. The accommodations are great and arrangements for cars and extras are all hassle free. I highly recommend them to plan your tour
Best vacation by far


Authentic Ireland

Jun 22, 2015 by Taylor
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

We spent 8 days in Scotland and Ireland and had a blast! I wish we would have spent one more day in Scotland and skipped Bunratty but the rest of the trip was everything we expected it to be. We were in AUTHENTIC Ireland. We saw parts of Ireland we would never have seen if we had not rented a car and gone on our own. Favorite Parts: Cliffs of Moher (If you do not go see these you might as well not go to Ireland) and a pub crawl in Dublin. We stayed in a castle in Dublin. Absolutely amazing. I highly encourage it!


Exceeded my expectations!!

Jun 21, 2015 by Beth Honeycutt
Your Hometown: Titusville 

We spent 7 nights in Southern Ireland. The accommodations were truly 5-star. Ennis, Cork, and Limerick and the surrounding area were breathtaking. Driving was much easier than I thought and we spent most of our trip stopping at random castles, abbeys, and priories along country roads.
Many thanks to Maggie Lund for a wonderful trip!! I am already getting a quote for the next :)


A Very Good Trip

Jun 19, 2015 by Ernest Ashcroft
Your Hometown: Minneapolis 

We had a great time and thanks to Michaela for all her wonderful work on the arrangements. Our hotels were very good and the B and B in Kinsale was excellent. The weather was quite stunning- no rain at all for 10. days! Our only disappointment was the coach. We had arranged to have a 17 seater, but instead had a 48 seater. This meant there were a couple of places we could not get to, because of the size of our vehicle.


Wonderful trip!

Jun 18, 2015 by Clare Merva
Your Hometown: Worcester 

Thanks to Robin for planning the perfect trip to Ireland. We were there 10 days and stayed 2 nights in each location, including a night in a castle. Our hotel accommodations were great. We did stay one night in a BandB in Doolin and it was not as nice as the hotels. We love Ireland and definitely plan to return. Dublin, Doolin, Killarney and Killkeny were all beautiful. Our last day we went to Newgrange and that was fascinating.


Just Amazing!

Jun 14, 2015 by Tiffany Lynch
Your Hometown: Louisville 

Thank you so much Shannon! It was really was an amazing trip and gave us tons of memories to love for years. I know we changed our mind numerous times and I hope we weren't too much of a bother but you were always so friendly and accommodating. Really it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything you did! You made us the trip of a lifetime.


Great Trip!

Jun 13, 2015 by Lisa Perez
Your Hometown: Babylon, NY 

Thank You Micheala for a great trip and all the help you gave us even when we changed our minds 100 times, LOL! The car rental was easy, the hotels were great and well priced and the people were lovely. We loved it all, especially Dingle. Great seafood! For anyone considering driving the entire Ring of Kerry, I would suggest only driving the portion from Kenmare to Killarney (especially if you are driving from the Blarney Castle to Killarney anyway) and save the rest of your time to drive Connors Pass to Dingle (or vise versa). It was beautiful. I'm glad that I chose Authentic Ireland and would recommend your company to anyone. My only other suggestion would be to provide more detailed maps for those customers who prefer not to use a GPS, otherwise a wonderful time!


IRELAND 2015

Jun 12, 2015 by Julie Pressler
Your Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri 

Thank You Micheala for the wonderful trip you set up for us in Ireland! We had looked forward to this for many years and it was as awesome as we hoped it would be. The hotels and our driver, Alan, were fantastic! It made traveling with 11 people so very easy. We even made it to our clan O'Dea castle! I would recommend Authentic Ireland to all my friends and family!


Wonderful Ireland Vacation

Jun 12, 2015 by Matt Edge
Your Hometown: Anchoage, Alaska 

We had an amazing trip and every item on our itinerary worked out beautifully. My only complaint would be that we wish we had more time to visit all the wonderful things there! I am very appreciative of the effort that Amanda Lynn put into our vacation package and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute!


Great!

Jun 12, 2015 by Michelle Miller
Your Hometown: St Louis, MO 

We had a great trip, Ireland is beautiful and driving the countryside is the best way to go. I would have given 5 Stars however our representative forgot to send us our vouchers, so when we went to get our rental car we went to the wrong location and didn\'t have the voucher to give them. So we had to call customer service and get it worked out. They were very helpful and sent the vouchers right away, but we had to get them printed at the first B&B we stayed at. Then there was no reservation made for one of our stops so we had to get that taken care of as well. Other than these slight glitches the trip was fabulous!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 258 258 Thank you so much for the great holiday we enjoyed with all the arrangements made by you. The accommodations were great and all staff were very helpful and friendly. All the vouche
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259