Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Peaceful Ireland

Aug 03, 2014 by Norma Higgins
Your Hometown: Buninyong, Australia 

After a busy 6 weeks touring Europe from Budapest to the UK, we finally finished our trip in Ireland for 10 days. Dublin was fantastic but allow more than 2 days to see all that you want. A must do is a trip to the north to Belfast, but mainly to The Giant's Causeway, fantastic trip all organised by Authentic Ireland ( though a long day). The Gresham in Dublin supplied a breakfast bag for our long day.
Day three we headed off to County Clare, staying in a cottage in Doolin for 7 days. We ended up making this a restful time as we were quite exhausted from the last 6 weeks of travel. But there was plenty to see and do in the area. Highlights being; Doolin Cave, exceptional, The Burren, so unique, a ferry trip to one of the nearest islands with a horse a cart trip around the island and then a cruise up close to the cliffs of Moher (the only way to see this spectacular sight) and finally, tea at a local pub to hear some great Irish music, great food, great music. We also had a drive to their well known surf beach (now we know why the Bondi Beach program is so popular).
Our final stay was at Fitzpatrick's Castle on the East coast, lovely place, very relaxing before boarding the plane at Dublin Airport to head home. Thankyou for a lovely experience!


The AWESOMENESS

Aug 03, 2014 by Cory M. Wagner
Your Hometown: Pittsburgh, PA 

There are many ways to manifest and enjoy a new experience, especially while traveling. To each their own, but I prefer a more personal, self driven, get down with the natives (so to speak) way of experiencing.

To this end, Authentic Ireland 100% fulfilled every aspect of what I wanted, and did so effortlessly. I will never forget all of the fantastically wonderful experiences I had in Ireland, not only the awesome sites, smells, and tastes - but more so the people and the new friends I made!

I will definitely be contacting these folks again for another Ireland experience. I was able to do what I wanted (including surfing) while still sticking to my itinerary; and I knew I was going to be okay the entire time.

If you want the best out of a travel experience - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. The are the apotheosis of Awesome! Don't just sit there: DO IT!


William

Jul 28, 2014 by Bill Wells
Your Hometown: Honolulu 

I researched a number of tour operators prior to choosing Authentic Ireland. Erica was the best. We had several changes along the way. Erica accommodated us at every turn.

We had a specific self-drive to cities & areas we had researched which Erica was superb in finding & adjusting accommodations. She even adjusted to add our daughter joining along the way from UK.

We felt the value/cost relationship was superb. Mahalo, Thank You in Hawaiian!! We will return!!


Send me back to Ireland

Jul 24, 2014 by Fran

Wonderful, people, wonderful scenery, wonderful food, wonderful trip. From the attentiveness of the staff at The Fitzwilliam, to the food at Cronin's in Killarney, to the magical vistas at the Cliffs of Moher, to the sea breezes at Inch Beach - all was a dream come true. Our Pro Car driver was knowledgeable and had great suggestions. Our only sticky wicket was no A/C at the Old Ground. It was hot that night. Other than that, a perfect trip. Ireland we have to come back!


Jul 22, 2014 by Andrea Mazur
Your Hometown: Silver Spring, MD 

Thank you Authentic Ireland for planning the trip of a life time for me and my three girlfriends! I was looking for something very specific when I began researching travel agencies and wasn't having much luck finding something in our budget that fit my vision. I found AI on a google search and decided to check it out because of the positive reviews. The first advisor I spoke with, Isabelle, knew exactly what I was looking for. Eden retreat is unbelievable charming and made the perfect home away from home for our week long stay. My girlfriends and I were blown away with Ireland's beauty, friendly people and great pubs! We are already talking about returning next summer. Thank you Isabelle and Maggie for taking such good care of us!


Jul 21, 2014 by Kristen Holdeman
Your Hometown: Stillwater, Oklahoma 

Ireland was AMAZING and blew all expectations I had out of the water! If you are even considering it as a vacation spot, I highly recommend it, as well as the Authentic Ireland team! This was my first international trip, and the first non-military trip for my husband, so we were feeling a little overwhelmed at the task of booking everything without knowing all the ins and outs of how things work in Ireland. A quick internet search brought my to the Authentic Ireland site, and I couldn't be more pleased!

We had talked with a travel agent company recommended by a friend, but their prices were much higher than we could afford. When I found Authentic Ireland, I requested a quote for what we wanted to do, and they gave us one nearly $2,000 less than what the other agent quoted us!

We spent a full two weeks in Ireland and rented a car. Our stay was mostly at B&B's (which I think is the way to go), except for in Dublin and Belfast where we stayed downtown in a hotel (and trust me, you will want to be part of the action there!). The car we picked up on the way out of Dublin was a cute little car, and we were able to get an automatic, that carried us well throughout our travels around the country. We didn't have any problems with any of the places we stayed or the car.

Thank you Maggie for making our experience an amazing one, and I can guarantee that everyone else choosing to use Authentic Ireland to book their vacation will be nothing but pleased!


Jul 21, 2014 by Kayla Southern
Your Hometown: Tulsa, OK 

Thank you for an unforgettable vacation! The whole trip was so well planned. Every place we stayed was unique but excellent accommodations and definitely added to the experience. Everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. We loved Ireland and have told all our friends what a great place it was to visit - and urged them to contact you to get a vacation arranged.


Ireland/Scotland

Jul 19, 2014 by Janice Sloat

We stayed one week in each Ireland and Scotland. We chose to drive ourselves in each country. Cars were very nice. We had a couple of hotels that did not have our reservations but one phone call to Authentic Ireland and it was resolved in minutes! Next time will be more B&B's they are the best way to go! Would definitely go through Authentic Ireland again to have that insurance of someone to troubleshoot any issues that come...at work I value the companies on how quickly they can resolve issues....as it's inevitable with all of us humans...Authentic Ireland was great from the planning stage right through to the end of our vacation....both countries were absolutely fabulous !


Great trip

Jul 18, 2014 by Sandra
Your Hometown: Phoenix, Az 

What a wonderful trip! We focused on western Ireland and ancient ruins, and it was the perfect decision. Our driver Tony was like a colorful character out of a James Joyce novel -- full of history and stories, how Ireland is changing, and a few tall tales. He took us to many backroad spots and ruins where no one else was. He was tremendously professional, always on time, always ready and helpful; took us all over for 3 days. Stayed at Roadford House in Doolin for 3 days; Marian was the best hostess you can imagine and even let us use the apartment on the day it rained for no extra charge. She arranged rides for us, fixed breakfast early for us on the day we left, even took us to the ferry. The ferry ride from Doolin to Inis Mor was our favorite part, and the ruins at Dun Aengus are amazing. Be sure to get cash before you go to Doolin since there are no ATMs there, but definitely the best trad music there in the pubs (much more than Ennis) despite being rather crowded. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will come again and will make plans through Authentic Ireland. Thanks to Lynn for all your help in arranging our trip.


Ireland Tour

Jul 18, 2014 by Emil DePasquale
Your Hometown: St. Clair Shores, Mi. 

We recently toured Ireland with Cahal Dunne. It is a lovely country, green and peaceful. Cahal is a perfect host and the bus drivers, Ken & John were delightful. The hotels, buses were clean & neat, food was good. Would highly recommend this trip.


Great family vacation

Jul 16, 2014 by Bill Dooley
Your Hometown: Ellicott City, MD 

Our 7 nights in Ireland were wonderful. Thank you to Authentic Ireland for helping us plan and book our tour. All of the B&Bs were top notch and the hosts were very gracious. We loved Doolin, especially the music, and would not have gone there without your suggestion. My wife and teenage girls now have many great memories of the towns and people of western Ireland. Thank you. One small sour note: Hertz has added some nuisance charges to my Credit card, which I secured through you. Can someone contact me to discuss? Thank you.


Ireland Trip

Jul 16, 2014 by Mike Rogers
Your Hometown: Carmel, NY 

Our trip was fantastic. The entire trip went off without a hitch. Hotels were all beautiful and accommodating but the stay in Dromorland Castle was without compare. The grounds are beautiful, activities are plentiful and the staff is just great! We stayed in one of the turret rooms which was a climb but the view was amazing.
The best of all was the chauffeured tour. Our driver, James, was the best. He knew the best times to go to major sites like the Cliffs of Moher, so we would miss the crowds and gave us a personal glimpse into the history and beauty of Ireland. Not having to drive allowed me to enjoy the whole experience stress free. I highly recommend having a driver. Thanks for a great vacation!


Thanks a million Authentic Ireland!

Jul 14, 2014 by Mercy Irigoyen
Your Hometown: El Monte, California 

This was simply the BEST trip of my life! All the reservations went smoothly and the accommodations were great! Amanda Lynn truly worked hard in making sure we had the experience of a lifetime. She included stays in Ballyseede castle in Tralee and Marless B & B in Galway and both were amazing. We were very lucky to get upgraded (at no extra cost) to the Lake Hotel in Killarney, which as the name implies, is on the lake and the view from our room was breathtaking!! The staff there even told us that your company puts together the best itineraries and I absolutely agree. We spent the most incredible 10 days in Ireland and I can't wait to go back! I would definitely recommend your company to anyone wanting to visit Ireland without the stress of having to book everything on their own. Amanda Lynn was so helpful and responded quickly to my e-mails, I was very impressed by the personalized customer service. As I heard many locals say during my visit....thanks a million!!


10 Days in Ireland

Jul 14, 2014 by Robert Schroeder
Your Hometown: Pleasanton, CA 

Our first experience touring Ireland was perfect! Aisling was friendly and very helpful from the beginning of our experience with Authentic Ireland. The locations we stayed were excellent but we especially enjoyed Faithlegg and The Lake Hotel. Car rental was spot on and glad that we had GPS. Would recommend anybody to Authentic Ireland for a well planned and seamless trip. Beautiful Country with the worlds most friendlest people at every stop. Garth Brooks could learn something from the Irish people..


8 Days in Ireland

Jul 13, 2014 by David Cavedon

8 days in Ireland. We took the 8 day driving tour from Dublin to Shannon. Aisling did a great job and worked hard to be sure ALL of my wife's questions and concerns were taken care of. All hotels were set up exactly as they said it would be. The rental car (had a built in GPS) was ready and waiting when promised. The suggestions of things to see were spot on. We could have had a few more days to spend enough time at every stop along the way.

Great job by Aisling and Authentic Ireland. You will definitely get a recemmendation from us when friends travel.


14 Days In Ireland

Jul 11, 2014 by Eric Wetzel
Your Hometown: South Chesterfield, VA 

Our trip was amazing, and Ireland was even more beautiful than we imagined. Thanks for putting us in touch with Brian Barr, who conducted our 20th wedding anniversary vow renewal at the top of Slieve League near Donegal - the ceremony was amazing! Ashford Castle (Cong), Harvey's Point (Donegal) and River Lee Hotel (Cork) were superior accommodations - absolutely first class comfort and service which exceeded our expectations. Ashling Hotel (Dublin), City Hotel Derry, Kilkenny River Court Hotel, Europa Hotel (Belfast) and Dunraven Arms Hotel (Adare) were clean and nice with generally comfortable beds - no major complaints worthy of listing. We both felt that the Arbutus Hotel (Killarney) fell below the standard of the 4-star minimum hotel rating we requested due to a very uncomfortable bed, very uncomfortable old bedding and the noise from Murphy's Bar which was unavoidable due to the room location. While the staff was wonderful, I'm not sure I'd recommend it to others based on our experience. As a note - if we did this again we would skip Adare and the Dunraven Arms Hotel and find a nice hotel in Dingle, which we loved! Slea Head is a must see.
Our major hotel fiasco we encountered was that our reservations for 2 nights at the Park House Hotel in Galway were never made by your service. In response, you chose the G Hotel as an upgraded replacement hotel. While the beds and service were worthy of their 5-star rating, the hotel was ultra-modern and just plain weird - completely not something we would have ever chosen. In addition, we had to take multiple taxis to and from Galway because of the distance from Galway city centre as opposed to our original chosen hotel located right in the downtown area. Not a huge issue, but 8 euros for 8 trips (4 trips back and forth was 64 euros - about $100 US) It all worked out fine, but that was a pretty big error on your part. We appreciate how your service tried to handle the error, it showed class to offer the upgrade despite the outcome - thank you.
The flow of the trip from beginning to end was wonderful. Seeing the majority of the Irish coast was really amazing. I'm convinced that Ireland is the most beautiful country in the world. We lucked out and got outstanding weather during almost our entire 2 weeks there. The suggested en-route sightseeing was on point and worth while. Thanks for your help in planning what was, in whole, the best vacation we've ever taken. Everyone I dealt with was kind, helpful and responsive. Were it not for the missed reservation, I would have given you 5 stars. Thanks again :)

Response: Thank you for your review, we were delighted to help plan your 20th wedding anniversary renewal. We very much apologize for the mixup at the Galway Hotel and let you know that we have refunded your credit card $100.00 to cover the taxi fare.
I hope that you enjoyed your vacation otherwise. -- Maggie Lunde, Vacation Representative

Client Response:
Very classy Maggie, thank you!
We had the time of our lives, please don\'t fret. I was just trying to give honest feedback regarding the hotels, not trying to get a refund. We loved our time in Ireland and look forward to coming back. Other than the one mix-up, your service was exemplary. We will use your service again. Thanks again for your help!
Sincerely,
Eric & Kathleen Wetzel


Fabuful Trip

Jul 04, 2014 by Steve Mabry
Your Hometown: Roanoke, VA USA 

Our trip to Ireland was “fabuful” (a synthesis of fabulous and wonderful.) Authentic Ireland did all of the hard work. They laid out a suggested itinerary, took care of all of the bookings, and did a great job of communicating with us before the trip. This was our first time with this company, so we really didn’t know what to expect. We could not have been any more pleased! All of the hotel reservations went without a hitch, as did the full Irish breakfasts each morning. Being from the US, we were naturally apprehensive about driving on the left. Authentic Ireland used Hertz as our rental car vendor and all went smoothly, although we did bring our own GPS. Don’t leave home without one (configured for Ireland, of course)!!!

Authentic Ireland’s suggested itinerary provided reasonable drive times/distances for each day. However, I could have traded off the day in Waterford for another day in Trim to visit the Stone Age ruins there. I guess that will be for our return trip.

There were NO hidden charges, taxes or fees that had to be paid during the trip.

We believe the company is well-named “Authentic” Ireland, for the company’s customer-centered service was mirrored by the Irish people we visited. ALL of the people we encountered along the way were welcoming, friendly, and wanted to provide any help they could render. We even had a local citizen offer us a coin to use for a pay toilet when all we had was paper currency.

We would book with Authentic Ireland again anytime, without hesitation and we thank them for making this vacation truly special.


Beautiful Scotland 2014

Jul 04, 2014 by Dennis Louch
Your Hometown: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada 

This is the second self drive tour we have done (Ireland in 2010). Worked with Lynn for a few months researching route, etc., and must say Thank you for all your hard work and dedication. All accommodations were top notch, rental car was excellent and arrangements went off with out a hitch. We coordinated and arranged all attractions and sites and quite frankly wore ourselves out in a good way. I would recommend anyone visiting this beautiful country.
Now we need to start planning for the next journey??


Ten beautiful days in Scotland

Jun 29, 2014 by Peter OBrien
Your Hometown: Salem, MA 

We spent two nights in Saint Andrews, Inverness, isle of Skye, Fort William and finally Edinburgh. The B&Bs which you booked us in were superb. The owners were special people who made our trip even better with their suggestions, help and a wonderfully warm and welcoming attitude.
The diversions and Ghost tours that you booked were done very well and were thoroughly enjoyed. It didn't hurt that we had perfect weather but you provided a tour without any glitches and where anything that you scheduled happened on time without any need for our checking ahead.
Thank you for putting together such a wonderful vacation.


Lovely Honeymoon!

Jun 27, 2014 by The Sirmeyers
Your Hometown: Orlando, FL 

We have a lovely second leg of our honeymoon thanks to Authentic Ireland. It made everything nice and easy for us and we want to specifically thank Lynn for her help and customizing things for us :)
First off, we did the self drive tour because I can't do buses... and it was much more romantic that way! We got a GPS with our car (highly recommended!!) and were off!

We got to see a great deal of the country and loved Killarney the most. I would have spent less time in Dublin (but this is after we spent a week in London so I think we were ready to get out of the city!).

The places we stayed were great and most of the time we were upgraded because we were honeymooning and the rooms were spectacular!

THANK YOU!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 136 136 Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job in arranging our travel to Ireland. We booked an 11 day tour with our first days in Dublin. The hotel let us in the room early, which was go
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259