Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Spectacular Ireland and Scotland Tour

Jul 10, 2013 by Kenneth Bell
Your Hometown: Reisterstown, MD, USA 

Just like every other reviewer, we had a wonderful time touring Ireland and Scotland. We would particularly like to thank Rebecca for making all the plans and reservations as everything over the 10 day trip went perfectly as planned. The hotels, especially Ashford Castle and Adare Manor in Ireland were unbelievable as well as the Balmoral Hotel in Edinburgh. Although everything we did was wonderful, I would say the Cliffs of Moher and Kylemore Abby were our two favorites.
We also adored our chauffeur (Jerry) and would strongly recommend him to everyone and would also strongly recommend that if you are thinking of renting a car and driving yourselves, don't, hire a chauffeur. We drove through the countryside of Ireland 5 days with Jerry and by the end of the first day we felt we were driving with an old friend and not just a hired chauffer, which added to the experience.
By the end of the second day we were sharing pictures of our grandkids. It also was great having him as our guide as he knew every road in the country, knew the best places to go, and the best places to stop for lunch every day. My wife and I also found that we had more pictures of the two of us together on this trip than any other trip as Jerry was not only the driver, tour guide, but a great photographer.
All in all it was a wonderful trip thanks to Authentic Ireland, Rebecca, and Jerry – thanks again.


Most of our dreams came true

Jul 09, 2013 by Susan Flynn
Your Hometown: Walkersville, MD 

My husband had been waiting for almost 60 years to visit Ireland and he finally made it. We found the people, the landscape, the pubs...Oh heck, might as well say that everywhere we went and everyone we met was just wonderful and breathtaking. The only problem we encountered was with the rooms assigned to us at the B&B's. I had specifically called Authentic Ireland to inform them that my husband had a handicap and it was difficult for him to walk at times. I was told this would not be a problem. I'm not sure what they consider a problem, but we very much considered it a problem when every room assigned to us, except for one, was on the second or third floor. With no elevator, or lift, and no one to help us, it was extremely difficult and very painful for my husband. Either the information was not conveyed to the B&B's, or it was just ignored. The hotels, of course, did have a lift. Other than that, everything was perfect.


Ireland Vacation

Jul 08, 2013 by Patricia McErlane
Your Hometown: Pennsylavania 

We had the most perfect vacation and the chauffeur (Dermot O'Brien) was awesome. Everywhere we went was exciting and beautiful and the hotels, Bed and Breakfasts and castle were just like we pictured. They were beautiful and clean and the people were friendly and personal and charming. This vacation is one for the records. We want to go back again. Thanks Rebecca for making this vacation so perfect. God Bless Ireland and the wonderful people there.


Ireland

Jul 05, 2013 by Anna Johnson
Your Hometown: New Orleans/Jefferson 

We absolutely loved our trip. Aisling did a great job. We loved the Abbeyglenn Castle. Our driver/tourguide, James was fantastic! Thanks!
Anna & Shawn


Most Excellent Adventure

Jul 05, 2013 by Mary McGurk
Your Hometown: Somers, CT 

We had a wonderful time in Ireland and Scotland. The best part was our son, joining us from his job in Africa. Rebecca set up a great itinerary and we added some more to it! The hotels and B &B's were in perfect locations. As we sipped our free Guinness after the tour, a huge rainbow appeared-perfect! The food was fabulous as well. Thank you for setting up a most excellent adventure for us!


Self-Guided Trip

Jul 05, 2013 by Shannon Jeffress
Your Hometown: Phoenix, AZ 

We had the most amazing time. My mom, my daughter and me - 3 generations back on our ancestors soil. The reservations all went without a hitch, the accomodations were lovely - the cottage more rustic than we were prepared for but we loved it! We disconnected from our electronics and reconnected as a family. We put 1500 miles on our mini-van and saw everything we set out to and a lot we didn't plan. Dingle was the perfect central point for sites, touist stuff, music and ocean views! We'll be back for certain. AuthenticIreland is always there for us and has delivered exactly what we wanted when we used them.


Felt so Special !

Jul 03, 2013 by Gail Sinkule
Your Hometown: Columbus, GA 

We are so fortunate to have just completed a 10 day tour of Ireland with John Riney as our driver. Between John and Miriam we got to see many areas of Ireland that we would never have found ourselves. Our favorite spot was Skellig Michael where we climbed the 600 + steps to the top - it was a true adventure and well worth the effort! Our favorite hotel was Hotel Eske - a wonderful place to celebrate my birthday! All of our accommodations were great - even though room at the Europa could have been bigger it was still a nice hotel. All 6 of us had a dream trip and will be sure to recommend it to all our friends!


Going "Home"

Jul 03, 2013 by Karen Wiles
Your Hometown: Austin, TX 

My husband and I are both of Irish heritage and wanted to see as much of our family's land as we could. I am glad that we spent a full two weeks exploring this beautiful, incredible, welcoming country.

It was wonderful and rewarding to plan our itinerary with Miriam of Authentic Ireland. She made everything so stress-free!

We LOVED the Dingle Penninsula and were able to locate my ancestral home in Banna. The people in Banna Town were so supportive and helpful in helping us with our unannounced quest. One local historian and artist even sent me a jpeg file picture of a painting he had done of our house in Banna. We were also able to find some of Ed's family history in Skibereen and Goleen.

We also enjoyed visiting megalithic tombs on the Burren and climbing the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland. Galway Town was a wonderful walk on its cobblestone streets through history.

We spent one luxurious night (our wedding anniversary) in Dromoland Castle (falconry - who knew?) but our favorites were the guest houses and B&B's. Larkinley Lodge was especially welcoming (Love you Danny & Toni!)

A large part of our journey was enjoying the WONDERFUL
IRISH FOOD - delicious, fresh and never disappointing!


Ireland was AWESOME!!!!

Jul 02, 2013 by Kathleen Yokley
Your Hometown: Denver, CO 

Our recent vacation in Ireland (Jun 15-23, 2013) was an amazing, lifelong dream come true for my husband and myself!
Miriam at Authentic Ireland was a pleasure to work with, and she organized a perfect Ireland experience for us.

Our favorite B&B: Churchfield B&B in Doolin. This was mainly due to our wonderful host - Maeve.

Our favorite town: Dingle

Our favorite experiences: Walking along the Burren, the Dingle harbor cruise, the Traditional Irish Farms at the Muckross House & Gardens, and a medieval banquet at Bunratty Castle.

Our biggest challenge: Driving

Our biggest mistake: Not renting a GPS

Our favorite foods: Rhubarb crumble (me) Scones (my husband)

Our ONLY disappointment: Camera memory card problems that led to the loss of all pictures from our first 2 1/2 days.

Our most special memories: The beautiful green colors on the hillsides and the wonderful, friendly people.


Vacation of My Dreams

Jul 01, 2013 by Nancy Kizis
Your Hometown: Wichita Falls, TX 

Wanted to go to Ireland my entire life. Authentic Ireland made my dream vacation come true! . We were picked up at Shannon airport by our driver Seamus who was Fabulous! his expert recommendations for seeing the sight and gourmet food were spot on. Every accommodation Authentic Ireland booked for us was perfection. I told them exactly what we wanted and they came through big time.
I am already planning my next trip!


Beautiful beyond words!

Jun 25, 2013 by Danielle Buckman
Your Hometown: Campbellsville, KY 

This was my first trip outside of the U.S. and I couldn't of picked a better place to go. Every single hotel/bed and breakfast we stayed at was unique and every day was a great adventure. The sites that you see are breathtaking and still aren't done justice in the pictures that you take. The music is amazing and the people are so kind. The castles make you feel like you are in another time and the green land is so enchanting. This was a trip of a life time and I cannot wait to go back!


Jun 24, 2013 by Al Cassidy
Your Hometown: Audubon, PA 

After winning a trip to Ireland and receiving a recommendation to connect with Authentic Ireland, I immediately rang the 800 number for some ideas. Since it wasn't something we had in the works, my wife and I had a number of questions to help us sort out the sudden trip planning. And with two young boys (2.5 & 5 yrs) at home, it was one more thing to consider. We worked with Christina the entire way through and she was so very helpful in exploring all options and offerings to make our trip unique but worry-free. And she has young children, too! We left knowing everywhere we were staying and left our printed vouchers at the desk of each hotel without a care or worry the entire time. We spent our vacation in the southwest region (Doolin, Dingle, Killarney, Ring of Kerry) and it was all wonderful. If we went back, we would spend more time in Doolin since it is so peaceful during the day and lively at night...and so walkable and friendly. We can't even think of a single hassle we experienced during our entire trip. And even though it rained 3/4 of the time, I left thinking that those rainy days may have been the most scenic and awe-inspiring than the sunny days. I'd be sure to use Authentic Ireland again!


Nearly perfect vacation

Jun 18, 2013 by Wilma Handley
Your Hometown: Edmond Oklahoma 

Our recent vacation in Ireland met nearly all our expectations. The Ireland Adventure tour with CIE tours and the tour guide were fabulous. Stops we most enjoyed were the Cliffs of Moher and Giant's Causeway. Food and accommodations were great on the tour route. Our follow-on self drive excursion did not go as well. The rental car company did not meet us at our hotel as stated, and we received a standard transmission vehicle instead of the automatic that we had reserved. The Hilltop Lodge in Banbridge, Northern Ireland, was by far the best place we stayed. The proprietors, Iris and Ernie, were wonderfully welcoming, the rooms were spotless, and the quiet country setting was calming and peaceful. Our last night was spent in the worst hotel we have ever had the misfortune to have visited, the Clarion at the Dublin airport. Rooms smelled musty and the plumbing was in bad repair. The staff were not very friendly and the food in the dining room was not good and overpriced. Breakfast was horrendous.


Incredible Vacation

Jun 12, 2013 by Kimberly Fisk
Your Hometown: Johnson City, TN 

Our time in Ireland was better than ever expected. Authentic Ireland did a great job listening to what we were looking for and giving us the peace of mind to not have to think through every detail ourselves. It was perfect. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to stay another month! we really loved staying at the various B&Bs (particularly the Hillgrove House in Kilkenny) and then at the gorgeous Dromoland Castle towards the end of our trip. We loved every minute!


Wow!

Jun 11, 2013 by Skip Quinn
Your Hometown: Memphis, Tennessee 

It is impossible to imagine a vacation (holiday) going any better. Authentic Ireland has really done their homework. Everything was simply amazing.


Awesome!

Jun 09, 2013 by Katherine Dinsmore
Your Hometown: Charleston sc 

We had a great time. Your planned trip for us was wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone for a first time traveler to Ireland as we were 1st timers. All of our accommodations were great, all the hotel personnel were friendly and nice. It was a Lovely place to visit. we will return some day. Thank you.


Amazing vacation!!

Jun 09, 2013 by Kathy Wideman
Your Hometown: Huntsville, Alabama, USA 

This was the first time I have ever used a travel agency and you guys did not disappoint! Nora was extremely helpful and was so wonderful about everything. Every place you guys booked for us was fantastic and everything went off without a hitch. One place you booked us at, Lawcus Farm Guesthouse, was so amazing I almost cried when we had to leave. I very highly recommend them to future travellers! Thank you so much for so a wonderful vacation!!


Great Time!

Jun 07, 2013 by Heidi Roberts
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

This was my Mother and I's first time in Ireland. It was extremely helpful in using Authentic Ireland since they were able to guide our trip and journey from Dublin to Shannon. We only had one week and ended up staying in Dublin, Waterford, Kilarney and Bunratty. Only problems were lated with the car...we went to Ireland depending on our obtasning GPS and when we went to pickup car they were out. Using a map created some interesting routes in the end anyhow. We went to towns most have not raveled and met people that did not usually see tourists that made it a bit more fun:) I was especially disappointed since I had inquired prior to our arrival. Also on our last day driving to the airport the brake fluid indicator light and alarm went off....we had no choice to drive really slow ...thank good ness the roads were nothing like Ring of Kerry or Dingle!! Beyond that all rooms were spectacular ...especially the Waterford castle which was a splendid surprise that Aisling worked hard for since Kilkinney Castle was booked. We stayed at Kingfisher for 3 nights and the owners and breakfast was spectacular however be advised that walls there are a bit thin. Bushnell was great hotel and location...wish we had more time in Dublin...oh and Dublin Pass worked fantasticly for the sites we wanted to see. The memories my mother and I made in Ireland will last a lifetime and any quirky issues made us giggle when over and gave us great stories to tell. I would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again and will likely do so when I plan our next trip to Scotland:)


Just delightful!

Jun 03, 2013 by Nicole Fowler
Your Hometown: Etoy 

We have visited Ireland for the past 16 years, but this was our first trip with Authentic Ireland and we certainly loved it! From the beginning of my research, Miriam was very helpful and pleasant with the different requests we had. As our trip - 4 persons - progressed, we were absolutely convinced and enchanted by her work and suggestions. The places where Miriam located us were really to our expectations and we had the great pleasure of meeting real an genuine people from the country. This is to say that we highly recommend Authentic Ireland and Miriam for any trip to this beautiful country, we will certainly go back to them for any future trips. All the best for the future!


Jun 02, 2013 by Jean
Your Hometown: Racine 

Maggie couldn't have been more helpful to us in planning our trip to Ireland. She answered all questions promptly and followed up with helpful tips.The itinerary was well organized, and we appreciated staying multiple nights in the same location. The manors and hotels were wonderful, and staff at each one were gracious and helpful. I would recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 74 74 My husband and I can not believe how beautiful the country side is. The charm of the all cities along with the helpfulness , politeness, generosity of the people of Ireland made o
Page:
1234
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259