Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fantastic Trip!

May 15, 2015 by Jim & Vicki
Your Hometown: Ocoee, Florida 

Michaela put together a fantastic (Ireland) self-driving trip for us. We had no problems with the rental car and the accommodations were all very nice. The Kingfisher Lodge (B&B) in Killarney was very conveniently located for day trips. The Roadford House (B&B) in Doolin was a totally pleasant and peaceful place to stay - awesome food too! The owners in both locations were very helpful and kind. The service and cleanliness of the accommodations were top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the trip but the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula and village of Doolin were especially enjoyable. We would not hesitate to travel with Authentic Ireland again..


Slainte!

May 08, 2015 by Donna
Your Hometown: Mays Landing, NJ 

Many thanks to Aisling for putting together a fabulous trip! With a limited amount of time my daughter, son-in-law, husband, and I were able to see so many wonderful sites. A special thank you to our driver Paul...easy-going, accommodating, and knowledgeable. He was able to set up personalized visits to see weaving at a small woolen mill and crystal cutting with Sean at Dingle Crystal (where I will be purchasing all my crystal from now on! ). The night spent at Waterford Castle was lovely...great setting and service! The International in Killarney was very nice, and the Spencer in Dublin also very nice--only suggestion: for those flying overnight from the states, checking in upon arrival would really be a plus. We weren't able to until later that afternoon and went about 30 hours without sleep. Also, our last night at Bunratty Manor was a "let down" after the other rooms--small; having said that, the employees were very friendly. We would definitely recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone wanting a fabulous experience! And I highly suggest the private driver!!!


Fortieth Wedding Anniversary Trip

May 06, 2015 by Dennis McGonagle
Your Hometown: Whittier, California 

My wife and I are back from our Fortieth Wedding Anniversary Trip to Ireland. Thanks to Michaela Cox's thorough and thoughtful planning, our first trip to Ireland was a wonderful success. Terry and I agreed that the two week vacation just kept getting better and better as the days went by. Everything went smoothly with the car rental and vouchers for the hotels and B&B's. We particularly enjoyed our accommodations in Galway, Donegal, and Carndonagh. We especially loved the Davenport Hotel in Dublin, as well as the B&B's in Galway, Donegal, and Cardonagh.
We enjoyed the food and the amazing landscape, and we particularly enjoyed meeting the Irish people. All in all, the trip was a wonderful one and we appreciated Michaela's expert planning.
We are looking forward to a return trip next year.
Thanks again,
Dennis


The Best!

May 06, 2015 by Jack and Jon
Your Hometown: San Diego 

Robin (and everyone!) at Authentic Ireland put together an amazing package. Great price, for all the services and personalized attention. Truly was a worry free trip on all levels. Taking time to respond to every email, help familiarize with all the in's and outs, and up to and including departure day. We can't wait to return to Ireland, and I've already recommended the good people of Authentic Ireland to at least 2 couples that are planing on traveling in the next year.

Even the "after care", I got first class service and attention upon our arrival back.

It doesn't get better than this! Can't wait to go back to Ireland, can't wait to start new trip planning!

Keep up the amazing work everyone! And thank you Robin!!!!!!


Amazing honeymoon thanks to Maggie

May 04, 2015 by The Wrights
Your Hometown: Lakeland, Florida 

Maggie, we cannot thank you enough. I would usually plan a vacation on my own but did not have time with buying a new home and wedding planning. I am so glad we left our trip in your hands. We told you the things that were a "must" and the others you filled in perfect. You put us in the right spots to see what we wanted to see, and under our budget. Not one problem with the reservations/ car rentals. Once again thank you, thank you, thank you.
We cannot wait to go back, or find a way to live there!!!! :)


Trip of a Lifetime

Apr 29, 2015 by Carolyn
Your Hometown: Nevada 

Authentic Ireland put together the trip of a life time for my 86 year old mother and me. The accommodations were all excellent, our private drivers were attentive, and the suggested sightseeing was all helpful. To top it off, Authentic Ireland pulled off a last minute change (two additional people joining us) with patience, speed and understanding. They were terrific to work with, and I'd highly recommend them to plan any trip to beautiful and friendly Ireland.


Awesome

Apr 28, 2015 by Cindy Kelly
Your Hometown: Tampa, FL USA 

We booked the “Hidden Castle” tour with Authentic Ireland nearly a year in advance because of my job. I have to schedule large blocks of vacation nearly a year in advance which always makes it difficult to plan a nice holiday. Maggie with Authentic Ireland was always very kind and helpful during the planning of our trip even when it turned into a trip for 4 adults instead of just my husband and myself. We went from a “normal” booking of 2 adults with one room and a small car to having his parents join us on the tour and now needed two separate rooms, a car we upgraded twice and none of it was a problem. I was amazed at how easy it was to book everything with them, I just told them what I needed and done. No hassles, no begging for a change, just “OK, no problem”, done.

Once we arrived at the destinations, all I had to do is hand the front desk clerk the travel voucher and that was it. The hotels did ask for a credit card during check in but nothing additional has been charged that we did not authorize. It was easy, convenient and just perfect.

I would highly recommend using Authentic Ireland and we would not hesitate to use them again in the future for any trip to Ireland!!!


Accommodations Were Wonderful

Apr 26, 2015 by Dorothy Veracka
Your Hometown: Moultonboro 

We had such a wonderful time on our "self-drive" 7 day trip around Ireland and 10 day trip around Scotland. Emma couldn't have been nicer or more patient to work with through all our changes. All the accommodations were wonderful and her recommendations for sight-seeing were just right for us. Emma, we wouldn't have had half the trip we did without your help, thank you!


Family Get Away

Apr 23, 2015 by Lynn Powers
Your Hometown: Lafayette, IN 

Thank you for a fantastic seven days in Ireland! Amanda-Lynn was so very kind in dealing with all the changes required when you travel with family members. We were pleased with our accommodations and those too required changes, which Amanda took in stride. Our Driver/Guide was absolutely great, Liam Bourke. He was informative, humorous, and an all round good guy! We were ready to adopt into our family unit. Thanks again for such a wonderful vacation!


Can't get back soon enough

Apr 17, 2015 by Stan Guthrie
Your Hometown: Hope Mills, NC / Abu Dhabi, UAE 

Con, it's hard to believe we left a week ago. You did a fantastic job assisting us in setting up our "self-drive" vacation. With your guidance, basing out of Limerick 4 nights, then Dublin 4 more nights was a great idea. The only weakness is we spent so much time on the road. Days 1-4 we saw Tullamore, Adare village, the Dingle Peninsula via Connor Pass, part of the Ring of Kerry (Killarney & the Muckross House) all the way out to Cahirsiveen, the Cliffs of Moher and Limerick (Bunratty Castle, King John's Castle, Locke Bar, etc.). The next 4 days we based out of Dunboyne and visited Kilkenny (the castle and local shops), Hill of Tara, Knowth, and in Dublin: St. Patrick's Cathedral, Christchurch, Dublinia, a Celtic dinner and partying through the Temple Bar district and shopping. What's more was your response time when we had a hiccup with a hotel. We barely finished a meal between my e-mail to you until the hotel fixed the problem! Now that's service. Thanks, and rest assured, I'm contacting Authentic Ireland for our next trip!


Enjoyed our Trip

Apr 16, 2015 by Jacqueline Hokanson
Your Hometown: Vineyard Haven 

Amanda did a great job of condensing the Ancient Ireland Tour down to 5 days/6 nights. We enjoyed the variety of accommodations & activities and our small rental car worked out great for 2 people. We followed all of her recommendations and enjoyed our trip. I planned it with Amanda completely online and she was very quick to answer all emails and concerns. I'd definitely use Authentic Ireland tours again.


A Great Week! Thanks!

Apr 13, 2015 by Steven
Your Hometown: Gainesville 

We, a group of six, just returned from a fantastic week spent visiting the West of Ireland.Everything went off without a hitch. Our travel agent, Michaela, did a wonderful job of setting up everything. This is our second time using Authentic Ireland and we will not hesitate to use them again. They are so easy to work with and will accommodate your requests to fine tune your itinerary to your exact needs.
Thanks again, Michaela!!


5 stars all round :)

Apr 11, 2015 by Fiona Kidziak
Your Hometown: Nelson Bay, Australia 

My Father and I recently went on the discover Scotland self guided tour and WOW was I blown away! What a gorgeous country!!! The tour itself was fantastic, took us to all major cities and made sure each day was jam packed full of ideas to pick and choose according to interest. Plenty of historic site seeing for the history buff as well as outdoor activities for the nature lovers, and my personal favourite dining for the food lovers out there!!!! Everything was simple from the get go, my tour manager Con Jager did a fantastic job of keeping me informed, up to date and excited for the trip ahead!!! He did an excellent job of making sure everything was planned perfectly and was more than accommodating to suit my needs :) The accommodation was top notch and the location was great every time! I highly recommend this trip, company and Con to anyone wanting to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Top notch Con, thanks for everything, from the Aussies :)


Engaged in Ireland!

Apr 06, 2015 by Scott
Your Hometown: New York, NY 

Lonna did an amazing job of helping us book the trip of a lifetime. The accommodations were perfect and the amount of sights and experiences we fit in 7 days was incredible. Lonna was there for us every step of the planning process, even having to change our itinerary to include a stay at the Abbeyglen Castle in Connemara, which was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had and the drive out through Connemara was breathtaking. I proposed to my fiance along the Wicklow Gap and she said yes! We now have a lifelong memory thanks to Authentic Ireland!


Trip of a lifetime!

Apr 05, 2015 by Ann gorman
Your Hometown: Boston Ma 

I can not say enough about how fabulous our trip was! Our travel agent Michaela was the best! Every accomadation was perfect!! Throughout our entire trip we were in awe at how wonderful everything was! Thank you Authentic Ireland!!!


Amazing Vacation

Apr 04, 2015 by Jessica
Your Hometown: Knoxville 

We had an excellent time during our week in Ireland. The itinerary given to us really hit all the best parts of the country and the hotels we stayed in were perfect! We had to make a few changes while planning our trip and Shannon was extremely helpful and very easy to work with. Hopefully, we'll be able to visit Ireland again soon and we will definitely use Authentic Ireland again!


Wonderful Trip!!

Apr 04, 2015 by Lisa Emmert
Your Hometown: Hot Springs, AR 

Thank you, Emma!!! Emma arranged the most beautiful trip for us. All the hotels were wonderful. Check in and check out, as well as car pick and drop off, went incredibly smooth. Customer service was EXCELLENT before the trip, and then during the trip, when we ran into significant flight delays and re-routing. We will definitely be traveling with you again. I was so impressed!


Awesome trip

Mar 31, 2015 by Mary Schrock
Your Hometown: Reno Nv 

Aisling, you planned a fabulous trip for us. I love boutique hotels, so the Davenport was a great fit for us. It was worth the plane fare to Dublin to have their lemon cheese cake! It was walking distance to Temple Bar & Trinity College. Our favorite pubs that were close was The Gingerman, Kennedy's & ONeills. Our castle stay was @ Waterford Castle....ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! The architecture, the staff, the food.......absolutely the best veal I have ever eaten! Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night there. We had 2 B&B stays. The Applecroft House in Killarney was a delightful surprise as it's down a lane & is surrounded by lush hedges so you felt solitude. The Adare Country House was like staying with a relative. Dennis & Eileen were the most hospitible hosts. Anyone wanting unique handcrafted items I recommend doing your shopping in Adare, Limerick & Galway. We stayed in 2 modern hotels as well. The only downside I would mention is The Galway Harbour Hotel might not be for those that are light sleepers as it's right on the main road. It was convenient & the food very good.

For those of you that love gardens be sure your plans include The National Botanical Garden in Dublin, a walk on the Waterford Castle Grounds, Blarney Castle...amazing trees! Muckross House & waterfalls & Kylemore Abbey. Unfortunately we had a bad weather day so we didn't get to see the Cliffs of Mohr. Thanks again Aisling! Jo9b well done!


The Perfect Honeymoon

Mar 30, 2015 by Mary Schnebelen
Your Hometown: Sterling 

Michaela helped us have the perfect honeymoon. We always knew we wanted to go to Ireland but had no idea what we wanted to see or how to go about it. Authentic Ireland changed all that and made it easy for us


Wonderful Holiday

Mar 26, 2015 by Ann
Your Hometown: Plano, Texas 

This was our second trip with Authentic Ireland, the first to Scotland and this time to Ireland, and we were once again amazed with the wonderful planning of the team. Aisling coordinated our itinerary, and she gave us a dream vacation. The accommodations were excellent and all her recommendations spot on for a truly fantastic vacation. We can't wait to return!!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 233 233 During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an un
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259