Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.


Click Here to Submit a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 17, 2015 by Roxanne Carroll
Your Hometown: New Hartford, CT 

Fantasic trip! Thank you to Maggie Lund for helping us plan a trip with no disappointments. It was the adventure we were hoping for and were able to see everything on our list in just 7 days. Only one small glitch; the Hop on Off bus reservation in Dublin had just my name and the number "one" on it. However I had other documents indicating we were a party of two. The nice employee took a picture of the other documents for proof and we were off on a fun day in Dublin!

Incredible 14-Day Ireland Tour

Sep 17, 2015 by Jeffery A. Brown
Your Hometown: Bellevue, Nebraska 

We just finished our tour of Ireland! Thank you to Amanda-Lynn and all the people with Authentic Ireland who made our trip an incredible success. It was our first time in Ireland and it would not have been as fun without your inputs. We appreciated your suggestions which helped us formulate some of our own sight-seeing adventures. We are an adventurous couple and driving our own vehicle for 14 days was, in its own way, and adventure. I will recommended Authentic Ireland to everyone we know. Thank you again!

Northern Exposure Ireland

Sep 16, 2015 by Jim and LaVia Merrick
Your Hometown: Sioux Falls, SD 

Overall, it was 4 stars (out of 5) for the 11 days that we were in Ireland. We were in Ireland for the second time. It was the first trip for the other couple. I would say they would aware it 4-5 stars.
Con: There was no address provided for Hertz car rental. The fellas walked 1-1/2 miles extra to find it--even with the directions from the hotel. The last castle was beautiful, but it had no on-site restaurant or bar. The manager provided a great referral for a restaurant on the Irish sea. Perhaps it was past their peak season to have the full facilities open during the week. At all of the castles, the grounds were impeccable, the concierge staff knowledgeable, and food was exceptional.
Pro: The rest of the castles were wonderfully sited, and had
excellent accommodations and breakfasts.

Wonderful Irish Adventure

Sep 16, 2015 by Darrell
Your Hometown: Newfoundland, Canada 

Michaela planed a perfect trip for us all. Everything went as planed and it was great! Wonderful memories were made!

Wonderful Experience

Sep 10, 2015 by Mary Wolfersberger
Your Hometown: Scottsdale, AZ 

We're back from Ireland! I just wanted to say thank you to you and all the people with Authentic Ireland who worked on our trip. From the beginning planning stages to our flight home everything was well done and without any surprises. I enjoyed having your suggestions with the ability to customize for our specific interests. We had ProCar Chauffeur Company and thoroughly enjoyed our driver, Shamus, who was prompt, professional, gracious, and so knowledgeable about the area. Our hotels were nice with great locations. Thank you Con for always being so prompt, patient and helpful throughout the planning stages and also during the trip to answer all my questions. Wouldn't have been as nice without you! Great Vacation!! I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to everyone I've talked with since returning.

Irish Dream Fulfilled

Sep 10, 2015 by Rodney Bates
Your Hometown: Melbourne, Australia 

After 12 months in the planning, we set off on our round the world trip in August 2015, with Ireland high on the agenda. Michaela and the team at Authentic Ireland took one of their standard itineraries and tailored it for us to suit dome specific requirements to visit County Wicklow, as well as allow for an early flight from Dublin Airport. We had a fantastic experience, with everything falling into place. The hotels booked were exceptional, particularly Abbeyglen Castle in Connemara, and the Powerscourt in County Wicklow. The car rental arrangements were spot on and we had a great experience - it was great to get lists of suggested attractions and places to visit, we saw most on the list, not quite all. I would thoroughly recommend Authentic Ireland to organise your visit.

12-Day Self-Drive Tour

Sep 06, 2015 by Codi

Our tour took us in a counterclockwise loop around Ireland, starting, and finishing, back in Dublin. The path of travel to each destination was well planned, offering a taste of everything from the shoreline, the rural countryside, and significant monuments or natural wonders.

The only discrepancy I have was the duration of our stay in certain locations. My friend and I often found ourselves spending 2 nights in a city that had little to offer while other, lively cities, we spent only 1 night. I suggest doing more research on your part and then adjust the travel package to better suit your interests.

A few tips to pass to future travelers of Ireland:
1. Always take the full coverage if renting a car. It's not questioning your ability to drive, it's the other tourists and locals.

2. You can rent the Vodaphone WiFi hotspot device for your rental car, use the GPS on your phone. NOTE: This device does NOT work in Northern Ireland.

3. Avoid Derry, or stay no longer than 1 night. There's nothing to visit there that can't be done in an hour or two. The locals were even baffled as to why we'd stay in Derry for two nights. There are better things to see.

4. If you're traveling to Doolin, or anywhere near the Cliffs of Mohrer, Aran Islands, or the Doolin caves, make sure you arrive with plenty of cash as most sightseeing ventures charge for admission (€20-25) and parking (€6).

Traveling with my sons

Sep 05, 2015 by Christine Martin
Your Hometown: Haymarket,VA 

We were planning 2 weeks in Ireland and wanted to stay in a couple castles and experience Irish music and some pubs. Robin worked with me and set up our rental car and a wonderful itinerary traveling about Ireland. We would not have known where to start. I highly recommend using them to plan your Ireland trip. We had a great time with no worries!

Irish Honeymoon - Best Ever!!

Aug 30, 2015 by Jessica
Your Hometown: New Jersey 

My husband & I were excited to take our first international trip together for our Honeymoon to Ireland. Michaela did an UNBELIEVABLE job in arranging the perfect trip! She was patient in amending our plan a few times before we decided on what exactly we wanted, as well as answering any questions we had about traveling abroad. All of our accommodations were wonderful and she was able to book the specific castle that I has requested. She must have tipped them off that we were on our honeymoon, because many places upgraded us or has dessert waiting for us when we arrived! Everything about the process was smooth and stress-free. We loved the sight-seeing suggestions she gave us along our route. It was a dream come true and we will definetely book with Authentic Ireland for our next visit!

Awesome Experience

Aug 29, 2015 by Allene and Tom Pease
Your Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa 

We loved every excursion that Con set up for us. The Davenport hotel had good food and wonderful customer service.The location was in close walking distance to all the sites. Our favorite bus driver was Harry who took us to the Hill of Tara and also sang us a Johnny Cash song. At the end of the trip he had the whole bus singing. Our favorite site was the Cliffs of Moher and Sara our bus driver was a wealth of information on Irish history. The irish people are so friendly. We plan to come back to Ireland. Thank you.

Ireland trip

Aug 22, 2015 by peter galvin
Your Hometown: Washington,DC 

Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever had. Everything was perfect, and the accommodations were just what wanted. We were able to see the country side and the seashore. We also had a wonderful 2 day visit with the family.


Aug 21, 2015 by Karen Fitzgerald
Your Hometown: Edmonton 

Con was fabulous to work. Very smooth and effortless booking, even with only 3 weeks notice. He was able to find accomodations that were close to any areas that were booked, provided a great itinerary, and was very speedy with communication. Would refer to anyone who wishes to travel Ireland.

Ireland on our own

Aug 15, 2015 by Mary Ainslie
Your Hometown: Houston 

Michaela set up our trip exactly as we wanted. The hotels were nice and the B&Bs gave us a true local flavor. The only unexpected issue was the rental car. When we picked up our car we were informed that it was a Smart car, which was way too small and we had to pay over 100 euros to upgrade.

Aug 15, 2015 by Matthew
Your Hometown: Williams 

Maggie was so wonderful to work with. She made multiple adjustments to our itinerary to accommodate our desires while staying within our budget. All of our lodging reservations were set with no problems at all.

I would definitely refer them to anyone without hesitation.

Aug 10, 2015 by Henry
Your Hometown: Richmond VA 

Amanda Lynn Perry arrange the perfect trip for my honeymoon. Could go on for a while but she did s great job, we were impressed. This is a good company I'd book through again. They have a 24 hour help line and do a good job of setting expectations and following up. They also recommend I get a GPS which was a life saver!

ireland golf trip August 2015

Aug 08, 2015 by Don blake
Your Hometown: Mission viejo California 

Good hotel location in center of Dublin close to good restaurants and site seeing. Selection of golf courses provided a good variety to challenge your golfing skills.
Standard Rental car should be a little larger to accommodate golf clubs so that you do not need to use the back seat. It would be helpful to include the approximate distance and travel time from the hotel to the golf courses for planning efforts. Overall this was a excellent trip for people going to Ireland for the first time.

Wonderful Trip

Aug 05, 2015 by Corby Knight
Your Hometown: Albuquerque, NM 

I'm happy we booked our vacation with you as we didn't have a clue as what to visit or where to stay. The itinerary which we followed fairly closely was excellent as was the variety in accommodations. The Ballyseede Castle and Marless B&B were our favorites. An all night wedding party at the Knightsbrook Hotel made for a bad experience there. The country is so beautiful and amazingly spotless and the people so friendly that I would recommend this trip to anyone. Everyone from hotel staff to the person on the street were so nice and helpful. We were even so lucky as to have great weather conditions with no rain. The only thing I would recommend is to not encourage car rental or if so with caution because of how difficult driving in Ireland is unless one is used to narrow lanes and driving on the left side of them. Also GPS devices are all but useless. I joined a queue at the car rental return of persons with damaged cars.


Aug 05, 2015 by Diane G
Your Hometown: Muskegon, 

What a great trip. All accommodations were wonderful. The car rental was great. When we arrived in each location they were ready for us and welcomed us with open arms.I loved the suggested sight seeing options but also really loved the flexibility to drive off the beaten path and discover hidden Irish treasures of our own. Might I suggest the corner seat at the bar Kitty Ose's in Kinsale. Local legend Malcom may join you. Do not engage him if salty talk offends you. I LOVED HIM. Thank you Amanda Lynn.

Self Drive Ireland

Aug 04, 2015 by Andrew DeGrassi
Your Hometown: Chandler 

Thank you Aisling and Authentic Ireland. Everything promised and arranged came off perfectly without ANY problems. The itinerary was excellent, and sight-seeing recommendations were spot on. We had a nice mix of B & B's and hotels. The B & B's were all quite nice, and conveniently located. The hotels were all beautiful and first class. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. It was stress free (with the exception of driving on the left side of the road) because all the planning was done for us by Authentic Ireland. By the way, we chose not to take the GPS option which turned out to be a mistake. However, we found a free on-line app called "Here" and downloaded the "Ireland" maps. Highly recommend it to future travelers. Once downloaded, it operates without internet and has voice commands that got us everywhere we wanted to go. One day we will return to Ireland, and will definitely use Authenic Ireland again. Thanks again to Aisling.

Thank You for the Amazing Trip!

Aug 04, 2015 by Gracie N.

I wanted to thank you Amanda Lynn for the amazing trip! I am singing the praises of Authentic Ireland to everyone I know, and could not have been more pleased with the trip! I appreciate the company's upfrontness, and honesty in everything. We literally had NO clue about anything in Ireland before the trip, and were unbelievably pleased with how well you all prepared us and helped us out. You are truly amazing, and we appreciate you as well as the company! I will be planning to travel with you in the future!!

Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 319 319 Can not thank Con enough for his tireless efforts in making our trip to Ireland and Scotland fantastic. We had many interests connected with our ancestry and he accomodated them a
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259