Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

drive yourself cottage trip

May 10, 2014 by Jolene McKee
Your Hometown: Seattle, WA 

I love Ireland and the people are wonderful, you could not ask for a friendlier, lovely country than Ireland. I loved the cottage and every detail was looked into. I had a great time there howver you need to really think about driving yourself as the roads are very narrow except for M18 and you drive on the other side of the road with the steering wheel also on the other side., It is a learning curve at first and not for the faint of heart. I would recommend Ireland for anyone who just wants to have a good time, see beautiful scenery and have interesting experiences.


Amazing

May 08, 2014 by Don
Your Hometown: KINGWOOD 

No detail was overlooked. Changes were made quickly and easily. Michaela helped us every step of the way. Everything was just the way we were hoping. It was our first time to Ireland but it won't be our last and Authentic Ireland will help us plan the next trip.


Hard to leave!

May 06, 2014 by Justin Jones
Your Hometown: Kennett Square, PA 

The entire trip was amazing definitely recommend using this agency for booking your next trip to Ireland! Thanks Erica for making this such a pleasurable experience for me and my parents, look forward to booking with you again!


Exceeded Expectations!

May 03, 2014 by Tom Flynn
Your Hometown: Virginia Beach 

From the early planning stages to the time of our trip, Michaela did an incredible job customizing our family trip.

The trip around the Republic was amazing, the selection of hotels, bed & breakfasts, golf courses, restaurants, and sight seeing venues far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you for making this family trip a memory to last a lifetime!


Apr 29, 2014 by Maggie
Your Hometown: Alberta, canada 

Got back from our 9 day self drive tour on April 20th. What a great time we had! It was made so simple because of Authentic Ireland. The places we stayed were all centrally located and easy to find. Ireland was a trip of a life time and I am so thankful that we used this company. Looking to go to Scotland four the next one. :-)


April 26, 2014

Apr 26, 2014 by Veronica Sullivan
Your Hometown: Beacon, NY 

Thank you Erica and Authentic Ireland for organizing a wonderful trip to Ireland. We just returned from our 8-day self-drive tour of Ireland and I just wanted to say that we had an absolutely wonderful time! We had eight in our party and everyone was thrilled with the hotels and BB we stayed at.
We had sunshine everyday that made our trip more enjoyable. I have recommended Authentic Ireland to my co-workers and would definitely use Authentic Ireland again in my future travel plans!


Beautiful trip!!

Apr 23, 2014 by Patricia Hogberg
Your Hometown: Vilseck, Germany; Northport Michigan 

We just returned from our 8-day self-drive tour of Ireland and I just wanted to say that we had an absolutely marvelous time! This was my 4th time to the gorgeous Emerald Isle but a first for my husband. He could not believe the beautiful, rolling hills, the friendly, happy people and the amazing food and drinks! We had such a special night celebrating my birthday at the Merry Ploughboy Pub! The music and dancing were incredible and the dinner with the huge portions, was very tasty. It was a great suggestion, Lynn, and I'm glad we took your advice. The Applecroft B & B in Killarney was the nicest one we have ever stayed in. The bed was super comfortable and the linens so soft! Kathy made us feel so welcome and her breakfasts were fresh, homemade and wholesome. Plus you had your choice of 6 different dishes!! We were really happy we got to spend 2 nights there! Ballyseede Castle was a little difficult to find even with our GPS, but we were delighted with the accommodations once we found it. The setting is so beautiful and our room was huge! Dinner and breakfast was outstanding and service was impeccable! Absolutely loved this place! The Gresham Hotel was such a wonderful place to be in Dublin. Great location and great customer service. We would definitely stay there again while in Dublin. We want to thank Lynn for all of her help and suggestions in designing our trip and we have already recommended Authentic Ireland to several of our friends. We are hoping to do a tour of Scotland next and will most definitely use Authentic Ireland again to plan our trip. Thank you again, Lynn, for all of your help and expertise!


Apr 02, 2014 by Joe Donahue
Your Hometown: Brookings, Oregon 

My sons and I had a fantastic trip in Ireland. All the lodging and breakfasts were first rate. Maggie was very accomodating in making arrangements. Of course, our trip was too short and we tried to do too much [especially, when St. Patrick's Day made a 4 day national holiday in Ireland]. Thanks Authentic Ireland.


Beautiful country

Mar 26, 2014 by Shannon Kuchler
Your Hometown: Berea, ohio 

My husband and I can not believe how beautiful the country side is. The charm of the all cities along with the helpfulness , politeness, generosity of the people of Ireland made our trip complete. We had such a great time site seeing and taking in all of the history of Ireland. Great trip, thanks Lynn.


Amazing!

Sep 09, 2013 by Laramie Guillot
Your Hometown: Stonewall 

Our July 2013 trip to Ireland was AMAZING!!! From the planning stages to arriving back home, our experience was great! Miriam was such a help in getting the trip planned. I could not have done it without her! All of our hotels were great, the staff was friendly and check-ins were easy! All of the details, from daily itineraries to how to get there was so helpful! I can not say enough good things about our trip! We did a self guided tour and enjoyed every minute of it! I highly recommend Authentic Ireland for your next trip! We will definitely use them for our next trip! Thanks again Miriam!


So Friendly

Sep 04, 2013 by Kara Stucker
Your Hometown: Spokane 

We had an amazing time! We loved the fact that we could get up and go when we wanted. We werent pressured into taking any tours but there were so many available we ended up taking a few so our feet could rest. And the B & B's we stayed at were all so friendly and comfortable.


Honeymoon in Ireland

Aug 29, 2013 by Tim Speak
Your Hometown: VA 

Dear Nora,

I can't thank you enough for the amazing honeymoon you helped me plan for my wife and I in May! I knew from the start the trip would be amazing based off of your friendliness and incredible customer service!

Everything was wonderful. Everyone we met was so friendly and inviting. Every place we stayed had a staff that treated us like family.

The Old Ground Hotel in Ennis was the perfect place to rest and get adjusted after our flight into Shannon. It was just a quick trip down the road and gave us plenty of time to plan the next few days. Visiting the Cliffs of Moher before we made our way south along the coast was a great decision!

We accidentally made a stop in Askeaton, the friendliest little historic town that we are so glad we visited! A resident literally stopped traffic (he knew the drivers) to take a picture of us in front of the castle!

The drive to Dingle was beautiful and Dingle was definitely one of our favorite places that we stayed. The Dingle Skellig Hotel was fantastic and a perfect location for us to hike into town along the water. Our room faced the water and watching the sun rise every morning over the bay was perfect! We wen't horseback riding, chartered a fishing boat (I'm lucky to have a wife that wants to go fishing with me on a honeymoon!), and also hiked quite a bit around town. I highly recommend Dingle to anyone visiting Ireland, and we'll definitely be going back!

Ballyseede Castle in Tralee was gorgeous! The grounds were wonderful, staff was wonderful, and castle itself was legendary! Tralee is a little more modern of a town, but we were able to rest and make some road trips during the day to go sightseeing. We had to go to to the Blarney Castle and Rock of Cashel!

Finally our one night stay in the Adare Manor was complete royalty treatment! We received champagne glasses during check-in, had our bags carried up to the room (we had a lot of bags), and stayed in a beautiful and historic room on the original part of the manor. It looked over the gardens and river and we never wanted to leave!

We loved our visit to Ireland so much we'll definitely be going back in a few years to keep exploring!

Thank you again Nora for your dedication in helping me plan the perfect honeymoon for my wife and I. She and I loved every moment of it and I owe so much of that to your help! We'll be calling Authentic Ireland again and I hope I'll be working with you!

P.S. Five stars is not enough!


Heat Wave of July 2013

Aug 15, 2013 by Charlotte Ryder
Your Hometown: Huntsville, Alabama 

Dear Nora the explorer and Authentic Ireland:

The fleece never came out of the luggage and we only used the rain gear once, on Innishmore. The remainder of the time the sky was blue, the sun bright and temp around 28 degrees.

We four senior citizens had a marvelous time, laughed a lot, drank a few pints of Guniess and loved the Bunratty Medieval Banquet!! It was our first time traveling using all B & B accommodations and I must say all of the B & B's we used were grand. As a matter of fact the men are still talking about the full Irish Breakfasts. And in the opinion of this old southern lady, the real jewels of the Emerald Isles are the people.

Nora, we adapted your nickname from a cartoon character here in the U.S. She takes children on travels and adventures in the Amazon....and you sure took us on travels and adventure in Ireland.


vacation in Ireland

Aug 14, 2013 by Patricia McErlane
Your Hometown: Pennsylavania 

Our vacation was simply amazing and the tour guide that we consider a friend and someone we will never forget made the trip an unforgetable advendture. The scenery is more beautiful than words or pictures can describe and the pubs and people are so fun and the music is wonderful. The people of ireland are probably the nicest people and the culture is beautiful and historic and takes your breath away when listening to stories and fables and seeing the colors are too kool for words. I would recommend you and Ireland to anyone I spoke to. God bless all. We loved every minute of it. Oh by the way, we had prettry nice weather also!!!


16 nights in Ireland

Aug 13, 2013 by Kathleen King
Your Hometown: St. Charles Mo 

Our trip to Ireland was a dream of a lifetime. The people are incredible, kind and friendly. We liked the places we stayed which were all hotels except one B&B at the Cliffs of Moher. We have several thousand gorgeous pictures and drove almost 1300 miles. We loved being picked up by a van cab and taken to the rental car in Dublin. Our only negative about hotels is the parking lot was 7 blocks away in Cork. But the hotel was great. We had an incredible experience in Cork. We were out of fresh laundry. Did not know it was a bank holiday the weekend before and the nights we spent at one hotel before cork, the drop place for laundry was closed. At the hotel in Cork at check in I explained my husband was desperate. They showed us where to go around the corner. The lady there had had all the laundry picked up to go to the central laundry. When my husband explained the bind he was in, she called the plant and they said they would do it for us that day. She had no way to get it there, but we had our rental car. She gave us directions, we dropped it off and went to Kinsales. We called back mid- afternoon and it was done. When we picked it up, they had done 2 loads and charged us only 20 Euros. That was true kindness. We had great service and food for breakfast and had incredible dinners.
We had called the B&B by the cliffs to let her know our arrival plans and the owner told us to head straight to the place or we would be trapped in traffic from Galway for hours. That was very nice of her. We met so many interesting people and saw tons of historic places and loved the landscape.
Now for our negative comments and bad experiences. we will never rent another car from Enterprise because of the following issues.
1. The wait at the counter, on a Saturday, with only two agents renting cars. There were 5 groups tying to rent cars when we arrived. After waiting an hour to get a car, there were 8 groups in line when we left.
2. The GPS mess. They did not have one reserved for us. They claimed we never reserved one. Authentic Ireland had on record we wanted one. Someone dropped the ball. Therefore, we had to pay them at the counter and they said it had never been ordered or paid for. It was a very unexpected extra big expense. Then we had to go to the airport to pick one up. More time lost and an unexpected charge at the counter plus the VAT added to it. BAD
3. The nonsense about a chipped tire when we returned. I cannot prove a chip wasn't there when I got the car, but I strongly suspect it was, because - as you know if you check the turn in report- I did not hit anything, did not scrape a curb, did not hit a high curb- if that tire was damaged during our rental period, it was either due to road hazard or a defective tire. They charged us 70 euros (over $100) for a new tire. Like I told the counter person and my wife, gain a tire, lose a customer. Maybe more after my 6 kids all hear the story.
4. If Ireland is going to have a holiday during the time people are visiting, it would have been nice to know this in all the planning so we could have done better with the clothing situation. ie. Do you know that August x-y is a 3 day bank holiday weekend. We do hope to go to Ireland next year, to see the places we missed this time. But we would not recommend Enterprise. We were pleased with the arrangements Authentic Ireland made and very happy we did not rent a compact car. We needed all the room we had for my husbands 6 ft 4 body to drive.


The pictures do not do justice

Aug 11, 2013 by Sandy Wallace
Your Hometown: Davis,CA 

We are just getting over our jet lag and reviewing the details of our just completed first trip to Ireland. We had a wonderful time and did not ever believe friends when they told us we would like the Irish best of all the Europeans we have met in our travels. I can honestly report that our friends were correct; we so enjoyed our hosts and sales people and wait staff in the places we stayed and the towns we visited.
We did a self-drive trip and the car was small, which proved to be good, but it lacked a boot cover and that was a problem to not be able to conceal luggage and with us driving place to place and leaving the car unattended. We would want to correct that issue if we were to come again.
We had a variety of places to stay: Althumney Manor in Navan which had the smallest in rooms in which we stayed, but we enjoyed the town and the breakfast was great. Pat and his wife do a good job. After Navan, we stayed 2 days at Bangor and we loved the Victorian ambiance of this seaport.
We stayed at Ennislare House in a nice large room with a view of the port. We ate at the Salty Dog and would recommend it to visitors to Bangor.
Next was Brown's Country House, near Bushmills on the Antrim coast. We loved the area and we were charmed by the proprietor at breakfast.
Donegal was our next stop for 3 days at Lough Eske Castle near Donegal town. We loved this area and we had a beautiful spacious room to move about. The castle itself a lovely reclamation of a ruined castle facade, but the grounds and the area are lovely. The food was excellent.
We spent only 1 night at St. Judes during horse race time. We had a large room in a beautiful old home within walking distance to Galway. Jack Taylor was nowhere to be found.
In Dingle town, we enjoyed our room and proprietess, Denise, at Dunlavin House. We were within walking distance to Dingle town, but we also drove in to town.
We were struck by the absolute beauty of Adare Manor and it's extensive grounds and we wished we had booked another day there. We loved everything about Adare and would love to go back.
We finished up in Dublin at the Trinity Capital Hotel, which I thought looked like a Venetian bordello, with its purple and fuschia striping and dim lighting. Our room was decorated in a similar color scheme, but it was large enough and the bathroom was clean. With the dim lighting, hard to know about the rest of the place. Everyone was nice and the hotel was ideally located. If you can get used to the bordello meets Alice in Wonderland decor, you'll be fine.
We have great memories of the trip. Sadly, my husband's Bushmill purchase was taken out of his luggage which had a TSA lock. It is a whisky he cannot buy here and he had to take the tour to get it. Several pairs of Donegal wool socks were also taken. We will not let the bad end to the trip color the really great time we had.
We would use Authentic Ireland again for trips in Scotland and Ireland.


Fantastic Drive Yourself Tour

Jul 30, 2013 by margaret manbeck
Your Hometown: Robesonia PA 

Four of us spent 10 days driving what we called the Dublin/Galway Circle. Authentic Ireland reserved us a car and all of our nights lodging. We stayed at the Kilkenny River Court for two nights ( nice but warm) great view of castle, two nights in Kinsale at the lovely Woodlands B&B ( highly recommend), in Kilarney we stayed two nights in the Kingfisher Lodge B&B ( only disappointment of the trip), in Galway we stayed two nights in the magnificient Park House Hotel, and finally one night in Navan at the Althumney Manor B&B ( small but wonderfully inviting), Nora of Authentic Ireland was so helpful in making our arrangements, the directions to each nights lodging were perfect and the list of sightseeing available was helpful. This was the wonderful balance of organized and self tour we like. I hope that others use Authentic Ireland. We were never far from town in the B&B so we could walk to everything. Having your own car and setting your own schedule meant we could spend more time at places we loved. And go into a view abbeys along the road. Thanks again for a great trip.


Fantastic Honeymoon Trip

Jul 29, 2013 by David K Morrison
Your Hometown: Camarillo 

My wife and I used Authentic Ireland to travel through England, Scotland, and Ireland as our honeymoon, part B (part A was a trip through the wine country in California, through Authentic Ireland's sister company, Authentic Wind Country, which was also wonderful). We traveled on a coach, and had a marvelous time! Every guide we had was fantastic, especially our driver, Colm. The company picked out excellent stops to visit, and we felt that we received a very thorough visit through each country, even though the trip was only two weeks long! We particularly loved our stops in Stratford-on-Avon, the Blair Athol distillery, and Dingle. As for our stays, we had a great time in London (especially our walk through the theater district), Edinburgh, and Galway. We were also thrilled by the accommodations, as each hotel was wonderful, as were the meals. Since this was our honeymoon, we did not want to spend too much time thinking about what to see or where to stay, and Authentic Ireland exceeded our hopes in this regard. This was my wife's first trip to Europe, and she loved it, finding the Scottish highlands exceptionally beautiful. We would definitely recommend Authentic Ireland, and look forward to using the company again when we return!


Trip of a Lifetime

Jul 25, 2013 by Cordelia Shotts
Your Hometown: McAllen, Texa 

We are so happy that we took this trip. We have been dreaming of seeing Ireland - and it was all that we hoped it would be, and even more. Authentic Ireland made our first trip a seamless experience. From beginning to end, we knew we could count on them to be there for us. We wholeheartedly recommend Authentic Ireland!


Our first European trip

Jul 23, 2013 by Kathleen Sheehan
Your Hometown: Cincinnati, OH 

My husband and I did the 6 night Castle Manor self-driving tour and added 3 nights in Dublin. The tour took us to Bunratty, Killarney, Tralee and Dublin and gave us easy access to the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, Galway, the Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, the Dingle Pennisula, Cork, Kinsale and much more. Authentic Ireland over delivered in all aspects and allowed us to have the best vacation yet in our 10+ years of marriage and traveling. They were friendly and accomdating, allowing us the flexibility to change the trip according to our needs. Ireland is a stunning country and Authentic Ireland made it easy to enjoy it in a stressfree and affordable way. There was a small mix up with returning our rental car in Dublin and our representative took care of it immediately, leaving us with no worries so we could enjoy the rest of our trip. We loved the whole experience so much we're planning another trip through them with friends. We highly recommend Authentic Ireland and their helpful staff.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 122 122 Our ten days in Ireland were just perfect. Many thanks to John Riney of Pro Car. He was an amazing tour guide and driver and went out of his way to make sure all seven of us had a
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259