Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Great planning

Jun 24, 2015 by Sarah Ramsay
Your Hometown: Leesburg VA 

We have traveled to Scotland on our own planning and now with this company. They truly do great work. The accommodations are great and arrangements for cars and extras are all hassle free. I highly recommend them to plan your tour
Best vacation by far


Authentic Ireland

Jun 22, 2015 by Taylor
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

We spent 8 days in Scotland and Ireland and had a blast! I wish we would have spent one more day in Scotland and skipped Bunratty but the rest of the trip was everything we expected it to be. We were in AUTHENTIC Ireland. We saw parts of Ireland we would never have seen if we had not rented a car and gone on our own. Favorite Parts: Cliffs of Moher (If you do not go see these you might as well not go to Ireland) and a pub crawl in Dublin. We stayed in a castle in Dublin. Absolutely amazing. I highly encourage it!


Exceeded my expectations!!

Jun 21, 2015 by Beth Honeycutt
Your Hometown: Titusville 

We spent 7 nights in Southern Ireland. The accommodations were truly 5-star. Ennis, Cork, and Limerick and the surrounding area were breathtaking. Driving was much easier than I thought and we spent most of our trip stopping at random castles, abbeys, and priories along country roads.
Many thanks to Maggie Lund for a wonderful trip!! I am already getting a quote for the next :)


A Very Good Trip

Jun 19, 2015 by Ernest Ashcroft
Your Hometown: Minneapolis 

We had a great time and thanks to Michaela for all her wonderful work on the arrangements. Our hotels were very good and the B and B in Kinsale was excellent. The weather was quite stunning- no rain at all for 10. days! Our only disappointment was the coach. We had arranged to have a 17 seater, but instead had a 48 seater. This meant there were a couple of places we could not get to, because of the size of our vehicle.


Wonderful trip!

Jun 18, 2015 by Clare Merva
Your Hometown: Worcester 

Thanks to Robin for planning the perfect trip to Ireland. We were there 10 days and stayed 2 nights in each location, including a night in a castle. Our hotel accommodations were great. We did stay one night in a BandB in Doolin and it was not as nice as the hotels. We love Ireland and definitely plan to return. Dublin, Doolin, Killarney and Killkeny were all beautiful. Our last day we went to Newgrange and that was fascinating.


Just Amazing!

Jun 14, 2015 by Tiffany Lynch
Your Hometown: Louisville 

Thank you so much Shannon! It was really was an amazing trip and gave us tons of memories to love for years. I know we changed our mind numerous times and I hope we weren't too much of a bother but you were always so friendly and accommodating. Really it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything you did! You made us the trip of a lifetime.


Great Trip!

Jun 13, 2015 by Lisa Perez
Your Hometown: Babylon, NY 

Thank You Micheala for a great trip and all the help you gave us even when we changed our minds 100 times, LOL! The car rental was easy, the hotels were great and well priced and the people were lovely. We loved it all, especially Dingle. Great seafood! For anyone considering driving the entire Ring of Kerry, I would suggest only driving the portion from Kenmare to Killarney (especially if you are driving from the Blarney Castle to Killarney anyway) and save the rest of your time to drive Connors Pass to Dingle (or vise versa). It was beautiful. I'm glad that I chose Authentic Ireland and would recommend your company to anyone. My only other suggestion would be to provide more detailed maps for those customers who prefer not to use a GPS, otherwise a wonderful time!


IRELAND 2015

Jun 12, 2015 by Julie Pressler
Your Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri 

Thank You Micheala for the wonderful trip you set up for us in Ireland! We had looked forward to this for many years and it was as awesome as we hoped it would be. The hotels and our driver, Alan, were fantastic! It made traveling with 11 people so very easy. We even made it to our clan O'Dea castle! I would recommend Authentic Ireland to all my friends and family!


Wonderful Ireland Vacation

Jun 12, 2015 by Matt Edge
Your Hometown: Anchoage, Alaska 

We had an amazing trip and every item on our itinerary worked out beautifully. My only complaint would be that we wish we had more time to visit all the wonderful things there! I am very appreciative of the effort that Amanda Lynn put into our vacation package and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute!


Great!

Jun 12, 2015 by Michelle Miller
Your Hometown: St Louis, MO 

We had a great trip, Ireland is beautiful and driving the countryside is the best way to go. I would have given 5 Stars however our representative forgot to send us our vouchers, so when we went to get our rental car we went to the wrong location and didn\'t have the voucher to give them. So we had to call customer service and get it worked out. They were very helpful and sent the vouchers right away, but we had to get them printed at the first B&B we stayed at. Then there was no reservation made for one of our stops so we had to get that taken care of as well. Other than these slight glitches the trip was fabulous!


Fantastic Time

Jun 11, 2015 by Lester and Erma Zimmerman
Your Hometown: New Holland, PA 

We had a fantastic time in beautiful Ireland. Many thanks to our agent, Con, who helped us plan our driving tour of Northern Ireland, beginning in Dublin. Thankful that everything was reserved for us along the way! The GPS was very helpful and rental car great. We enjoyed the Wicklow Mt tour recommended by Con. We highly recommend using Authentic Ireland for facilitating a trip to Ireland.


Our Favorite Places

Jun 10, 2015 by Deb Ryan
Your Hometown: Westfield, MA 

We couldn't be happier with the trip that Michaela put together for us - it was exactly what we wanted! We flew into Dublin, loved the centrally located hotel near Trinity, walked to Grafton St, heard great music in the Temple Bar district. Next was Kilkenney with a stop at Glendalough on the way, and also Avoca village and the woolen mill - loved it! Mena House in Kilkenny was great, our hostess was just the friendliest and most helpful person, there was great night life, enjoyed the castle and got great pottery across the street at the Design Center, so we hated to leave! Definitely recommend, and would stay longer there next time. Three nights in Dingle was a great decision, that gave us two full days to tour around. Took 1 whole day to do the Slea Head road and stop at the sites. On to Galway, good food, loved the Sky Road, and last night at Bunratty was perfect, we arrived early enough to see the folk park. Michaela's recommendations were spot-on, she took the time to understand our interests first. I would totally recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


Excellent!!

Jun 10, 2015 by Ann White
Your Hometown: OLDBURY W. Aust. 

Our Authentic Ireland 6 day self-drive tour was the last stop of our seven week holiday in Europe. What a way to finish! We do have one big negative, it was not long enough!!! We will definitely return and will not hesitate to book with Authentic Ireland. Many thanks Robin for your service, a very well planned route with excellent accommodation to have a real taste of Ireland in a short time. Cheers !


Great Anniversary Trip!

Jun 08, 2015 by Cynthia
Your Hometown: San Diego, CA 

Our 30th wedding anniversary trip was a 6 day self driving tour of Northern Ireland, and it was fantastic! Our agent was Con, and he did a fabulous job of planning our route and discussing our accommodations at each stop. His sightseeing suggestions were spot on, and during this trip we visited Scotland, York and London, and I must say that Northern Ireland was by far our favorite. I would not hesitate to use Authentic Ireland again and I will definitely refer my friends and family. Thank you Con for doing such a great job.


Wonderful

Jun 08, 2015 by Debora Palmer
Your Hometown: Montgomery, AL 

Our accommodations were wonderful, the staff at each location was friendly and helpful. They were also close to the sights we wanted to see. Ms. Perry did a great job arranging our travels. The driving was a little scary but we managed and everyone seemed to give us leeway if we were doing the round a bouts wrong. The countryside is as beautiful as all of the photos I have seen. I especially want to thank the gentleman who helped us find the rental car return at the airport. He went out of his way for strangers.


Ireland May 23-June 1, 2015

Jun 08, 2015 by Stuart Henderson
Your Hometown: Minnesota 

Very pleased with Authentic Ireland and our rep, Shannon. Great hotel recommendations; assigned a great car service (I recommend that you not try to drive yourself - wrong side, very narrow roads, and one of you is driver and can't relax; not expensive considering car rental and insurance); always responsive quickly; made a last minute/during trip addition for golf for one of our party; great website. We did not go wrong with them in any respect.


Great experience

Jun 07, 2015 by Anita Purvis
Your Hometown: Brandon, Mississippi. USA 

My husband and I were so pleased with the excellent service provided by Authentic Ireland in planning our recent trip to Ireland and England. The itinerary planned by Authentic Ireland provided an overview of the whole country with visits to Waterford, Killarney, and Navan. Our favorite place was the area around Navan and the Boyne River Valley area. The area was much less touristy. All the accommodations were excellent. We requested small hotels or B&B’s and each were located conveniently to recommended sites of the area. Authentic Ireland was also very responsive when we needed help with a problem with the rental car company.

While Authentic Ireland didn’t list England as an destination that they served, we were fortunate to have been assigned as our travel agent, Con Yager. Con was very familiar with the area of England that we wanted to visit and selected excellent accommodations and suggested a fun-filled itinerary in the beautiful Cotswolds and Bath. If you wish to visit England, I highly recommend requesting Con as the agent to help plan your vacation to Ireland and England. I would also suggest that the company expand their services to include the western portion of England. Again, we were very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations selected for us by Con and Authentic Ireland.

I highly recommend Authentic Ireland as your travel agency for Ireland (and England).


Fantastic Trip

Jun 07, 2015 by Betty Sassano
Your Hometown: Los Angeles 

Just returned from my second trip to Ireland - both booked through Authentic Ireland. I love that country. It is so beautiful. We liked the hotels that AI found for our first trip so much that we used them again. Al found us a new gem (Castlewood House) in Dingle - a town we hadn't visited before. They made the planning easy. So nice to have everything pre-paid and pre-planned. Hope that there will be a third trip before too long.


Jun 07, 2015 by bruce and chris amos
Your Hometown: Underdale 

Authentic Ireland organized our trip of Ireland by car and it was a most enjoyable and seemless trip. The standard of hotels was great as was the breakfasts. Would choose them again in the future


Great experience, once again!

Jun 05, 2015 by Xinyi Chen
Your Hometown: Singapore 

Planned and booked my second trip to Ireland with the help of Authentic Ireland after a great experience with them in 2012, and am pleased to note that they have, once again, been a gem!

Con, our travel advisor, was incredibly patient, accommodating, and pretty much like MacGyver; nothing fazed him, and any hurdles thrown his way (i.e., muck up in reservations by a hotel, change in timing for activities) were tackled with good humour and the results exceeded all expectations. Quick to respond, and gave great suggestions/advice, which would help even the most seasoned of travelers!

Yet again, a truly memorable, flawless experience, all thanks to Con. Can't recommend him (and AI) enough; am already looking forward to our next adventure!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 268 268 Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever ha
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259