Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.


Click Here to Submit a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field

Wonderful Trip, Wonderful Country

Jul 27, 2015 by Jim Cannaliato
Your Hometown: Eldersburg, Maryland 

My wife and I had a wonderful trip! Ireland is beautiful and rich with history. Con from Authentic Ireland helped us plan a drive across the country, starting in Dublin and ending in Bunratty, with plenty of sites and stops along the way. Their choices for accommodations were splendid, and having a rental car with an automatic simplified learning to drive on the left side of the road (the Irish themselves prefer manual). We were both glad we used your service!

Irish self drive holiday

Jul 22, 2015 by Tracey Nash
Your Hometown: Nepean 

We just got back from the Irish self-drive holiday you planned for us. It was amazing and everything you provided from the suggested sites, to organizing the accommodation, to the rental car was fantastic. We managed to squeeze in almost everything and saw some things that we never would have had we been on an organized bus tour. Thank you so much to Robin for all the planning and organizing he did. We will definitely be using you again when we plan our next trip.

Erin Go Bragh!

Jul 22, 2015 by Kellie Hopkins
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

My husband and I spent 10 days with our two best friends travelling around the south and west of Ireland. This was a life long dream come true for me and Authentic Ireland made everything run very smoothly. We had a driver (John) who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful the entire trip, we loved him so much we promised to keep in touch and exchanged addresses:) We stayed in bed and breakfasts most of the way and every one was delightful with lovely people running them. I will miss the full irish breakfasts in the morning. We spend a lot of time driving around the countryside and taking it all in - - just amazing. The people, the land, the pubs, the energy... just everything was amazing. I did not run into one disappointment the entire trip other than not being able to see the whole island. When we plan our trip next time to travel the north of Ireland, I will definitely be calling Authentic Ireland to handle my plans. Thanks a bunch for the trip of a lifetime!

Amazing Trip

Jul 22, 2015 by Traci Disrud
Your Hometown: Oconomowoc 

We just returned from the most amazing 9 day trip to Ireland. We had 7 in our group- ages 19 to 71- Emma, from Authentic Ireland, did an outstanding job helping us coordinate our route and activities. We did a private group and chauffeur tour- it was absolutely wonderful. We all commented "how happy we were that we didn't have to drive" . The shuttle we drove in was extremely comfortable- the chauffeurs, Paul and Eric, were friendly, helpful, informative and so accommodating!! Our hotel accommodations met all our needs and again very comfortable. Our favorite was the International Hotel in Killarney :)
We started in Dublin (2 days) , Waterford (1 day), Killarney (2 days), Galway (2 days), and Trim (1 day).
We had one minor set back- we had reservations for a medieval banquet at Dunguaire Castle- when we arrived they didn't have us on their list- and the banquet was full. Eric, our driver, took care of contacting management and tried to resolve the issue- we ended up not attending this event. Authentic Ireland was very apologetic and already has issued us a refund. I truly feel the management at the Castle made a mistake with our reservation, as all our other scheduled events went off with flying colors ! We finished the evening checking into our hotel The Salthill in Galway and ate supper there- which had incredible food- so it all worked out for the best.
We are already talking about a return trip to explore the northern half of Ireland :) Thank You Emma! for creating wonderful memories for our group !!!

Family Trip

Jul 21, 2015 by Angela McCort
Your Hometown: Gray Court 

First, an enormous thank you to Emma for all the work she did with us on our recent trip to Ireland! It was spectacular -- the only thing missing was more time to spend! From the rental car to the hotels to the suggested sightseeing -- all went so smoothly. I traveled with my 15 year-old daughter and husband, and we spent a week driving around. The scenery was gorgeous and every single person we met was so nice and helpful. It was a wonderful vacation and and I would definitely use Authentic Ireland again. Having all our hotels arranged in advance was fantastic. Loved being able to pick and choose from sightseeing options. Cannot say enough about how great everything was and how much we enjoyed our trip. We definitely plan on a return to the beautiful Emeral Isle, and will be using them again!
Thanks again, Emma!

Me with my Mom

Jul 20, 2015 by Tracy
Your Hometown: South Texas 

I took my Mom to the Ireland trip we have talked about for so many years. It was truly an amazing vacation. We drove ourselves so we could modify one of the packages offered. It was perfect having all arrangements made for us with a suggested itinerary that we could adjust as we went along. I recommend them so highly that we are already discussing a second trip using them again!

Amazing trip

Jul 20, 2015 by Talia
Your Hometown: San Francisco 

Our trip went wonderfully. Everything was taken care of and we were very pleased with the hotel and B&B's that were picked for us. Authentic Ireland even helped us change a few things while on our trip! They are extremely timely and organized and I would definitely use them again for a future trip to Ireland

Emerald Isle

Jul 19, 2015 by ANDREW Cook
Your Hometown: Warrington 

Our ten night tour around Ireland began and ended with nights in Dublin. All of the hotels pre-booked for us were excellent, including a great B&B in Spiddal just outside Galway. Run by a lovely lady, Mrs Feeney, who also bakes amazing cakes and scones!!
Our worst hotel experience was in Cork - the one-way systems were a nightmare and we got lost each time we tried to find our way back to the hotel.
That said, we had a fabulous holiday, we couldn't fit everything in that there was to see so we made a sub-list of what we need to do on another tour!

Opulence Ireland was Opulent!

Jul 18, 2015 by Pam Moore
Your Hometown: Villa Park, CA 

We were so pleased with every single aspect of our trip. We booked \"Opulence Ireland\" and it was amazing. From the time we landed at the airport, retrieved our rental and found that everything had been handled, including insurance, everything was perfect. The places we stayed were perfect, the distance between destinations were just right with detailed recommendations of what to see along the way. My travel agent was Michaela. She, along with the others answering the telephones, always gave prompt and helpful assistance. I cannot say enough except that we will be contacting you again for our next trip. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Mostly Good

Jul 16, 2015 by Sarah A McLean
Your Hometown: Haverhill 

Just returned from a trip through Authentic Ireland.
For the most part we were happy with the trip and its organization.
There was one accommodation that we were quite disappointed with, and unfortunately we had to stay there 2 days. It was one that was a last minute change from the original booking. Though I was informed about the change a few days before I traveled, I can't help but think that the original location might have been more comfortable.
Over all we were pleased with the holiday and every other location was lovely.
Thank you!

Response: Hello Sarah,

I was just forwarded the review you left regarding your Ireland vacation. I want to personally apologize to you for your sub-standard stay in the B&B. I investigated the issue here and was told by one of our managers that the owner of this property passed away late last year and her family have taken it over in her absence. It was always a very good B&B with great reviews from our clients, so the change in ownership must have had an effect on the property. We will remove this property from future use as it is so important that our clients are in a very high standard of accommodation. I have also issued you a refund of $100 to try to make up for your time spent in a property you weren’t one hundred percent satisfied with. You should see this refund appear on your credit card within the next 7 - 10 business days.

Client Second response:

Thank you so much.
I hope my review was not nasty, I tried to make it sound positive! We really did enjoy our trip and everything went smoothly. It was just the one majestic rose location in Killarney that was not very comfortable.

I really appreciate your efforts and am impressed by your response! Makes me even more likely to consider your company in the future.

Thank you very much and have a beautiful day.

All the best,
Sarah McLean

Magical Honeymoon

Jul 15, 2015 by Krystan
Your Hometown: Toronto 

We did a road trip around the South of Ireland for our honeymoon and it was unreal. Everything was perfect. The accommodations were so great, I loved all the B&B's and especially our stay in the castle. I would have never been able to plan something like this on my own. It took so much stress away especially right after a big wedding, to have someone along the way and make great suggestions and do the bookings. Michaela was so helpful and prompt with any questions during the planning stages. Everything went so smoothly when we got there which made it just a fantastic trip. Ireland is so beautiful and we will be coming back for sure! I have already recommended to all my friends and family to book with AI! Thanks again!

Best Trip Ever

Jul 14, 2015 by Lea Turbert
Your Hometown: Montgomery 

I had the best trip ever! Aisling did a wonderful job with recommendations on where we should visit and the hotels were great but I personally loved the B & B's. My favorite thing we did was go across the Carrick Rede Bridge and tour the Belleek Factory. I can't wait to go back and tour the south of Ireland.

Trip of a Lifetime

Jul 14, 2015 by Kyle
Your Hometown: Burlington 

I'm late on doing this, but my wife and I fulfilled our dream and traveled to Ireland for 8 days in April of this year. We stayed in 4 star hotels, 2 castles, and a 4 star B&B in Doolin that was just as amazing as the rest. Maggie is so nice and accommodating, and so personable! She was such a delight to work with in planning our trip for my 2nd wedding anniversary with my wife.

We had and amazing trip, driving through Ireland and making the trip whatever we would like from Dublin, to Connemara, to Doolin, to Tralee, to Killarney, to Malahide, back to Dublin and everywhere between! It was a trip that we will remember for the rest of our lives and we can't wait to go back and see our favorite places and discover new ones as well.

A huge thanks to Maggie for helping us to plan an unforgettable trip to Ireland!

Ireland July 2015

Jul 14, 2015 by Bret and Jill Bartley
Your Hometown: Lakeland Florida 

From beginning to end, Michaela helped us plan a wonderful 11 day trip. This was our first trip to Europe and we did the self driving tour all over the republic with another couple. She helped us plan the destinations, booked wonderful hotels and B&Bs and told us sites that we needed to see. Our friends did not decide until later to go with us so she was able to work them into our itinerary and was always so pleasant and helpful. She even helped me plan a stay at Ashford Castle that was one of the stops we wanted to visit. We had a great time and could not have done it without the help of Authentic Ireland! Thank you Michaela! We loved Ireland and the Irish people and already want to go back.

Best trip we have ever taken.

Jul 12, 2015 by Alan Davis
Your Hometown: Wichita, Kansas 

50th June 12-21. The trip went off without a hitch.
The B&B\'s were the best we have ever stayed in. We packed are rain gear for the two days with rain and never missed a thing. The only thing we found a shortage of was daylight hours. So much to see and so little time. We did a self drive tour an hit the road by 9am and only covered half of things to see each day. The locations for are B&B\"s were just what we wanted.

Flawless and Wonderful

Jul 12, 2015 by Lorelei Milan
Your Hometown: Raleigh, NC 

Our golf trip to Ireland was perfectly flawless and wonderful! Every detail promised was executed.

Best Vacation Ever. Ireland- June / July 2015

Jul 11, 2015 by Marie Trudel
Your Hometown: Bethel,CT 

Our 9 night/10 day vacation to Ireland was a Mother/Daughter vacation and was the best vacation ever. This trip was something I've always wanted to do, you could say it was on my bucket list. Shannon our trip advisor was fantastic and assisted us in putting together the perfect trip. The vacation was completely hassle free. Our accommodations were a mix of Castles, Hotels and B&B's were great. Our driver PJ was the best, so pleasant and enjoyable to be around. The weather on the most part was pretty good all though we were informed by many of the Irish folks that Ireland was the one country were you could have all 4 seasons in one day. We did have a bit of mixed weather a few days. The one thing that was a wash out was the day we went to the Rings of Kerry, nothing but very thick fog. We decided that was ok as now we must go back and when that time comes we will be contacting Shannon to set it up for us. One last thing I want to say is I've been asked by a few folks what was the one thing that stood out during our time in Ireland. The answer to that is of course the beautiful county and the history behind it but the most striking thing to me was the people. I don't think I have ever come across such a great group of people. They all seem to go out of there way to be pleasant, helpful and just down right friendly.

Epic Honeymoon!

Jul 10, 2015 by Leanne
Your Hometown: St. Petersburg, Florida 

From the very beginning, Lonna and Authentic Ireland impressed me. My now-husband and I knew we wanted to do something unique and adventurous for our honeymoon and Ireland seemed to be the perfect fit. The only problem was, we had no idea where to start! We wanted to fit the best of Ireland into 8 days (not an easy task!) Lonna created an itinerary that took us all over the island from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher and back. We stayed at a wonderful hotel, a luxurious castle and adorable B&Bs. The suggested sightseeing locations gave us guidance and flexibility to create our own journey. We even rented a GPS from Hertz that malfunctioned 20 minutes down the road. We notified Lonna and she and her manager Mark took care of it and we were refunded. Although stressful at the time, we now laugh and say the greatest test of a new marriage is to put two newlyweds in a car in a foreign country without a GPS. Luckily we made it and had a wonderful time. We can't wait to plan an anniversary trip and will definitely use Lonna and her team again!

Ireland June 2015

Jul 06, 2015 by J S Parrish

Our family trip to Ireland was awesome. Michaela from Authentic Ireland did a great job setting up our trip. All of the hotels/ B + B 's were excellent. Great touring suggestions. All reservations were hassle free. Driving a rental car allowed us to see many sights that we would have been unable to see with standard bus tours. Trip of a lifetime for my family!

Great Trip

Jul 06, 2015 by Jerry & Marilyn Zalben
Your Hometown: Fort Pierce 

The trip was great. Accomodations were terrific at each location. The itinerary of places to see was great. The only reason we did not give 5 stars is due to the driving directions. In several instances they were not in synch with our itinerary. We traveled couterclockwise around the island but directions were given from the opposite direction.

Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 316 316 Micheala, asked what we wanted to see and what priorities we had........and she delivered! We did a 6 day guided bus tour the first week (added the 9 hour Pub Crawl in between) th
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259