Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Unforgettable Honeymoon

Apr 25, 2013 by Vanessa Gonzalez
Your Hometown: Miami, FL 

What can I say, Ireland was spectacular just what we expected and then some! The people, the culture, the landscapes all magnificent! We were so floored by our experience that were already planning a return with family! The acconidations were extraordinary! Special shout out to the crew at Lough Rynn Castle of the Shannon River, by far our favorite spot! Our room was amazing the food and hospitality exceptional! Thanks for making us feel right at home! We highly recommend this Castle.

While staying here we visited the Cliffs of Moher which was a bit of a drive but if those staying here are willing to wake up early and hustle a bit i promise the drive out to the western coast is worth it! The views are fabergasting! Amazing experience.

Later on the Cabra Castle off of Kingscourt and what a magnificent facility and the staff was just as friendly, helpful and accomidating.

Lastly, Butlers Townhouse...Although a tiny bit far from city center and the Temple Bar area in Dublin, it was very quaint, comfy and the patrons here were just as kind, helpful and accomidating as in the prior 2 stops. Anyone wanting to purchase double decker tour bus tours in Dublin can also pick these up here at Butlers. The closest stop is about a 15 min walk from the townhouse. Just be mindful that they stop operating at 6pm.

There arent very many places to eat in the area but the 2 we visited were exceptional for dinner. We highly recommend The Chophouse for steaks, and right across the street, we recommend Paulie's Pizza. its a quaint popin spot makes you feel like youre right in the middle of Manhattan, manager is from Boston very nice guy! and the food was magnificent!

The sights were great, Trinity College, Pheonix Park, Guiness and Jameson,O'Connell Street, Temple Bar all very fun! We were there for 2 days but it definately wasnt enough we recommend atleast 4 days. Too much to see and do.

Newgrange and Nowth nearby are wonderful as well most people visit Newgrange but dont skip out on Nowth its just as awesome and they allow pictures at Nowth and not on Newgrange.

What's left to say other than we had a great time and were greeted by great people, cant wait to go back and visit Northern and Southern Ireland!


Incredible Holiday

Apr 24, 2013 by Martha and Austin Turner
Your Hometown: Canton, GA 

We just returned from a 14 day trip to this beautiful country. Everything about the trip was beyond our expectation. The accommodations were perfect, the food was delicious and the scenery was magnificent. The people of Ireland are all so friendly and helpful. Our two most favorite places to stay were the Daly B & B in Doolin and Friars Glen in Killarney. Susan and Kate Daly make us feel right at home and John and Mary Fuller at Friars Glen were perfect hosts. We would highly recommend both of these places. We would also like to say how much we appreciate Aisling with your company. She was so helpful in everyway and you are truly blessed to have an employee such as her. Thanks again for a wonderful trip. We would certainly use your company if we ever travel to Ireland again.


Fabulous

Apr 22, 2013 by Richard and Karen Hewson
Your Hometown: Bay Head, NJ 

Great people, places, and experience. Lousy weather (most of the time). We had a great 10 day experience. Pembroke Town House for 3 nights. The best Irish breakfasts ever. 3 day hop on hop off passes. Thumbs down on the Book of Kells; 4 thumbs up for the Chester Beatty Library in back of Dublin Castle.
Two nights at the Killarney Royal. Jaunting cart ride at Muckross; off roading through the gap of Dunlough.
Crashed rental car; no one hurt but as it was Saturday afternoon Enterprise did not want to deal with it until Monday. Called Authentic Ireland Tours who solved the problem and we had a car the next day. Thank you Christina! On to Clifden and the Abeyglen Castle Hotel. Trip on the Conemerra Lady and the Liffey fiord. Geat time. Fabulous views. All and all a great experience.


Lovely Scotland

Apr 20, 2013 by Carolyn Keene
Your Hometown: Charlotte, NC 

My sister and I have always wanted to go to Scotland. Neither of us had ever gone overseas and we decided to make Edinburgh our first international vacation. Authentic Ireland was wonderful. I didn't have to worry one time about reservations, hotel stay, tours, or anything. Everything was taken care of and we had no glitches. The included land tours were the perfect way for us to experience large amounts of the countryside and still come back to our regular hotel at night. I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to friends and family and I will absolutely use them again next time I go to Scotland or Ireland! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!


Best Trip Ever!!!

Apr 19, 2013 by Gene and Sandy Thorn
Your Hometown: French Creek, West Virginia 

We booked 8 days in Scotland where we drove a rental car and stayed in Stirling, Luss, Fort William, Inverness, Pitlochery, and Edinburgh. The Bed and breakfast and Hotel accomodations arranged by Miriam Hewitt at Authentic Ireland travel were awesome. The breakfasts were great. Everything went smoothly and we had a fantastic time visiting the castles, battlefields, and other sights. The Scottish people were friendly and accomodating. Then we were on to a tour of the Munster region of Ireland - Cork City, Dingle Ennis and all the culture, music, sights, and historical places we could pack into 8 days. The tour was by coach through Autentic Ireland Travel, Paddy Malone Tours headed up by Allan Tattman, and Tour Guide was musician, storyteller and actor - Mairtin De Cogain from Carragaline. It was an awesome tour, with awesome people. It could not have been better. The sights we saw, and traditional Irish Music we experienced were awesome. The accomodations were great, the breakfasts and dinners provides were great. The is the best trip we have ever experienced. The people of Ireland are wonderful, friendly and accomodating! We can't wait to go back!


Amazing Adare Manor and Delightful Dublin

Apr 19, 2013 by Kristy Fendley
Your Hometown: Houston, Texas 

We had such a wonderful experience in Ireland for Easter. 97th Commemorative Anniversary of the Easter Rising, it was fantastic! The hotels we stayed in were beyond fabulous. Adare Manor was by far worth the whole entire trip. Everything was just more than I expected. We even had to change our trip very close to the date of departure and had nothing but fantastic help from Authentic Ireland.
WHEN I come back I will definitely use them again. Everything was just really fantastic. Miriam at A.I. was incredible!! Thank you so much for a wonderful first time to Ireland!!


Wonderful!

Apr 12, 2013 by Karen & Jim Stamos
Your Hometown: Buffalo, NY 

We just got back from our second trip with Authentic Ireland and I simply cannot say enough about the wonderful trip that we had! We stayed at the Old Ground Hotel in Ennis and the staff there was warm and accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay restful. The charm of a peat fire in the reception area still lingers in my nose.
We were met at Shannon by our driver, Tony Woods, who truly made our trip memorable! He drove us and guided us for three amazing days through County Clare, the Cliffs of Mohr, the burren, Connemara, and Dingle. At every turn, he found a new treasure to share with us and took us to places of quiet beauty and history. The sights that we were able to experience in his capable hands could never be reached or experienced if on a 'bus tour' and we would never have been able to find them on our own!
We are already dreaming of our next visit....


Ireland Vacation

Apr 11, 2013 by Eugene Kiernan
Your Hometown: Linwood, NJ 

Authentic Ireland was nothing less than outstanding. My wife and I took our two teenage children to the land of our ancestors and we were blown away. The B&Bs were top notch and the people in Ireland are the best; always friendly. The auto we rented was brand new and had everything we could have asked for. On top of everything, Miriam at Authentic Ireland was exceptional. She kept in contact with us while we were in the States and once we were in Ireland, she was always accessible. We even changed our minds on staying in a hotel for our last night. Within minutes of notifying her of our change a plans, Miriam had us booked in a fabulous hotel outside of Trinity College. She even helped with directions. We've taken the family to Europe before, but this was our favorite. From the Cliffs of Moher, to the awesome rooms in Ballyseede Castle (and the wonderful Mr. Higgins-an Irish Wolf Hound who was very friendly), to horse back riding in Dingle, our Irish vacation was everything we thought it would be. But we didn't have time to visit our relatives so a return trip is in the offing. And we will definitely use Authentic Ireland and their wonderful staff again. TOP NOTCH.


Irish Immersion

Apr 10, 2013 by Rebecca Park
Your Hometown: Silver Spring, Maryland 

We had a great trip to Ireland, our first and perhaps our last (so many places to visit, so little time!). In an intense eight days, we immersed ourselves in all things Irish, from Irish cheese, whiskey, and beer, and to castles, crystal, and churches. We kissed the Blarney stone, sampled a play at the Abbey Theatre, sang Irish songs in pubs, and talked at length with locals about history, language, politics, and the bonds between the U.S. and Ireland. What a user-friendly people (just four and a half million) and (compared to the U.S.) a doll-size country. If we'd tacked on a couple more days, we could have taken in Belfast and Northern Island as well. In Kilarney we went on a jaunting ride (horse and buggy) with a jolly old Irishman right out of central casting. Overall excellent value for money and the Authentic Ireland representative who helped us plan and put together our trip was terrific. Thanks to her, we worked in two castle nights, including one at the unforgettable Waterford Castle. Absolutely a fairy tale night. Wish we would have stayed there two nights because we really didn't get to take complete advantage of the island setting. This review should be four-and-a-half stars (no half star available). Really our only qualm is the directions that came with the itinerary. They need a total make-over. They could have been so helpful, but they were incomplete, vague, and sometimes just plain wrong. We didn't feel like renting GPS and should have been able to manage the itinerary without one. Also, our brand new rental car was a hybrid and took some getting used to; we wished we'd had more time with the rental people to learn how it operated but had to dash off to the airport to meet our daughter. We learned the hard way, on the road. The trunk could not contain our modest three suitcases so things felt a bit cramped. Accommodations were varied but overall excellent. An absolutely fabulous trip, one of the best we've ever taken.


Emerald Isle

Apr 08, 2013 by Gerald Johnson
Your Hometown: Milledgeville GA 

We just returned from our very worthwhile trip to Ireland. What a splendid week in a magical place. Ireland truly is the “Emerald Isle!”

We could go on-and-on regarding the places, food and people in Dublin – all extraordinary! We loved the National Museum and the Dublinia. We received exceptional hospitality at the Pembroke Townhouse and had locals remark at what a nice area of Dublin it was in. We used Airborne to get to the hotel from the airport, thinking the stop was closer than it actually was. Directions from a local got us to the hotel. While it was cheap (8 Euro each) it could not compete with the taxi convenience and comfort. At 25 Euro, it seemed a bargain to us for our return to the airport to pick up the rental car. The restaurants were plentiful and very good with a wide variety of choices in both the number of restaurants available to us and menu offerings. We need not have been concerned with closures on Good Friday. Yes, pubs were closed but restaurants were open and available to us. We had chosen the restaurant of the historic Schoolhouse Hotel in advance, an excellent and convenient choice. We celebrated our anniversary at the Shelbourne Hotel restaurant and found the food, service and ambiance first class! We left Dublin disappointed that we did not have more time available to us there.

Enterprise provided us with just the right car for our trip to Connemara. Finding the expressway, N-4 and N-6 was a breeze and these superhighways are world-class. Once we got to Galway, though, the road conditions changed remarkably. Heavily traveled narrow roads with little to no shoulder and marked with high stone walls made the rest of the trip to Clifden harrowing. The best advice we received along the way was to drive slowly and pull over to let the traffic pass. Once we were able to accept that we did not have to keep up the pace of those who were familiar with the road conditions, the tension lessened. We were rewarded with our accommodation at Abbeyglen Castle, more a resort than a hotel with a variety of outdoor activities to partake in. Our congenial host and facility manager, Brian, ensured exceptional service throughout the facility. He was everywhere making guests feel welcome. Our specious room contained a canopy bed, large bathroom with footed bathtub and separate walk-in shower, and sitting area with its own Victorian-era working gas fireplace. Meals were special. One returning guest commented that the kitchen was five-star in a four-star hotel! That many guests returned for a week annually (one couple for 41 years!) speaks volumes for its quality. Beside simply experiencing the uniqueness of Connemara, the highlight was a day at Klyemore Abbey. The magnificent structure itself is complemented by beautiful grounds and excellent shopping making for a very pleasant day. We did not includes the prearrange catamaran sail because of the high winds on the day it was scheduled. Again, we felt disappointed that we did not have an additional day here.

Then, it was on to our final stop, Bellinter House. This is a beautiful and historic country manor house. Arriving near sunset (it had been a long driving day!), the picture of the house was particularly majestic and photogenic. The young staff was courteous and helpful but it was clear that they were expected to fulfill many roles – the bartender was the waiter and also the bell person, etc. The hotel was clean and the structure was grand, but the décor was not in keeping with the structure. There was no style or grace to the public room décor, bringing to mind a college dormitory. It was also difficult to find. The two sets of directions we had in hand (one from our travel agent and the other from the hotel’s web site) were in conflict and did not agree with the GPS we were depending on. Frustrated with finding our way, we depended on directions provided by a local pub. That worked but only after a frustrating hour or more wasted in trying to find our way with the guidance available to us. By the end of the day, we had no time left for seeing the sights in this historic area. Again, an extra day would be beneficial.

While nothing could take away the pleasant memories we have our introduction to Ireland, we would offer a few suggestions to smooth the trip. First, those hotels offering accommodations should arrange to obtain a GPS address. Here in the U.S., this is becoming more common for public places that do not use a street address for other purposes. Many of us are becoming more and more dependent on the GPS for navigation which requires a specific reference point to work. Second, allowing optional time at each stop along the way would be beneficial. We felt an extra day at each location was warranted which would have added three days to the trip. Finally, the third stop at Bellinter House was not in keeping with the quality of the other two accommodations. It was at best a three-star hotel where the others were clearly four-star. Beside the inferior quality, its purpose on the itinerary was unclear. In our experience, there was not enough time to take advantage of what the Boyne Valley offers and it does not provide a convenient point of departure for the Dublin airport. With a 11:15am departure time for our flight, we felt we needed to leave the hotel by 8:00am to allow time to drop off the rental car and go through the embarkation process. The two hours that we allowed for departure processing was not enough. We should have been there at least an hour earlier. With that, however, our hotel was not prepared for our early departure. Their regular breakfast service starts at 8:00am, so they were not prepared to take care of us in their normal routine. A skimpy continental breakfast with a cup of instant coffee was prepared and served by someone who was not accustomed to this duty. While the people were always courteous, it was clear that the need to serve us was an imposition. We were hoping that our trip would end as pleasantly as it had begun. In this way, we were disappointed.

Thank you for all that you did to prepare us for our holiday. Our trip to Ireland was our first. Not knowing what to expect, we were amazed and delighted along the way. Ireland’s history, sights, experiences and – above all - her people make for a memorable, almost magical, experience. We are so glad we went!

Jerry & Judy Johnson


An Unforgettable Honeymoon!

Apr 07, 2013 by Jess
Your Hometown: NYC 

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in Ireland. Everything that our guide put together was perfect. The trip was extremely smooth -- no issues or problems at all. We were able to actually relax, knowing that everything was already booked for us. The car rental was a definite must--driving along the Irish coastline was phenomenal. Each hotel/castle we stayed in was fantastic. We can't wait to do it again!!


Everything was Flawless

Mar 26, 2013 by Lisa Jennings
Your Hometown: Baltimore, Maryland 

Just wanted to say THANKS. Our trip was amazing, and the 6 of us had an incredible and unforgettable 5 days in Dublin. And your travel package was wonderful. Everything was flawless. All I had to say was Jennings, party of 6 and we were on every list, right where we needed to be with no problems. I would recommend your travel company to anyone. Here is one question. We were so impressed with Authentic Ireland, can you recommend other companies such as yours that could help us with other travel locations, such as London, or Germany, or Rome?
The Trinity Capital Hotel was beautiful. We had not one single problem or issue. The bar was gorgeous and the food was delicious. It served as our final drinking location each night. We couldn't have been happier! Thanks again for dealing with a very nervous first time European travelor!


Thank you so much for the perfect trip and the wonderful memories!

Mar 22, 2013 by Debbie Flannery
Your Hometown: Austin, TX 

My daughter and I just got back from an AMAZING trip to Ireland put together by Authentic Ireland. We went to celebrate her 30th birthday and were overwhelmed by the beauty and warmth of the people and the country. From the very beginning we were helped with all of our travel details. I was a little nervous but it turned out to be a trip of a lifetime. Maggie helped me every step of the way from first booking to the last info needed about car rental insurance. The hotels we stayed in were excellent especially Cahernane House. I have to agree with the other review.....I wish there was an "Authentic......" travel agency in every country. I will defiantly be going back to Ireland with my husband and will use Authentic Ireland again!


Amazing Experience

Mar 19, 2013 by Matt

My girlfriend and I traveled to Ireland in February of 2013 and we had an amazing experience. The ease and flexibility of booking with Authentic Ireland allowed us to create a vacation that was exactly what we wanted and at a price that was well within our budget. We especially want to point out that Maggie made our experience so much easier, including when we wanted to make a change in our itinerary at virtually the last minute. The hotels that were booked for us were reflective of the personal touch that Authentic Ireland offers, each property was very warm and welcoming. The suggested sight seeing included in our voucher made planning and timing so much easier as we had never traveled to Ireland before and we wanted to see as much as possible. We have no problem recommending Authentic Ireland to anyone traveling from North America to Ireland, in fact we already have!

Response: Hi Matt - thank you for your comments


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 74 74 My husband and I can not believe how beautiful the country side is. The charm of the all cities along with the helpfulness , politeness, generosity of the people of Ireland made o
Page:
1234
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259