Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Beyond Expectation

Oct 28, 2014 by Thomas Hambrose
Your Hometown: Haddon Heights, NJ 

Kudos to Maggie !
Our trip was everything we had hoped for and so much more. The hotels you selected were centrally located to the attractions we wanted to experience. Each hotel had it's own charm and character. We found the restaurants in each to be culinary gems.
Driving through the Irish countryside was exciting and provided us with the opportunity to experience the Irish culture up close. We would do it again tomorrow.
One regret, we did not spend a couple of nights at Dromoland Castle.
Maggie, I am recommending you to everyone I know that is considering a holiday in Ireland. I will be in touch, I am going back.
Cheers !Tom


Unforgettable Experience

Oct 27, 2014 by Lucas
Your Hometown: Alton, IL 

Wow! What a trip! We have been back for a month now and love telling our vacation stories over and over again! The scenery was breath taking-we didn't realize how beautiful the mountains were overlooking the ocean and couldn't imagine more green rolling hills. Most of our hotels and bed and breakfasts over looked the mountains, ocean, and lakes. (Also, everyone should have a stay in Ashford Castle!) We took over 1,000 pictures! The people of Ireland are so friendly and the pubs so lively! Thank you to Maggie and Authentic Ireland for our trip of a life time! Maggie was quite patient with us when we were making our plans for our trip and it turned out perfect! We never experienced any problems at all! If we decided to go back or visit Ireland again or Scotland- Authentic Ireland will definitely be our travel guides! Thanks again Maggie and Authentic Ireland!


Best Decision

Oct 27, 2014 by Gabriel
Your Hometown: Palmdale, CA 

For our honeymoon we decided to go to Ireland. After having several problems with the wedding, we were wondering how the trip was going to be.

It was perfect, nothing went wrong and we had our perfect honeymoon. I am so glad we went through this company!
It was the best, customer support was very friendly and helpful. When we travel again to Ireland and Scottland, we will go to this company first and last.
Thank you so much Authentic Ireland! You made our honeymoon the best it could ever be!!

Thank you so much!
Gabriel and Karissa


awesome

Oct 25, 2014 by Craig strong
Your Hometown: Shreveport 

My agent was great and super helpful, couldn't ask for more, helped me change the trip all up to suit our needs and everything worked out perfectly. Ireland was great and the ashford castle and dromoland castle were just amazin . Thanks


Better Than Imagined

Oct 21, 2014 by Diego
Your Hometown: Austin 

Michaela Cox helped us set up the vacation of a lifetime. We ran into a couple of issues with scheduling initially but Michaela went above and beyond the call of duty to help us develop the best travel itinerary. Ireland was more beautiful than we thought it would be. We look forward to returning again with the help of Authentic Ireland. I highly recommend it.


Irish Opulence

Oct 20, 2014 by Pete Wert
Your Hometown: Oklahoma City 

An outstanding experience! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the scenery and the wonderful, welcoming people of Ireland. Magge Lunde was superb in preparations for us, and we were never "lost". Do recommend the GPS unit for a drive-yourself tour; and take extra care on narrow, local roadways...(no place to escape the truck who strays across the center stripe).
All hotel acommodations were exceptionally good, and their staff most accommodating. Especially noteworthy are Castlewood Manor in Dingle and Moy House at Lahinch.
This trip followed an Authentic Ireland trip in Scotland the week before which was also 5 star.

Best regards to all,

Pete and Lynette Wert


Anita's Relatives

Oct 08, 2014 by Linda Swanson Seely
Your Hometown: Lake Bluff 

This is the second time that we've used Authentic Ireland and we were, again, totally thrilled with your service. Part of our trip was hunting for our friend's, Anita's, relatives. With your help with places to stay, and putting us in the right areas, we were able to find relatives in the cemetery on the Aran Islands, as well as 3 cousins who lived in Kilronin on Inismor! The B&B there, Pier House, was great and we enjoyed dinner there, as well. We also found the house in which Anita's Great-(Great?)-Grandmother was born in Carraroe. You pointed out some fascinating places to see and we were so pleased with everything. While part of this great experience is one's traveling companions, a significant part is how smoothly the arrangements go, and these were the smoothest! We were even in our old rooms (from a few years ago) at Abbeyglen Castle Hotel, which was a real treat. Thank you for everything, we enjoyed our trip immensely and we know you played a big part in making sure we did. All the Best, Linda and John Seely


Experience of a Lifetime

Oct 06, 2014 by Van Sessen
Your Hometown: Crown Point, IN 

Well where do we begin...
The trip Maggie planned for us was amazing. We were in Ireland for 8 nights/ 9 days. ( Not nearly long enough!) Since this was our first time in Ireland, we really wanted to experience as much as we could in the short time.
Our itinerary included so many wonderful places to stay and to see. From luxury Hotels to luxury Bed and Breakfasts, Big cities to small country towns or Castle hotels each day was unique and stunning. Maggie had several suggested sites to see and information on each location which was extremely helpful in determining how to plan our days. We had a rental car to get around Ireland, which in our opinion is the only way to explore. Everyday was packed full of wonderful activities and our only regret is that we couldn't stay in each location longer. We will never forget what an incredible adventure this vacation was for us and I can not wait to plan our next vacation back. Thank you Maggie for everything!


EXCELLENT VACATION

Oct 06, 2014 by LYNN PENTON
Your Hometown: ST. JOHN'S 

thank you Aisling for booking us a great vacation.all plans for accomodations went smoothly.no surprises.we thoughly enjoyed the b&b,the people,the locations and the breakfasts.hotels were great too.loved the driving especially the countryside.will book again with you and recommend your team.


Ireland

Oct 04, 2014 by Diana McQuestion
Your Hometown: Hampton, VA 

I am so glad we went with Authentic Ireland. Both Maggie and Michaela were so helpful and patient when we decided to make late changes in the itinerary. I felt comfortable that everything would go smoothly and it did. Having the B&Bs all arranged in advance took a big burden off us and the quality was excellent, such lovely hosts and hostesses. The rental car worked out very well although bigger than expected and a diesel, but great mileage and fun to drive. We did have a little issue once or twice locating the place because we didn't have GPS, but nevertheless we found them all and were welcomed. We loved the countryside - very lucky to have almost perfect weather - and all the people we met were kind and helpful. There are so many other places we'd love to have visited, but we have great memories of what we did see. Definitely would recommend Knowth and the beautiful Boyne Valley and especially the south part of Connemara. Would love to do it again, perhaps Scotland next time.


The Reviews Are True

Oct 03, 2014 by Steve McKee
Your Hometown: Albuqueruque 

One of the reasons I went with Authentic Ireland was all the great reviews I read. Well, I'd like to add another. The company was easy to work with, very helpful and responsive and delivered on all of its promises. We planned a complex, 16-day trip in two countries using nearly a dozen cities/hotels and two different rental cars. It all came off without a hitch--actually, there was a hitch or two (when is there not) and when we contacted Authentic Ireland they jumped right on it and ensured it was fixed. I highly recommend them and would use them again!


Oct 01, 2014 by Jimmy Roberts
Your Hometown: Lafayette, La 

Aisling did a great job setting up our trip for four couples. The van and the driver Kevin made the trip. Dublin, Kilkenny , Killarney were great and the Dromoland Castle was the icing on the cake. One thing I would add to your recomindations for those staying in Kilarney area is to take the time to see Dingle and the ring of Dingle. That is a beautiful place. Thanks for all of your help it was a great trip


Couldn't Be More Happy

Sep 30, 2014 by Steve Mertz
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

We used Authentic Ireland to plan our honeymoon, and Maggie took awesome care of us. We told her what we wanted to do for two weeks, and she setup everything up and all we had to do was show up at the hotels on the nights we were scheduled.

There was no issues with any of the hotels, and the pre-boookings and payments.

They gave us some suggested sightseeing which we did some of, and then we would find out a bunch of things going on whilst we were there so we took part of that. No problems doing what they suggest or your own thing at all.

Very happy with everything and have been recommending Authentic Ireland to everyone who is even thinking about going to Ireland or Scotland!


Sep 30, 2014 by Dianne Wickman
Your Hometown: Oconomowoc, WI 

Great trip! It was great to be able to have a place to stay at night, a car, and suggestions on sight seeing from those at Authentic Ireland. We got in early (5am) and weren't supposed to get into our hotel early, although they were able to after checking with the front desk. It was a life saver! Our accomodations were very nice with the exception of the B&B in Doolin, which had a sub par breakfast and very dated furnishings. The best part of the accomodations were that we could walk from our lodging into town very easily. The 2 highlights for lodging were: Cahernane House in Killarney, and the Bellingham Castle in Dundalk.-outstanding. Best B&B would have to go to Mena House in Kilkenny with Katherine as our hostess who was great with suggestions and a fabulous breakfast.. I would recommend you to anyone planning a trip to Ireland, and I hope we are able to return soon! Thanks Maggie!


Ireland trip

Sep 25, 2014 by Cathy taggart
Your Hometown: Dade City Fl 

We just got back Friday and had an amazing time. Every hotel, Castle and bed and breakfast was outstanding. The Itinerary was so easy to follow. Erica and Robin were so helpful and patient with us with all the questions we had. I will tell everyone I know if they are thinking of going to Ireland they must use Authentic Ireland Tours. They won't be disappointed. Thank you again for everything. This was a birthday gift for my Husband and he loved every minute we were there.


Wonderful Trip

Sep 23, 2014 by Gloria Murphy
Your Hometown: Williamsburg, VA 

The trip was wonderful. Everything we had asked Michaela to include, as well as the suggestions she made, were just right for the four of us. The B&B's that were reserved for us were all different, which was special because it gave us a chance to experience the different flavors of Ireland. The only down side is that 15 days was not enough. Thank you, Authentic Ireland, for making our trip so special. Looking forward to more time on the Emerald Island.


Amazing Vacation

Sep 23, 2014 by Gary Hansen
Your Hometown: Sturgis Michigan 

My wife and I had the best vacation experience of our lives on our trip thru Scotland and Ireland. All the reservations made by Authentic Ireland we perfect, NO errors or omissions. The Inn keepers were fantastic and the travel route laid out for us was simply perfect. We loved the people, scenary, food, beer, whiskey, tours we took and the history. We will go back!


Lovely!

Sep 20, 2014 by Janelle Miller
Your Hometown: Philadelphia, PA 

Authentic Ireland did a fantastic job in arranging our travel to Ireland. We booked an 11 day tour with our first days in Dublin. The hotel let us in the room early, which was good since so we could shower and get right out there sightseeing. We did a counterclockwise tour, from Dublin, to Galway, etc.

The car was very small, with our luggage fitting only in the backseat, however that turned out to be great for driving those windy roads! Very easy to get around.

We did all the suggested sightseeing they gave us, except for the last day as we just couldn't fit it in. But great suggestions, and most of the B&B were nice. The first B&B was not nice, only 3 stars, but the family was super nice. But the TV fell off the wall in the middle of the night. Not very safe. All the others were nice!

all in all, they did a great job in picking the places to stay and sightseeing.


Great Experience

Sep 19, 2014 by Keith Jones
Your Hometown: Annapolis, Md 

What a great company, as well as a great trip. The whole family had a nice experience in Ireland. The trip was completely stress free thanks to "Authentic Ireland". We had great places to stay as well as great weather. No rain for the whole week! An experience the whole family will not forget...


Great Trip!

Sep 17, 2014 by Michael
Your Hometown: Orland Park 

Lynn and Shannon could not have been more helpful. The trip was fantastic. We were only there for a week but really feel that we got a great look at Ireland. We started in Dublin which is a must see, but is very crowded and not picturesque. However the sites like St. Patrick's, Christ Church, and Trinity College cannot be missed. We then went on to Kilkenny, took a side trip to Waterford, Killarney, and finally ended in Trim. All of these sites are wonderful and truly beautiful. Trim isn't far from Dublin and is a great place to see some very historic places.

Finally, we had one issue which was totally unrelated to Authentic Ireland. There was a big issue with Hertz and while Authentic Ireland didn't need to help, they did and ultimately resolved the issue. Thanks so much!!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 233 233 During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an un
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259