Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing vacation!!

Jun 09, 2013 by Kathy Wideman
Your Hometown: Huntsville, Alabama, USA 

This was the first time I have ever used a travel agency and you guys did not disappoint! Nora was extremely helpful and was so wonderful about everything. Every place you guys booked for us was fantastic and everything went off without a hitch. One place you booked us at, Lawcus Farm Guesthouse, was so amazing I almost cried when we had to leave. I very highly recommend them to future travellers! Thank you so much for so a wonderful vacation!!


Great Time!

Jun 07, 2013 by Heidi Roberts
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

This was my Mother and I's first time in Ireland. It was extremely helpful in using Authentic Ireland since they were able to guide our trip and journey from Dublin to Shannon. We only had one week and ended up staying in Dublin, Waterford, Kilarney and Bunratty. Only problems were lated with the car...we went to Ireland depending on our obtasning GPS and when we went to pickup car they were out. Using a map created some interesting routes in the end anyhow. We went to towns most have not raveled and met people that did not usually see tourists that made it a bit more fun:) I was especially disappointed since I had inquired prior to our arrival. Also on our last day driving to the airport the brake fluid indicator light and alarm went off....we had no choice to drive really slow ...thank good ness the roads were nothing like Ring of Kerry or Dingle!! Beyond that all rooms were spectacular ...especially the Waterford castle which was a splendid surprise that Aisling worked hard for since Kilkinney Castle was booked. We stayed at Kingfisher for 3 nights and the owners and breakfast was spectacular however be advised that walls there are a bit thin. Bushnell was great hotel and location...wish we had more time in Dublin...oh and Dublin Pass worked fantasticly for the sites we wanted to see. The memories my mother and I made in Ireland will last a lifetime and any quirky issues made us giggle when over and gave us great stories to tell. I would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again and will likely do so when I plan our next trip to Scotland:)


Just delightful!

Jun 03, 2013 by Nicole Fowler
Your Hometown: Etoy 

We have visited Ireland for the past 16 years, but this was our first trip with Authentic Ireland and we certainly loved it! From the beginning of my research, Miriam was very helpful and pleasant with the different requests we had. As our trip - 4 persons - progressed, we were absolutely convinced and enchanted by her work and suggestions. The places where Miriam located us were really to our expectations and we had the great pleasure of meeting real an genuine people from the country. This is to say that we highly recommend Authentic Ireland and Miriam for any trip to this beautiful country, we will certainly go back to them for any future trips. All the best for the future!


Jun 02, 2013 by Jean
Your Hometown: Racine 

Maggie couldn't have been more helpful to us in planning our trip to Ireland. She answered all questions promptly and followed up with helpful tips.The itinerary was well organized, and we appreciated staying multiple nights in the same location. The manors and hotels were wonderful, and staff at each one were gracious and helpful. I would recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


One of the Best Vacations Ever!

May 31, 2013 by Melissa Spaid-Decker
Your Hometown: Baltimore, MD 

Miriam did a fantastic job listening to our goals and putting together a fabulous itinerary for us. The hotels/B&B's we stayed at were great. Denis and Eileen (owners of the Adare Country house) were like family. The people in Ireland were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic, and the scenery was gorgeous. The directions we were provided with were right on the money. Thanks Authentic Ireland for one of the best vacations yet!


Amazing Trip!

May 30, 2013 by Randy & Jeanette
Your Hometown: Waikoloa, HI 

Amazing trip, this was to be my dream trip, we were not disappointed. Miriam with Authentic Ireland was terrific to work with, was always very prompt to respond to every question and email with an 11 hr time difference between us. We described the things we wanted to do and see in Ireland and Scotland to Miriam, and she absolutely came through for us. We had a nice mix of hotels, B&B's, and a castle. We were warmly greeted at every location, everyone was helpful, friendly & received a number of upgrades. Authentic Ireland & all of our hosts provided wonderful information on what to see and do along the way. We could not be happier with our trip, every place we stayed and all of the people we encountered. We will use Authentic Ireland again for future trips to Ireland and Scotland. Thank you Miriam :-).


May 29, 2013 by Stephen B
Your Hometown: Atlanta, GA 

This was my first time out of the US and I was bit nervous about it all but Rebecca from Authentic Ireland made it very easy for me and answered any question I had. Couldn't be happier with the trip, it was really amazing. Every reservation including the car was made for me, all I had to do was travel around and enjoy Ireland. The castle that she put us in on the last day was so amazing I proposed to my girlfriend there, she said yes :) . I highly recommend Authentic Ireland if you want a stress free, amazing trip. If you go to the Dromoland Castle you have to go see Dave for falconry, truely amazing.


Another great trip

May 29, 2013 by Lee Klaus
Your Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN 

Authentic Ireland came through again with a great line up of B&Bs, and we had a great time. Beautiful sights, great food, friendly people, good pub food and music. Hard to pick a highlight as it was all good!


Ireland 3 Place Stay

May 28, 2013 by Abigail Olsen
Your Hometown: Lansing, MI 

My boyfriend recently went to Lough Rynn Castle, Clontarf Castle and Bellinter Manor. There was plently of things to do... Although, Lough Rynn Castle is beautiful and the gardens are amazing, they don't have anything around the area and they promote their sister castle more which has a swimming pool and more of a romantic gothic feel. I have not seen it personally. Our favorite place was Meath at the Bellinter manor. There was shopping, an hour drive to Dublin, great food and history (we visited Tara Hill and Trim Castle- both worth it). All the customer service at each location were amazing and it was worth it to have a car! Food was amazing and the Guinness was better than America's imports. We are looking to come to Ireland again but near County Kerry. Of course, the customer service was pleasant as well and the website was easy to use. Thank you for making this trip enjoyable!


Ireland trip

May 21, 2013 by Elaine Taylor
Your Hometown: Benton 

We had an absolutely wonderful trip! Everyone from the moment we landed was so friendly and helpful. We took upgrades on the car for a slightly larger one. We also upgraded our hotel rooms in Kilkenny and Killarney and it was well worth the price of E50-100 for the two and three night stays respectively.

The Cahernane House in Killarney was absolutely amazing! It was beautiful and out upgrade to a suite was well worth it. We stood on our balcony at sunset and watched the red deer come out of the forest every evening! The jaunty carriage ride through the National Park was great fun. The scenes and the castle were too good to miss.

Waterford and Cashel were excellent recommendations for sight or see. We could've spent more time in the town of Waterford . We had no idea how much history was there. Next trip maybe!

Dingle and the Sleaford area on the coast were breathtaking. We did see Funghi the Dolphin, but the scenery was the high point.

The food was good everywhere. We highly suggest Matt the Millers establishment in Killkenny and it was just across form the hotel. Irish musicians played every evening!

I must say, while Castle Dunboyne the last night was certainly comfortable, the service was below what we had recieved throughout the trip. Not rude, just slow and not as eager tho make sure the guests were happy. I'd give them another chance.

This was a fantastic trip and we highly recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone. We had a great experience! Thank you!


Authentic Ireland

May 16, 2013 by margaret meagher
Your Hometown: Burlington ontario 

What a fantastic trip we had. The hotels were fabulous and all of the extras made our time even more enjoyable. Aisling at Authentic Ireland was so helpful and answered any and all questions that we had before we left. I will recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone who is thinking of making the journey. Slainte. Maggie Meagher


Almost Perfect

May 12, 2013 by Janet & Jack
Your Hometown: Merced, CA 

We just returned from a two-week trip, our first with Authentic Ireland. We booked the Castle Special the first week and B&Bs the second week. To our surprise, we were only scheduled one castle. It was quite an experience driving the narrow country roads. Having a GPS is strongly recommended. Getting the version with coordinates would have been even better. All of the accommodations were good choices except for one, Pembroke Townhouse in Dublin. We were disappointed that free Wifi was not available, yet it was provided in the B&Bs and even the castle. Cabra Castle was incredible, and the castle dog, Oscar, an Irish Wolf Hound. The meals, breakfasts and/or dinners, were outstanding wherever we stayed. Fortunately, we were able to check in early at all of our bookings. Unfortunately, we both came down with the flu towards the end of our trip.


great trip

May 06, 2013 by Lynda Caldwell
Your Hometown: Bedford, Nova Scotia 

Everything went well without a hitch! Ballyseede Castle was amazing.We loved the Dingle peninsula and Blarney Castle.The drive to Blarney from Killarney was absolutely beautiful. Our time was spent mostly in the south west and a couple of days in Dublin so there is still plenty left to see!


Fantastic trip

May 06, 2013 by Kath Schalow
Your Hometown: Alexandria, VA 

Thank you Authentic Ireland for an amazing trip. Your choice of accommodations was spot on each and every place. From the charm of Castlewood Inn in Dingle to the majesty of Dromoland Castle in county Clare, we were never disappointed with the exquisite places and the warm service. Your professionalism and patience was much appreciated as we planned this tour. Thanks again.


No Longer A Dream

May 05, 2013 by Wendy Davison
Your Hometown: Byhalia, MS 

We just returned from our Scotland vacation, one I have long dreamed of. The trip was everything I had hoped for, and more. In fact, we are thinking to return in a couple of years to see those things we missed. The trip was so smooth, all the tours and arrangements were flawless. Thank you so much for this awesome adventure.


Best. Honeymoon. Ever.

May 05, 2013 by Kim Rosa
Your Hometown: Santa Cruz, CA 

We chose the Romantic Hideaway package (with a few days in Dublin) and everything was amazing! Authentic Ireland took care of everything for us and the locations and hotels were perfect. Adare Manor was worth the trip alone and we booked a Hawk Walk Falconry Lesson as well. The staff at each hotel was incredible and friendly. The Dingle Skellig Hotel was probably my favorite hotel (the views were amazing, the staff was helpful, and our waitress in the pub gave us a hand written recipe for the amazing ginger carrot soup we had). The horseback riding activity in Dingle turned out to be excellent, despite our doubts that we'd actually enjoy being on horses! Dingle is also the best place that has ever existed, ever. I have to mention how much we loved the walking tour in the Burren. Our guide was great and we purchased some of his aunt's homemade apple pie and Irish coffee at the end. I could go on and on about how great the vacation was. Authentic Ireland spoiled us for all future travel.


Hearty Heartful Highlands and More

May 05, 2013 by Anna J
Your Hometown: Campbell River 

We took two different tours, both were amazing, the drivers were friendly and very knowledgeable and seemed to have a real love of the country. Smaller tour group and comfortable mini-bus was cozy, sufficient bathroom and camera clicking stops. Great value for the money, would book again! Thank you!


Amazing Honeymoon

May 03, 2013 by Jill Housewright
Your Hometown: Dallas, Texas 

My new husband and I had a two part trip, 1 week in Ireland and 1 week in Scotland, both planned by Authentic Ireland.
The accommodations in both countries were great, and each one was so different. From amazing locations, to breathtaking views, attentive and caring innkeepers, comfortable beds and delicious breakfasts, these must be the best of the best in the two countries.
We are already discussing / hoping Authentic Ireland is around to help us plan an anniversary trip in the future.
A big thank you to Kirsty for putting up with all of my questions along the way!


Fabulous Trip

May 03, 2013 by Angela Reese
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

My mother and I just got back on Tuesday from what was a magnificent mother/daughter get away. It was our first time in Ireland and we are already planning our next trip. The people are fabulous, the food is delicious, and the accommodations were perfect. I can't thank Rebecca enough for the suggestions and for planning such a special trip for us. Can't wait to explore more of Ireland!!!


Amazing Ireland!!!

May 01, 2013 by Stacy Proffer
Your Hometown: Virginia Beach, VA 

Well done Authentic Ireland. Bunratty Manor was a spectacular accommodation. We surprisingly enjoyed the Castle dinner at Buntatty Castle. John Connolly was an excellent eco tour guide on the hike in the Burren area. Cliffs of Mohr were breathtaking. Our favorite spot we stayed was Ballyseeede Castle. The staff were fantastic. Enjoyed meeting the resident dogs "Einstein" and "Mr Higgins". Our drive through Connors pass to Dingle was amazing and such an unexpected experience. Also drove Sleigh Head then moved on to Killarney. Enjoyed live Irish music at Murphy's Pub. The carriage ride to Ross Castle was a nice addition to our tour of Killarney area. We highly recommend the drive from Killarney to Kenmare if you cant do the whole Ring of Kerry. There is a charming restaurant jsut before you reach town called The Boathouse that is on the Bay and it is delicious. Our next stop was Dublin-Guiness Storehouse is a must-if just to get to the Gravity Bar to see the city. We thoroughly enjoyed having the "Hop on Hop Off" bus passes. The Kihlmanem (spelling?) Gael (Jail) tour is a must and an excellent history lesson too. Our favorite activity Authentic Ireland planned for Dublin was the Walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the city history and culture. My husband and I had an absolute blast and would highly recommend a trip to Ireland to our friends and definitely recommend "Authentic Ireland" as a resource for trip planning. Thank you so much for helping us make some wonderful and unforgettable memories.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 118 118 Just got back last week and cannot have been more pleased!!! It was worth every penny and we do it all over again in a HEARTBEAT! Authentic Ireland was so very cooperative and he
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259