Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Trip of a Lifetime

Apr 29, 2015 by Carolyn
Your Hometown: Nevada 

Authentic Ireland put together the trip of a life time for my 86 year old mother and me. The accommodations were all excellent, our private drivers were attentive, and the suggested sightseeing was all helpful. To top it off, Authentic Ireland pulled off a last minute change (two additional people joining us) with patience, speed and understanding. They were terrific to work with, and I'd highly recommend them to plan any trip to beautiful and friendly Ireland.


Awesome

Apr 28, 2015 by Cindy Kelly
Your Hometown: Tampa, FL USA 

We booked the “Hidden Castle” tour with Authentic Ireland nearly a year in advance because of my job. I have to schedule large blocks of vacation nearly a year in advance which always makes it difficult to plan a nice holiday. Maggie with Authentic Ireland was always very kind and helpful during the planning of our trip even when it turned into a trip for 4 adults instead of just my husband and myself. We went from a “normal” booking of 2 adults with one room and a small car to having his parents join us on the tour and now needed two separate rooms, a car we upgraded twice and none of it was a problem. I was amazed at how easy it was to book everything with them, I just told them what I needed and done. No hassles, no begging for a change, just “OK, no problem”, done.

Once we arrived at the destinations, all I had to do is hand the front desk clerk the travel voucher and that was it. The hotels did ask for a credit card during check in but nothing additional has been charged that we did not authorize. It was easy, convenient and just perfect.

I would highly recommend using Authentic Ireland and we would not hesitate to use them again in the future for any trip to Ireland!!!


Accommodations Were Wonderful

Apr 26, 2015 by Dorothy Veracka
Your Hometown: Moultonboro 

We had such a wonderful time on our "self-drive" 7 day trip around Ireland and 10 day trip around Scotland. Emma couldn't have been nicer or more patient to work with through all our changes. All the accommodations were wonderful and her recommendations for sight-seeing were just right for us. Emma, we wouldn't have had half the trip we did without your help, thank you!


Family Get Away

Apr 23, 2015 by Lynn Powers
Your Hometown: Lafayette, IN 

Thank you for a fantastic seven days in Ireland! Amanda-Lynn was so very kind in dealing with all the changes required when you travel with family members. We were pleased with our accommodations and those too required changes, which Amanda took in stride. Our Driver/Guide was absolutely great, Liam Bourke. He was informative, humorous, and an all round good guy! We were ready to adopt into our family unit. Thanks again for such a wonderful vacation!


Can't get back soon enough

Apr 17, 2015 by Stan Guthrie
Your Hometown: Hope Mills, NC / Abu Dhabi, UAE 

Con, it's hard to believe we left a week ago. You did a fantastic job assisting us in setting up our "self-drive" vacation. With your guidance, basing out of Limerick 4 nights, then Dublin 4 more nights was a great idea. The only weakness is we spent so much time on the road. Days 1-4 we saw Tullamore, Adare village, the Dingle Peninsula via Connor Pass, part of the Ring of Kerry (Killarney & the Muckross House) all the way out to Cahirsiveen, the Cliffs of Moher and Limerick (Bunratty Castle, King John's Castle, Locke Bar, etc.). The next 4 days we based out of Dunboyne and visited Kilkenny (the castle and local shops), Hill of Tara, Knowth, and in Dublin: St. Patrick's Cathedral, Christchurch, Dublinia, a Celtic dinner and partying through the Temple Bar district and shopping. What's more was your response time when we had a hiccup with a hotel. We barely finished a meal between my e-mail to you until the hotel fixed the problem! Now that's service. Thanks, and rest assured, I'm contacting Authentic Ireland for our next trip!


Enjoyed our Trip

Apr 16, 2015 by Jacqueline Hokanson
Your Hometown: Vineyard Haven 

Amanda did a great job of condensing the Ancient Ireland Tour down to 5 days/6 nights. We enjoyed the variety of accommodations & activities and our small rental car worked out great for 2 people. We followed all of her recommendations and enjoyed our trip. I planned it with Amanda completely online and she was very quick to answer all emails and concerns. I'd definitely use Authentic Ireland tours again.


A Great Week! Thanks!

Apr 13, 2015 by Steven
Your Hometown: Gainesville 

We, a group of six, just returned from a fantastic week spent visiting the West of Ireland.Everything went off without a hitch. Our travel agent, Michaela, did a wonderful job of setting up everything. This is our second time using Authentic Ireland and we will not hesitate to use them again. They are so easy to work with and will accommodate your requests to fine tune your itinerary to your exact needs.
Thanks again, Michaela!!


5 stars all round :)

Apr 11, 2015 by Fiona Kidziak
Your Hometown: Nelson Bay, Australia 

My Father and I recently went on the discover Scotland self guided tour and WOW was I blown away! What a gorgeous country!!! The tour itself was fantastic, took us to all major cities and made sure each day was jam packed full of ideas to pick and choose according to interest. Plenty of historic site seeing for the history buff as well as outdoor activities for the nature lovers, and my personal favourite dining for the food lovers out there!!!! Everything was simple from the get go, my tour manager Con Jager did a fantastic job of keeping me informed, up to date and excited for the trip ahead!!! He did an excellent job of making sure everything was planned perfectly and was more than accommodating to suit my needs :) The accommodation was top notch and the location was great every time! I highly recommend this trip, company and Con to anyone wanting to make memories that will last a lifetime.
Top notch Con, thanks for everything, from the Aussies :)


Engaged in Ireland!

Apr 06, 2015 by Scott
Your Hometown: New York, NY 

Lonna did an amazing job of helping us book the trip of a lifetime. The accommodations were perfect and the amount of sights and experiences we fit in 7 days was incredible. Lonna was there for us every step of the planning process, even having to change our itinerary to include a stay at the Abbeyglen Castle in Connemara, which was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had and the drive out through Connemara was breathtaking. I proposed to my fiance along the Wicklow Gap and she said yes! We now have a lifelong memory thanks to Authentic Ireland!


Trip of a lifetime!

Apr 05, 2015 by Ann gorman
Your Hometown: Boston Ma 

I can not say enough about how fabulous our trip was! Our travel agent Michaela was the best! Every accomadation was perfect!! Throughout our entire trip we were in awe at how wonderful everything was! Thank you Authentic Ireland!!!


Amazing Vacation

Apr 04, 2015 by Jessica
Your Hometown: Knoxville 

We had an excellent time during our week in Ireland. The itinerary given to us really hit all the best parts of the country and the hotels we stayed in were perfect! We had to make a few changes while planning our trip and Shannon was extremely helpful and very easy to work with. Hopefully, we'll be able to visit Ireland again soon and we will definitely use Authentic Ireland again!


Wonderful Trip!!

Apr 04, 2015 by Lisa Emmert
Your Hometown: Hot Springs, AR 

Thank you, Emma!!! Emma arranged the most beautiful trip for us. All the hotels were wonderful. Check in and check out, as well as car pick and drop off, went incredibly smooth. Customer service was EXCELLENT before the trip, and then during the trip, when we ran into significant flight delays and re-routing. We will definitely be traveling with you again. I was so impressed!


Awesome trip

Mar 31, 2015 by Mary Schrock
Your Hometown: Reno Nv 

Aisling, you planned a fabulous trip for us. I love boutique hotels, so the Davenport was a great fit for us. It was worth the plane fare to Dublin to have their lemon cheese cake! It was walking distance to Temple Bar & Trinity College. Our favorite pubs that were close was The Gingerman, Kennedy's & ONeills. Our castle stay was @ Waterford Castle....ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! The architecture, the staff, the food.......absolutely the best veal I have ever eaten! Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night there. We had 2 B&B stays. The Applecroft House in Killarney was a delightful surprise as it's down a lane & is surrounded by lush hedges so you felt solitude. The Adare Country House was like staying with a relative. Dennis & Eileen were the most hospitible hosts. Anyone wanting unique handcrafted items I recommend doing your shopping in Adare, Limerick & Galway. We stayed in 2 modern hotels as well. The only downside I would mention is The Galway Harbour Hotel might not be for those that are light sleepers as it's right on the main road. It was convenient & the food very good.

For those of you that love gardens be sure your plans include The National Botanical Garden in Dublin, a walk on the Waterford Castle Grounds, Blarney Castle...amazing trees! Muckross House & waterfalls & Kylemore Abbey. Unfortunately we had a bad weather day so we didn't get to see the Cliffs of Mohr. Thanks again Aisling! Jo9b well done!


The Perfect Honeymoon

Mar 30, 2015 by Mary Schnebelen
Your Hometown: Sterling 

Michaela helped us have the perfect honeymoon. We always knew we wanted to go to Ireland but had no idea what we wanted to see or how to go about it. Authentic Ireland changed all that and made it easy for us


Wonderful Holiday

Mar 26, 2015 by Ann
Your Hometown: Plano, Texas 

This was our second trip with Authentic Ireland, the first to Scotland and this time to Ireland, and we were once again amazed with the wonderful planning of the team. Aisling coordinated our itinerary, and she gave us a dream vacation. The accommodations were excellent and all her recommendations spot on for a truly fantastic vacation. We can't wait to return!!


Absolutely Fantastic

Mar 20, 2015 by Tayler
Your Hometown: Gwangju, South Korea 

I had planned this trip to Ireland for several years, but had no idea how to go about it. After contacting Authentic Ireland, and the truly capable Robin Gahan, everything was set up for me; from several lovely B&Bs, to a horse-riding excursion, to the best places to see and things to do. Anytime I had a question or a request, Robin was extremely accommodating and efficient, and I was able to enjoy my customized trip without a worry. It was everything I had hoped and more, and I can't wait to travel there again!


EXCELLENT customer service!

Mar 19, 2015 by Chelsea Atkinson
Your Hometown: Ottawa 

I have been working with Con Jager to plan my two week trip to Ireland. He was very patient and accomodating when I came back with multiple changes to the itinerary and budget. He is very friendly and pleasent to work with and it helps that he is a fellow Game of Thrones fan. (we wanted to see some of the sights while on our trip!) I unfortunately decided not to continue with Authentic Ireland but this was in no way related to our customer service or the company.


Irish Eyes are Smiling

Feb 26, 2015 by Nora Jones
Your Hometown: Dallas TX 

This last minute trip to see my son perform in Ireland was the best trip ever. Michaela took care of every request I had and the boutique hotels she booked for us were so charming and wonderful. Our car turned out to be a new Jaguar which I was a little reluctant to drive on the narrow roads but it turned out to be just fine and no mishaps were encountered. This is my second trip booked with Authentic Ireland and I have not been disappointed with the attention to detail, so will plan a third and fourth one in the future.


Great Customer Service

Feb 12, 2015 by Laura Henninger
Your Hometown: Forest Hill, MD 

We have been working with Con J. as our travel advisor. He has been a delight to work with - full of knowledge and very patient and accommodating with all of our questions and changes. I did not want to miss the opportunity to give well-deserved kudos and thanks to Con J. and Authentic Ireland.


Winter in Ireland

Jan 13, 2015 by Caroline Punches
Your Hometown: Dayton, NV 

Winter in Ireland was as expected - "misty" and cold! But the incredible hospitality of the people was amazing! The hotel accommodations at the airport, in Malahide and then in Dublin were very good. I was most impressed with the Grand Hotel in Malahide - centrally located and right on the Irish Sea! The Alexander Hotel was centrally located and very convenient for the Hop On/Hop Off bus as well as close to Trinity College. The B&B in Cushendall was nice - but a bit out of the way. I am sure it would be wonderful in the spring or summer, but winter was not the greatest. I would have preferred something a bit more on "the main road." I highly recommend anyone traveling in Northern Ireland to make sure to see the Giant's Causeway. An absolutely wonderful geological wonder!
Aisling was a delight to work with - very patient and accommodating as my trip plans changed. She is wonderful! I did have some issues with Hertz - the GPD system did not work well and I had to rely on some wonderful Irish citizens to provide me with directions and guidance to get the car back to the airport. Great experience!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 268 268 Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever ha
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259