Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Trip of a Lifetime

Jul 25, 2013 by Cordelia Shotts
Your Hometown: McAllen, Texa 

We are so happy that we took this trip. We have been dreaming of seeing Ireland - and it was all that we hoped it would be, and even more. Authentic Ireland made our first trip a seamless experience. From beginning to end, we knew we could count on them to be there for us. We wholeheartedly recommend Authentic Ireland!


Our first European trip

Jul 23, 2013 by Kathleen Sheehan
Your Hometown: Cincinnati, OH 

My husband and I did the 6 night Castle Manor self-driving tour and added 3 nights in Dublin. The tour took us to Bunratty, Killarney, Tralee and Dublin and gave us easy access to the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, Galway, the Ring of Kerry, Killarney National Park, the Dingle Pennisula, Cork, Kinsale and much more. Authentic Ireland over delivered in all aspects and allowed us to have the best vacation yet in our 10+ years of marriage and traveling. They were friendly and accomdating, allowing us the flexibility to change the trip according to our needs. Ireland is a stunning country and Authentic Ireland made it easy to enjoy it in a stressfree and affordable way. There was a small mix up with returning our rental car in Dublin and our representative took care of it immediately, leaving us with no worries so we could enjoy the rest of our trip. We loved the whole experience so much we're planning another trip through them with friends. We highly recommend Authentic Ireland and their helpful staff.


Jul 21, 2013 by Judith Erickson
Your Hometown: Braintree 

Christina, thank you so much for all the arrangements that you made for our recent trip to Ireland, the hotels and bed and breakfast were wonderful. We can't believe we were lucky enough to have an amazing chauffeur ,Seamus , meeting us at the Brooks Hotel and taking us on a journey of a lifetime. He left no stones unturned as we toured Belfast, Malin Head in Donegal, Galway, Dingle, Killarney, and Limerick. He found two ancestral home towns along the route that we will remember forever. Every site and every restaurant Seamus recommended was an amazing experience. What a relaxing way to see such a beautiful country and meet so many wonderful engaging. Thanks again, Christina , for all your work, as well as a special thanks to the best chauffeur ever, Seamus.


Rural Ireland Pubs, Music and people

Jul 20, 2013 by David Loss
Your Hometown: Lancaster,Pa 

I decided I wanted to spend my 61st birthday in Dublin on June 16. Our agent, Christina was the best travel agent. She listened to my wishes for our visit,especially my desire to celebrate "Bloom's Day" in Dublin and to learn about the Irish culture without having museums and cathedrals being the primary focus. Oue hotel in Dublin was the best with very helpful staff. During our 3 nights in Dublin we attended a Literary Pub Crawel on one night.We then experienced traditional Irish folk music and dance the next night as well as spending the third evening learning about Irish Fokelore.We traveled around the country and stayed in absolutely wonderful B&B's she reccomended. She arranged some walks and hikes near Kilarney which were very nice. My wife and I were so impressed with the itinerary developed especially for us. I will be back to visit again and definately will use Authenic Ireland.


Amazing!

Jul 19, 2013 by Erin Stilson
Your Hometown: Collins, MO 

We chose to go to Ireland for our honeymoon since it was at the top of both of our bucket list. I honestly don't think there was anything that would have been any better than this trip. The scenery was absolutely amazing and the weather was perfect while we were there (sunny and mid 70s, never rained once while we were there.) Many people asked us why we chose Ireland and not a island or exotic place. We got the best of all the worlds in that we got to see mountains, the ocean and was even able to enjoy the beach a couple of days. :-)

The people in Ireland are so nice from the time we stepped off the plane until the time we left. We met an amazing couple while we were there and plan on going back in 5 years to spend some time with them again.

As far as accomodations the hotels that Authentic Ireland housed us in were immaculate. Again the customer service in these places were above perfect! The activities that were planned were very well thoughtout, well planned and were very easy to attend. We simply printed off the papers, then gave them to the activity manage and that was it.


Ireland Music and Pub Tour

Jul 17, 2013 by Bill Berger
Your Hometown: Dayton, Ohio 

We had a fantastic experience booking with Authentic Ireland.Rebecca welcomed our changes, our questions, and our requests. On our trip, we had a fantastic time, the Music and Pub Tour was everything we had hoped it would be.
The Hotels and B & B's were top notch and we'll, no doubt, do it again soon. Thanks Rebecca.


Great Time!

Jul 15, 2013 by Jane Ryan
Your Hometown: St. Joseph, MI 

Rebecca and Jerry G our driver were awesome! The country was awesome! We simply had a great time. The only part of the trip that we didn't really care for and was on my list of musts was to stay in a castle - we stayed in Tralee and I would say it just wasn't that great. If we make it back we will skip that. We didn't get enough time in the SW corner of the country - so next time it is... otherwise it was just wonderful! Great job!


Modern and Ancient Ireland!

Jul 14, 2013 by Tara Johnson
Your Hometown: El Dorado Hills, CA 

My sister and I spent 10 wonderful days in Ireland and just returned. We were in Dublin, Kilkenny, Kilarney and Ennis and cannot express what a wonderful time we had. We hired a car and driver and Mick was fantastic - we saw backroads and places most tourists don't get to see - accomodations were excellent - food fantastic and the people we met we will always remember - Ireland is just beautiful - thank you Rebecca and Authentic Ireland for giving us the trip of a lifetime!


Awesome Ireland

Jul 11, 2013 by Karen Noga
Your Hometown: NPB, Fl 

Thank you, thank you, thank you Authentic Ireland for making our recent trip to Ireland so special. Everything was perfect from the accommodations to the sightseeing to the many pub visits. The boutique hotels go out of their way to make everything so perfect and a private chauffeured bus for eight allowed for everyone to relax and enjoy all aspects of the vacation. Our driver, Kevin Burke,is worth asking for! What an addition to the trip. Knowledgeable, flexible and so much fun to be around. Cant imagine the trip without him! And thank you to our agent, Mariam for having the right answers to all our pre-trip questions.


Pub & Music Tour

Jul 11, 2013 by Cassandra Cloud
Your Hometown: Cromwell, CT 

We had a fantastic time on this trip. Accommodations were great, as were the locations and site-seeing suggestions. Everything was well organized and very easy, with lots of flexibility built in to make the trip our own. Highly recommended.


Spectacular Ireland and Scotland Tour

Jul 10, 2013 by Kenneth Bell
Your Hometown: Reisterstown, MD, USA 

Just like every other reviewer, we had a wonderful time touring Ireland and Scotland. We would particularly like to thank Rebecca for making all the plans and reservations as everything over the 10 day trip went perfectly as planned. The hotels, especially Ashford Castle and Adare Manor in Ireland were unbelievable as well as the Balmoral Hotel in Edinburgh. Although everything we did was wonderful, I would say the Cliffs of Moher and Kylemore Abby were our two favorites.
We also adored our chauffeur (Jerry) and would strongly recommend him to everyone and would also strongly recommend that if you are thinking of renting a car and driving yourselves, don't, hire a chauffeur. We drove through the countryside of Ireland 5 days with Jerry and by the end of the first day we felt we were driving with an old friend and not just a hired chauffer, which added to the experience.
By the end of the second day we were sharing pictures of our grandkids. It also was great having him as our guide as he knew every road in the country, knew the best places to go, and the best places to stop for lunch every day. My wife and I also found that we had more pictures of the two of us together on this trip than any other trip as Jerry was not only the driver, tour guide, but a great photographer.
All in all it was a wonderful trip thanks to Authentic Ireland, Rebecca, and Jerry – thanks again.


Most of our dreams came true

Jul 09, 2013 by Susan Flynn
Your Hometown: Walkersville, MD 

My husband had been waiting for almost 60 years to visit Ireland and he finally made it. We found the people, the landscape, the pubs...Oh heck, might as well say that everywhere we went and everyone we met was just wonderful and breathtaking. The only problem we encountered was with the rooms assigned to us at the B&B's. I had specifically called Authentic Ireland to inform them that my husband had a handicap and it was difficult for him to walk at times. I was told this would not be a problem. I'm not sure what they consider a problem, but we very much considered it a problem when every room assigned to us, except for one, was on the second or third floor. With no elevator, or lift, and no one to help us, it was extremely difficult and very painful for my husband. Either the information was not conveyed to the B&B's, or it was just ignored. The hotels, of course, did have a lift. Other than that, everything was perfect.


Ireland Vacation

Jul 08, 2013 by Patricia McErlane
Your Hometown: Pennsylavania 

We had the most perfect vacation and the chauffeur (Dermot O'Brien) was awesome. Everywhere we went was exciting and beautiful and the hotels, Bed and Breakfasts and castle were just like we pictured. They were beautiful and clean and the people were friendly and personal and charming. This vacation is one for the records. We want to go back again. Thanks Rebecca for making this vacation so perfect. God Bless Ireland and the wonderful people there.


Ireland

Jul 05, 2013 by Anna Johnson
Your Hometown: New Orleans/Jefferson 

We absolutely loved our trip. Aisling did a great job. We loved the Abbeyglenn Castle. Our driver/tourguide, James was fantastic! Thanks!
Anna & Shawn


Most Excellent Adventure

Jul 05, 2013 by Mary McGurk
Your Hometown: Somers, CT 

We had a wonderful time in Ireland and Scotland. The best part was our son, joining us from his job in Africa. Rebecca set up a great itinerary and we added some more to it! The hotels and B &B's were in perfect locations. As we sipped our free Guinness after the tour, a huge rainbow appeared-perfect! The food was fabulous as well. Thank you for setting up a most excellent adventure for us!


Self-Guided Trip

Jul 05, 2013 by Shannon Jeffress
Your Hometown: Phoenix, AZ 

We had the most amazing time. My mom, my daughter and me - 3 generations back on our ancestors soil. The reservations all went without a hitch, the accomodations were lovely - the cottage more rustic than we were prepared for but we loved it! We disconnected from our electronics and reconnected as a family. We put 1500 miles on our mini-van and saw everything we set out to and a lot we didn't plan. Dingle was the perfect central point for sites, touist stuff, music and ocean views! We'll be back for certain. AuthenticIreland is always there for us and has delivered exactly what we wanted when we used them.


Felt so Special !

Jul 03, 2013 by Gail Sinkule
Your Hometown: Columbus, GA 

We are so fortunate to have just completed a 10 day tour of Ireland with John Riney as our driver. Between John and Miriam we got to see many areas of Ireland that we would never have found ourselves. Our favorite spot was Skellig Michael where we climbed the 600 + steps to the top - it was a true adventure and well worth the effort! Our favorite hotel was Hotel Eske - a wonderful place to celebrate my birthday! All of our accommodations were great - even though room at the Europa could have been bigger it was still a nice hotel. All 6 of us had a dream trip and will be sure to recommend it to all our friends!


Going "Home"

Jul 03, 2013 by Karen Wiles
Your Hometown: Austin, TX 

My husband and I are both of Irish heritage and wanted to see as much of our family's land as we could. I am glad that we spent a full two weeks exploring this beautiful, incredible, welcoming country.

It was wonderful and rewarding to plan our itinerary with Miriam of Authentic Ireland. She made everything so stress-free!

We LOVED the Dingle Penninsula and were able to locate my ancestral home in Banna. The people in Banna Town were so supportive and helpful in helping us with our unannounced quest. One local historian and artist even sent me a jpeg file picture of a painting he had done of our house in Banna. We were also able to find some of Ed's family history in Skibereen and Goleen.

We also enjoyed visiting megalithic tombs on the Burren and climbing the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland. Galway Town was a wonderful walk on its cobblestone streets through history.

We spent one luxurious night (our wedding anniversary) in Dromoland Castle (falconry - who knew?) but our favorites were the guest houses and B&B's. Larkinley Lodge was especially welcoming (Love you Danny & Toni!)

A large part of our journey was enjoying the WONDERFUL
IRISH FOOD - delicious, fresh and never disappointing!


Ireland was AWESOME!!!!

Jul 02, 2013 by Kathleen Yokley
Your Hometown: Denver, CO 

Our recent vacation in Ireland (Jun 15-23, 2013) was an amazing, lifelong dream come true for my husband and myself!
Miriam at Authentic Ireland was a pleasure to work with, and she organized a perfect Ireland experience for us.

Our favorite B&B: Churchfield B&B in Doolin. This was mainly due to our wonderful host - Maeve.

Our favorite town: Dingle

Our favorite experiences: Walking along the Burren, the Dingle harbor cruise, the Traditional Irish Farms at the Muckross House & Gardens, and a medieval banquet at Bunratty Castle.

Our biggest challenge: Driving

Our biggest mistake: Not renting a GPS

Our favorite foods: Rhubarb crumble (me) Scones (my husband)

Our ONLY disappointment: Camera memory card problems that led to the loss of all pictures from our first 2 1/2 days.

Our most special memories: The beautiful green colors on the hillsides and the wonderful, friendly people.


Vacation of My Dreams

Jul 01, 2013 by Nancy Kizis
Your Hometown: Wichita Falls, TX 

Wanted to go to Ireland my entire life. Authentic Ireland made my dream vacation come true! . We were picked up at Shannon airport by our driver Seamus who was Fabulous! his expert recommendations for seeing the sight and gourmet food were spot on. Every accommodation Authentic Ireland booked for us was perfection. I told them exactly what we wanted and they came through big time.
I am already planning my next trip!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 164 164 Our trip through Authentic Ireland was incredible! My husband and I went for our honeymoon and enjoyed the romantic escape. We started in Doolin at the Churchfield B&B (Mauve was
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259