Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088
Ireland Facebook Page Authentic Ireland Twitter Ireland Instagram Pin with Authentic Ireland on Pinterest Youtube Channel for Authentic Ireland linkedin page for Authentic Ireland Google Plus Authentic Ireland Blog

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.


Click Here to Submit a Review

Submit your review
* Required Field


Jun 12, 2015 by Michelle Miller
Your Hometown: St Louis, MO 

We had a great trip, Ireland is beautiful and driving the countryside is the best way to go. I would have given 5 Stars however our representative forgot to send us our vouchers, so when we went to get our rental car we went to the wrong location and didn\'t have the voucher to give them. So we had to call customer service and get it worked out. They were very helpful and sent the vouchers right away, but we had to get them printed at the first B&B we stayed at. Then there was no reservation made for one of our stops so we had to get that taken care of as well. Other than these slight glitches the trip was fabulous!

Fantastic Time

Jun 11, 2015 by Lester and Erma Zimmerman
Your Hometown: New Holland, PA 

We had a fantastic time in beautiful Ireland. Many thanks to our agent, Con, who helped us plan our driving tour of Northern Ireland, beginning in Dublin. Thankful that everything was reserved for us along the way! The GPS was very helpful and rental car great. We enjoyed the Wicklow Mt tour recommended by Con. We highly recommend using Authentic Ireland for facilitating a trip to Ireland.

Our Favorite Places

Jun 10, 2015 by Deb Ryan
Your Hometown: Westfield, MA 

We couldn't be happier with the trip that Michaela put together for us - it was exactly what we wanted! We flew into Dublin, loved the centrally located hotel near Trinity, walked to Grafton St, heard great music in the Temple Bar district. Next was Kilkenney with a stop at Glendalough on the way, and also Avoca village and the woolen mill - loved it! Mena House in Kilkenny was great, our hostess was just the friendliest and most helpful person, there was great night life, enjoyed the castle and got great pottery across the street at the Design Center, so we hated to leave! Definitely recommend, and would stay longer there next time. Three nights in Dingle was a great decision, that gave us two full days to tour around. Took 1 whole day to do the Slea Head road and stop at the sites. On to Galway, good food, loved the Sky Road, and last night at Bunratty was perfect, we arrived early enough to see the folk park. Michaela's recommendations were spot-on, she took the time to understand our interests first. I would totally recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


Jun 10, 2015 by Ann White
Your Hometown: OLDBURY W. Aust. 

Our Authentic Ireland 6 day self-drive tour was the last stop of our seven week holiday in Europe. What a way to finish! We do have one big negative, it was not long enough!!! We will definitely return and will not hesitate to book with Authentic Ireland. Many thanks Robin for your service, a very well planned route with excellent accommodation to have a real taste of Ireland in a short time. Cheers !

Great Anniversary Trip!

Jun 08, 2015 by Cynthia
Your Hometown: San Diego, CA 

Our 30th wedding anniversary trip was a 6 day self driving tour of Northern Ireland, and it was fantastic! Our agent was Con, and he did a fabulous job of planning our route and discussing our accommodations at each stop. His sightseeing suggestions were spot on, and during this trip we visited Scotland, York and London, and I must say that Northern Ireland was by far our favorite. I would not hesitate to use Authentic Ireland again and I will definitely refer my friends and family. Thank you Con for doing such a great job.


Jun 08, 2015 by Debora Palmer
Your Hometown: Montgomery, AL 

Our accommodations were wonderful, the staff at each location was friendly and helpful. They were also close to the sights we wanted to see. Ms. Perry did a great job arranging our travels. The driving was a little scary but we managed and everyone seemed to give us leeway if we were doing the round a bouts wrong. The countryside is as beautiful as all of the photos I have seen. I especially want to thank the gentleman who helped us find the rental car return at the airport. He went out of his way for strangers.

Ireland May 23-June 1, 2015

Jun 08, 2015 by Stuart Henderson
Your Hometown: Minnesota 

Very pleased with Authentic Ireland and our rep, Shannon. Great hotel recommendations; assigned a great car service (I recommend that you not try to drive yourself - wrong side, very narrow roads, and one of you is driver and can't relax; not expensive considering car rental and insurance); always responsive quickly; made a last minute/during trip addition for golf for one of our party; great website. We did not go wrong with them in any respect.

Great experience

Jun 07, 2015 by Anita Purvis
Your Hometown: Brandon, Mississippi. USA 

My husband and I were so pleased with the excellent service provided by Authentic Ireland in planning our recent trip to Ireland and England. The itinerary planned by Authentic Ireland provided an overview of the whole country with visits to Waterford, Killarney, and Navan. Our favorite place was the area around Navan and the Boyne River Valley area. The area was much less touristy. All the accommodations were excellent. We requested small hotels or B&B’s and each were located conveniently to recommended sites of the area. Authentic Ireland was also very responsive when we needed help with a problem with the rental car company.

While Authentic Ireland didn’t list England as an destination that they served, we were fortunate to have been assigned as our travel agent, Con Yager. Con was very familiar with the area of England that we wanted to visit and selected excellent accommodations and suggested a fun-filled itinerary in the beautiful Cotswolds and Bath. If you wish to visit England, I highly recommend requesting Con as the agent to help plan your vacation to Ireland and England. I would also suggest that the company expand their services to include the western portion of England. Again, we were very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations selected for us by Con and Authentic Ireland.

I highly recommend Authentic Ireland as your travel agency for Ireland (and England).

Fantastic Trip

Jun 07, 2015 by Betty Sassano
Your Hometown: Los Angeles 

Just returned from my second trip to Ireland - both booked through Authentic Ireland. I love that country. It is so beautiful. We liked the hotels that AI found for our first trip so much that we used them again. Al found us a new gem (Castlewood House) in Dingle - a town we hadn't visited before. They made the planning easy. So nice to have everything pre-paid and pre-planned. Hope that there will be a third trip before too long.

Jun 07, 2015 by bruce and chris amos
Your Hometown: Underdale 

Authentic Ireland organized our trip of Ireland by car and it was a most enjoyable and seemless trip. The standard of hotels was great as was the breakfasts. Would choose them again in the future

Great experience, once again!

Jun 05, 2015 by Xinyi Chen
Your Hometown: Singapore 

Planned and booked my second trip to Ireland with the help of Authentic Ireland after a great experience with them in 2012, and am pleased to note that they have, once again, been a gem!

Con, our travel advisor, was incredibly patient, accommodating, and pretty much like MacGyver; nothing fazed him, and any hurdles thrown his way (i.e., muck up in reservations by a hotel, change in timing for activities) were tackled with good humour and the results exceeded all expectations. Quick to respond, and gave great suggestions/advice, which would help even the most seasoned of travelers!

Yet again, a truly memorable, flawless experience, all thanks to Con. Can't recommend him (and AI) enough; am already looking forward to our next adventure!

A Slice of Ireland

Jun 04, 2015 by Eugenia Anderson
Your Hometown: Richmond, VA 

We've learned not to overload trip agendas, so for these eight nights in Ireland we flew into and out of Shannon. AI's Michaela helped us choose good lodging, mixing it up with hotels and B&B's. Our first night in Ennis at the Old Ground Hotel set a fabulous note, starting with their Pub "The Poets' Corner." They were celebrating a city-wide music festival and the camaraderie was embracing. Doolin was also a music favorite.
Although we both were registered, I drove and my husband navigated. This team approach worked beautifully. The challenge was not left side driving, nor clock-wises roundabouts, nor narrow, winding roads, nor misty rainy conditions, nor huge buses and trucks whizzing by, nor the occasional strolling sheep. It was all of the above! On Conor's Pass heading into Dingle, two lanes became one and thick fog reduced visibility to a car's length. Howard got out and guided an oncoming vehicle by - after we turned our mirrors in - with inches to spare between us and the stone walls on either side. We headed straight for Murphy's Pub on the water front and toasted being alive.
Horseback riding in Killarney National Park was another highlight, cantering through stunning scenery, sharing space with a herd of red deer and making trail friends.
Breakfast was always a wonderful start to the day. All B&B's must offer the same menu items and you never leave hungry.

Don't believe the PR that the village center is a short walk away from your B&B. Usually, country lanes have zero shoulders for pedestrians, and fog can hide you completely. Our plan to bike the Dingle Peninsular was quickly put to rest.
Our biggest, consistent thrill was finding out-of-the-way spots to eat. The food at this spring season with local sourcing was delicious, and the owners unfailingly delightful.
A final surprise was the profusion of spring flowers,
everything from calla lilies to rhododendron, from flowering trees to swamp iris, bluebells, lilac ..... Beautiful!
The Cahernane House hotel in Killarney was a true oasis for our three nights there, and Bunratty a smart choice to wrap up the visit. Time very well spent!

scotland and ireland

Jun 03, 2015 by ann wilson
Your Hometown: Newark, DE 

the trip was wonderful - Gordon, our guide in Scotland was better than a historian! Anyone who says the Scots and Irish can't cook are so wrong. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights in each place, and seen the areas close by.

Ireland, bucket list - check

Jun 03, 2015 by Wilda
Your Hometown: Manati, PR 

Thanks to Lonna we were able to organize our amazing experience to Ireland. She created an organized itinerary trying to match my preferences. We wanted to experience bed and breakfast, guest house and castle and she fulfilled this. Despite the Castle and one of the B&B falling short from expectations, all other accommodations were great experiences. Ireland is such a beautiful place and driving on our own was the best idea ever.

Treasure at the End of the Rainbow!

Jun 02, 2015 by Greg Hardin
Your Hometown: Dallas, TX (reside in Germany) 

Although we didn't find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, we ended up finding much more. We were able to experience the charm and beauty of Ireland at our own pace. We had originally planned to take a bus tour of the Emerald Isle but with the both of us being amateur photographers, we opted for a 6 day self-drive tour. This would allow us to be up and out at sunrise, stay out for sunset and to stop for every interesting item that we saw along the way. We provided Michaela, our AI agent, a list of things and places we wanted to see and she took care of the car rental and lodging. She did a great job of providing a great mix of hotels and B&B.

Our favorite part of the tour was the visit to Skellig Michael. My wife is a bird fan and she wanted to see the North Atlantic Puffins in their natural environment and Skellig Michael was the place to see them. It was an amazing but wet and wild ride to the island but it was well worth the trip. We highly recommend it.

The only con that I can think of about the trip, other than driving on the left, is that it ended way too soon. Ever since we saw the movies, The Quiet Man in the 80s and The Matchmakers in the 90, we have thought about visiting Ireland and it did not disappoint our expectations. We are looking forward to making a return trip in the future and we will use Authentic Ireland again to assist us.

So Much More Than We Hoped

Jun 02, 2015 by Pete Clark
Your Hometown: Hilton Head Island 

We recently returned from a sixteen-day trip that we had planned for over a year. Let me just say that our experience was fantastic. Working with Maggie, our AI agent, we planned a tour that encompassed what is now called the WAW--wild Atlantic Way--from Cove/Kinsale in southern Cork to Killybegs and the Donegal coast. In addition, we spent three days in County Cavan visiting and connecting with family members. We booked two lodgings along the way; the other places were secured by Authentic Ireland. All of the places were well-suited for our needs; we especially recommend the Coatesland Guesthouse in Adare and Cabra Castle in Kingscourt. The sites we visited, the people we met, and the land/sea scapes we experienced will long be remembered. We took well over 1,000 pictures that we are still editing. We also added a number of Facebook contacts along the way. What made our journey especially memorable were the contributions made by our Procar driver, Liam Bourke. He was outstanding, enriching our trip in countless ways. If you are traveling as a family group, as we were, hiring a car/driver is highly recommended; it is a huge advantage and will make your holiday much more enjoyable. We cannot overlook the assistance throughout the planning stages of our AI; she proved to be an invaluable asset to us and is, no doubt, a valued member of the Authentic Ireland team. Ireland is a beautiful and welcoming country; the Irish love their country and their American visitors. You will treasure every day there; we did!

Anniversary self-drive

Jun 02, 2015 by Dave Wayne
Your Hometown: Langley 

We returned from our trip and it was perfect. Con was super helpful in getting everything planned and everything was perfect. The castles were the best part of the whole trip.

I was pleasantly surprised everything was so smooth. A big thank you to Con for a stress free trip. Any time I head back to Ireland/Scotland/England you know who I'll be contacting!

30th anniversary trip

May 31, 2015 by margaret mackenzie
Your Hometown: North attleboro, ma 

We returned a week ago from our 30th anniversary trip, 8 nights in Ireland! This was a trip of a lifetime for us and Aisling at Authentic Ireland was awesome! We have never been on a trip like this and the ease, quick responses and all the information that was sent to us along with our travel vouchers was amazing. I was hesitant at first to do this all on-line rather than go into a local travel agency but I read all the great reviews and felt confident we would be in good hands and we were! The Spencer hotel in Dublin (2 nights)was great and the the Dromoland Castle overnight stay was decadent! The other 6 nights we did the B&B vouchers. We enjoyed planning our itinerary and looking up the B&B's on line before we left, although Authentic Ireland will do all that for you if you want. I was so impressed I have recommended to my friends and we will definitely use them again if we are lucky enough to plan a Scotland trip down the road! All the reservations, car rental, GPS (which i highly recommend) went out perfectly. We kept looking at each other and saying how smoothly everything was going and that is thanks to Aisling and Authentic!!

WOW...what an experience

May 30, 2015 by Cheri Brannan
Your Hometown: Katy, TX 

Words cannot fully describe the experience we had visiting Ireland. Aisling-you were such a blessing to us. Thank you for ALL of your help, all your answers to my MANY questions and for your patience. Honestly, I was very skeptical about using a company like this-as I have never used one in the past. However, my husband and I couldn't be happier with the service. The 10day trip was amazing and there was not ONE problem with our accommodations or rental car!! I can't thank you enough. We are planning on visiting Scotland/England next year and we will DEFINITELY use Authentic Ireland again!!

8 day drive for 10yr Wedding Anniversary Trip

May 29, 2015 by John Townsend
Your Hometown: Shawnee, KS 

I planned this trip with Emma and an Irish Army Soldier buddy of mine. We flew into Dublin, got a rental car (smallest available for the small roads), drove to Boyle, then Gallway, Killarney, Cork, Cashel, and back to Dublin. We saw much of the beautiful countryside and of course highlights like - Connemara N.P., Kylemore Abbey, road horses in the Galway countryside, Dungaraire Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Ross Castle, Ring of Kerry, Blarney Castle, Cork, Cahir Castle, Rock of Cashel, a family farm in Cashel, Kilkenny, Wicklow Mountains. And lots of pubs/Guinness along the way. Impossible to pick a favorite as at each stop I was is awe of the beauty and history. Each hotel and B&B visited did their best to make us welcome and give us ideas on what to see, where to eat, etc. Memories for my wife and I that will last a lifetime. Thank you very much AuthenticIreland.

Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 3785 Brickway Blvd Santa Rosa CA, 95403 USA 4.8 5.0 319 319 Can not thank Con enough for his tireless efforts in making our trip to Ireland and Scotland fantastic. We had many interests connected with our ancestry and he accomodated them a
Authentic Ireland
3785 Brickway Blvd Santa RosaCA95403 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259