Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Going "Home"

Jul 03, 2013 by Karen Wiles
Your Hometown: Austin, TX 

My husband and I are both of Irish heritage and wanted to see as much of our family's land as we could. I am glad that we spent a full two weeks exploring this beautiful, incredible, welcoming country.

It was wonderful and rewarding to plan our itinerary with Miriam of Authentic Ireland. She made everything so stress-free!

We LOVED the Dingle Penninsula and were able to locate my ancestral home in Banna. The people in Banna Town were so supportive and helpful in helping us with our unannounced quest. One local historian and artist even sent me a jpeg file picture of a painting he had done of our house in Banna. We were also able to find some of Ed's family history in Skibereen and Goleen.

We also enjoyed visiting megalithic tombs on the Burren and climbing the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland. Galway Town was a wonderful walk on its cobblestone streets through history.

We spent one luxurious night (our wedding anniversary) in Dromoland Castle (falconry - who knew?) but our favorites were the guest houses and B&B's. Larkinley Lodge was especially welcoming (Love you Danny & Toni!)

A large part of our journey was enjoying the WONDERFUL
IRISH FOOD - delicious, fresh and never disappointing!


Ireland was AWESOME!!!!

Jul 02, 2013 by Kathleen Yokley
Your Hometown: Denver, CO 

Our recent vacation in Ireland (Jun 15-23, 2013) was an amazing, lifelong dream come true for my husband and myself!
Miriam at Authentic Ireland was a pleasure to work with, and she organized a perfect Ireland experience for us.

Our favorite B&B: Churchfield B&B in Doolin. This was mainly due to our wonderful host - Maeve.

Our favorite town: Dingle

Our favorite experiences: Walking along the Burren, the Dingle harbor cruise, the Traditional Irish Farms at the Muckross House & Gardens, and a medieval banquet at Bunratty Castle.

Our biggest challenge: Driving

Our biggest mistake: Not renting a GPS

Our favorite foods: Rhubarb crumble (me) Scones (my husband)

Our ONLY disappointment: Camera memory card problems that led to the loss of all pictures from our first 2 1/2 days.

Our most special memories: The beautiful green colors on the hillsides and the wonderful, friendly people.


Vacation of My Dreams

Jul 01, 2013 by Nancy Kizis
Your Hometown: Wichita Falls, TX 

Wanted to go to Ireland my entire life. Authentic Ireland made my dream vacation come true! . We were picked up at Shannon airport by our driver Seamus who was Fabulous! his expert recommendations for seeing the sight and gourmet food were spot on. Every accommodation Authentic Ireland booked for us was perfection. I told them exactly what we wanted and they came through big time.
I am already planning my next trip!


Beautiful beyond words!

Jun 25, 2013 by Danielle Buckman
Your Hometown: Campbellsville, KY 

This was my first trip outside of the U.S. and I couldn't of picked a better place to go. Every single hotel/bed and breakfast we stayed at was unique and every day was a great adventure. The sites that you see are breathtaking and still aren't done justice in the pictures that you take. The music is amazing and the people are so kind. The castles make you feel like you are in another time and the green land is so enchanting. This was a trip of a life time and I cannot wait to go back!


Jun 24, 2013 by Al Cassidy
Your Hometown: Audubon, PA 

After winning a trip to Ireland and receiving a recommendation to connect with Authentic Ireland, I immediately rang the 800 number for some ideas. Since it wasn't something we had in the works, my wife and I had a number of questions to help us sort out the sudden trip planning. And with two young boys (2.5 & 5 yrs) at home, it was one more thing to consider. We worked with Christina the entire way through and she was so very helpful in exploring all options and offerings to make our trip unique but worry-free. And she has young children, too! We left knowing everywhere we were staying and left our printed vouchers at the desk of each hotel without a care or worry the entire time. We spent our vacation in the southwest region (Doolin, Dingle, Killarney, Ring of Kerry) and it was all wonderful. If we went back, we would spend more time in Doolin since it is so peaceful during the day and lively at night...and so walkable and friendly. We can't even think of a single hassle we experienced during our entire trip. And even though it rained 3/4 of the time, I left thinking that those rainy days may have been the most scenic and awe-inspiring than the sunny days. I'd be sure to use Authentic Ireland again!


Nearly perfect vacation

Jun 18, 2013 by Wilma Handley
Your Hometown: Edmond Oklahoma 

Our recent vacation in Ireland met nearly all our expectations. The Ireland Adventure tour with CIE tours and the tour guide were fabulous. Stops we most enjoyed were the Cliffs of Moher and Giant's Causeway. Food and accommodations were great on the tour route. Our follow-on self drive excursion did not go as well. The rental car company did not meet us at our hotel as stated, and we received a standard transmission vehicle instead of the automatic that we had reserved. The Hilltop Lodge in Banbridge, Northern Ireland, was by far the best place we stayed. The proprietors, Iris and Ernie, were wonderfully welcoming, the rooms were spotless, and the quiet country setting was calming and peaceful. Our last night was spent in the worst hotel we have ever had the misfortune to have visited, the Clarion at the Dublin airport. Rooms smelled musty and the plumbing was in bad repair. The staff were not very friendly and the food in the dining room was not good and overpriced. Breakfast was horrendous.


Incredible Vacation

Jun 12, 2013 by Kimberly Fisk
Your Hometown: Johnson City, TN 

Our time in Ireland was better than ever expected. Authentic Ireland did a great job listening to what we were looking for and giving us the peace of mind to not have to think through every detail ourselves. It was perfect. The only thing that would have made it better would have been to stay another month! we really loved staying at the various B&Bs (particularly the Hillgrove House in Kilkenny) and then at the gorgeous Dromoland Castle towards the end of our trip. We loved every minute!


Wow!

Jun 11, 2013 by Skip Quinn
Your Hometown: Memphis, Tennessee 

It is impossible to imagine a vacation (holiday) going any better. Authentic Ireland has really done their homework. Everything was simply amazing.


Awesome!

Jun 09, 2013 by Katherine Dinsmore
Your Hometown: Charleston sc 

We had a great time. Your planned trip for us was wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone for a first time traveler to Ireland as we were 1st timers. All of our accommodations were great, all the hotel personnel were friendly and nice. It was a Lovely place to visit. we will return some day. Thank you.


Amazing vacation!!

Jun 09, 2013 by Kathy Wideman
Your Hometown: Huntsville, Alabama, USA 

This was the first time I have ever used a travel agency and you guys did not disappoint! Nora was extremely helpful and was so wonderful about everything. Every place you guys booked for us was fantastic and everything went off without a hitch. One place you booked us at, Lawcus Farm Guesthouse, was so amazing I almost cried when we had to leave. I very highly recommend them to future travellers! Thank you so much for so a wonderful vacation!!


Great Time!

Jun 07, 2013 by Heidi Roberts
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

This was my Mother and I's first time in Ireland. It was extremely helpful in using Authentic Ireland since they were able to guide our trip and journey from Dublin to Shannon. We only had one week and ended up staying in Dublin, Waterford, Kilarney and Bunratty. Only problems were lated with the car...we went to Ireland depending on our obtasning GPS and when we went to pickup car they were out. Using a map created some interesting routes in the end anyhow. We went to towns most have not raveled and met people that did not usually see tourists that made it a bit more fun:) I was especially disappointed since I had inquired prior to our arrival. Also on our last day driving to the airport the brake fluid indicator light and alarm went off....we had no choice to drive really slow ...thank good ness the roads were nothing like Ring of Kerry or Dingle!! Beyond that all rooms were spectacular ...especially the Waterford castle which was a splendid surprise that Aisling worked hard for since Kilkinney Castle was booked. We stayed at Kingfisher for 3 nights and the owners and breakfast was spectacular however be advised that walls there are a bit thin. Bushnell was great hotel and location...wish we had more time in Dublin...oh and Dublin Pass worked fantasticly for the sites we wanted to see. The memories my mother and I made in Ireland will last a lifetime and any quirky issues made us giggle when over and gave us great stories to tell. I would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again and will likely do so when I plan our next trip to Scotland:)


Just delightful!

Jun 03, 2013 by Nicole Fowler
Your Hometown: Etoy 

We have visited Ireland for the past 16 years, but this was our first trip with Authentic Ireland and we certainly loved it! From the beginning of my research, Miriam was very helpful and pleasant with the different requests we had. As our trip - 4 persons - progressed, we were absolutely convinced and enchanted by her work and suggestions. The places where Miriam located us were really to our expectations and we had the great pleasure of meeting real an genuine people from the country. This is to say that we highly recommend Authentic Ireland and Miriam for any trip to this beautiful country, we will certainly go back to them for any future trips. All the best for the future!


Jun 02, 2013 by Jean
Your Hometown: Racine 

Maggie couldn't have been more helpful to us in planning our trip to Ireland. She answered all questions promptly and followed up with helpful tips.The itinerary was well organized, and we appreciated staying multiple nights in the same location. The manors and hotels were wonderful, and staff at each one were gracious and helpful. I would recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


One of the Best Vacations Ever!

May 31, 2013 by Melissa Spaid-Decker
Your Hometown: Baltimore, MD 

Miriam did a fantastic job listening to our goals and putting together a fabulous itinerary for us. The hotels/B&B's we stayed at were great. Denis and Eileen (owners of the Adare Country house) were like family. The people in Ireland were extremely friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic, and the scenery was gorgeous. The directions we were provided with were right on the money. Thanks Authentic Ireland for one of the best vacations yet!


Amazing Trip!

May 30, 2013 by Randy & Jeanette
Your Hometown: Waikoloa, HI 

Amazing trip, this was to be my dream trip, we were not disappointed. Miriam with Authentic Ireland was terrific to work with, was always very prompt to respond to every question and email with an 11 hr time difference between us. We described the things we wanted to do and see in Ireland and Scotland to Miriam, and she absolutely came through for us. We had a nice mix of hotels, B&B's, and a castle. We were warmly greeted at every location, everyone was helpful, friendly & received a number of upgrades. Authentic Ireland & all of our hosts provided wonderful information on what to see and do along the way. We could not be happier with our trip, every place we stayed and all of the people we encountered. We will use Authentic Ireland again for future trips to Ireland and Scotland. Thank you Miriam :-).


May 29, 2013 by Stephen B
Your Hometown: Atlanta, GA 

This was my first time out of the US and I was bit nervous about it all but Rebecca from Authentic Ireland made it very easy for me and answered any question I had. Couldn't be happier with the trip, it was really amazing. Every reservation including the car was made for me, all I had to do was travel around and enjoy Ireland. The castle that she put us in on the last day was so amazing I proposed to my girlfriend there, she said yes :) . I highly recommend Authentic Ireland if you want a stress free, amazing trip. If you go to the Dromoland Castle you have to go see Dave for falconry, truely amazing.


Another great trip

May 29, 2013 by Lee Klaus
Your Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN 

Authentic Ireland came through again with a great line up of B&Bs, and we had a great time. Beautiful sights, great food, friendly people, good pub food and music. Hard to pick a highlight as it was all good!


Ireland 3 Place Stay

May 28, 2013 by Abigail Olsen
Your Hometown: Lansing, MI 

My boyfriend recently went to Lough Rynn Castle, Clontarf Castle and Bellinter Manor. There was plently of things to do... Although, Lough Rynn Castle is beautiful and the gardens are amazing, they don't have anything around the area and they promote their sister castle more which has a swimming pool and more of a romantic gothic feel. I have not seen it personally. Our favorite place was Meath at the Bellinter manor. There was shopping, an hour drive to Dublin, great food and history (we visited Tara Hill and Trim Castle- both worth it). All the customer service at each location were amazing and it was worth it to have a car! Food was amazing and the Guinness was better than America's imports. We are looking to come to Ireland again but near County Kerry. Of course, the customer service was pleasant as well and the website was easy to use. Thank you for making this trip enjoyable!


Ireland trip

May 21, 2013 by Elaine Taylor
Your Hometown: Benton 

We had an absolutely wonderful trip! Everyone from the moment we landed was so friendly and helpful. We took upgrades on the car for a slightly larger one. We also upgraded our hotel rooms in Kilkenny and Killarney and it was well worth the price of E50-100 for the two and three night stays respectively.

The Cahernane House in Killarney was absolutely amazing! It was beautiful and out upgrade to a suite was well worth it. We stood on our balcony at sunset and watched the red deer come out of the forest every evening! The jaunty carriage ride through the National Park was great fun. The scenes and the castle were too good to miss.

Waterford and Cashel were excellent recommendations for sight or see. We could've spent more time in the town of Waterford . We had no idea how much history was there. Next trip maybe!

Dingle and the Sleaford area on the coast were breathtaking. We did see Funghi the Dolphin, but the scenery was the high point.

The food was good everywhere. We highly suggest Matt the Millers establishment in Killkenny and it was just across form the hotel. Irish musicians played every evening!

I must say, while Castle Dunboyne the last night was certainly comfortable, the service was below what we had recieved throughout the trip. Not rude, just slow and not as eager tho make sure the guests were happy. I'd give them another chance.

This was a fantastic trip and we highly recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone. We had a great experience! Thank you!


Authentic Ireland

May 16, 2013 by margaret meagher
Your Hometown: Burlington ontario 

What a fantastic trip we had. The hotels were fabulous and all of the extras made our time even more enjoyable. Aisling at Authentic Ireland was so helpful and answered any and all questions that we had before we left. I will recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone who is thinking of making the journey. Slainte. Maggie Meagher


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 147 147 This is the second time that we've used Authentic Ireland and we were, again, totally thrilled with your service. Part of our trip was hunting for our friend's, Anita's, relatives
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259