Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088

We love to hear about our customer’s vacations! For all of you who have traveled with us, please enter your review below.  Please note that we we only ask for your email address so we can verify that you traveled with us.  Your email will not be posted.

 

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Ireland 3 Place Stay

May 28, 2013 by Abigail Olsen
Your Hometown: Lansing, MI 

My boyfriend recently went to Lough Rynn Castle, Clontarf Castle and Bellinter Manor. There was plently of things to do... Although, Lough Rynn Castle is beautiful and the gardens are amazing, they don't have anything around the area and they promote their sister castle more which has a swimming pool and more of a romantic gothic feel. I have not seen it personally. Our favorite place was Meath at the Bellinter manor. There was shopping, an hour drive to Dublin, great food and history (we visited Tara Hill and Trim Castle- both worth it). All the customer service at each location were amazing and it was worth it to have a car! Food was amazing and the Guinness was better than America's imports. We are looking to come to Ireland again but near County Kerry. Of course, the customer service was pleasant as well and the website was easy to use. Thank you for making this trip enjoyable!


Ireland trip

May 21, 2013 by Elaine Taylor
Your Hometown: Benton 

We had an absolutely wonderful trip! Everyone from the moment we landed was so friendly and helpful. We took upgrades on the car for a slightly larger one. We also upgraded our hotel rooms in Kilkenny and Killarney and it was well worth the price of E50-100 for the two and three night stays respectively.

The Cahernane House in Killarney was absolutely amazing! It was beautiful and out upgrade to a suite was well worth it. We stood on our balcony at sunset and watched the red deer come out of the forest every evening! The jaunty carriage ride through the National Park was great fun. The scenes and the castle were too good to miss.

Waterford and Cashel were excellent recommendations for sight or see. We could've spent more time in the town of Waterford . We had no idea how much history was there. Next trip maybe!

Dingle and the Sleaford area on the coast were breathtaking. We did see Funghi the Dolphin, but the scenery was the high point.

The food was good everywhere. We highly suggest Matt the Millers establishment in Killkenny and it was just across form the hotel. Irish musicians played every evening!

I must say, while Castle Dunboyne the last night was certainly comfortable, the service was below what we had recieved throughout the trip. Not rude, just slow and not as eager tho make sure the guests were happy. I'd give them another chance.

This was a fantastic trip and we highly recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone. We had a great experience! Thank you!


Authentic Ireland

May 16, 2013 by margaret meagher
Your Hometown: Burlington ontario 

What a fantastic trip we had. The hotels were fabulous and all of the extras made our time even more enjoyable. Aisling at Authentic Ireland was so helpful and answered any and all questions that we had before we left. I will recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone who is thinking of making the journey. Slainte. Maggie Meagher


Almost Perfect

May 12, 2013 by Janet & Jack
Your Hometown: Merced, CA 

We just returned from a two-week trip, our first with Authentic Ireland. We booked the Castle Special the first week and B&Bs the second week. To our surprise, we were only scheduled one castle. It was quite an experience driving the narrow country roads. Having a GPS is strongly recommended. Getting the version with coordinates would have been even better. All of the accommodations were good choices except for one, Pembroke Townhouse in Dublin. We were disappointed that free Wifi was not available, yet it was provided in the B&Bs and even the castle. Cabra Castle was incredible, and the castle dog, Oscar, an Irish Wolf Hound. The meals, breakfasts and/or dinners, were outstanding wherever we stayed. Fortunately, we were able to check in early at all of our bookings. Unfortunately, we both came down with the flu towards the end of our trip.


great trip

May 06, 2013 by Lynda Caldwell
Your Hometown: Bedford, Nova Scotia 

Everything went well without a hitch! Ballyseede Castle was amazing.We loved the Dingle peninsula and Blarney Castle.The drive to Blarney from Killarney was absolutely beautiful. Our time was spent mostly in the south west and a couple of days in Dublin so there is still plenty left to see!


Fantastic trip

May 06, 2013 by Kath Schalow
Your Hometown: Alexandria, VA 

Thank you Authentic Ireland for an amazing trip. Your choice of accommodations was spot on each and every place. From the charm of Castlewood Inn in Dingle to the majesty of Dromoland Castle in county Clare, we were never disappointed with the exquisite places and the warm service. Your professionalism and patience was much appreciated as we planned this tour. Thanks again.


No Longer A Dream

May 05, 2013 by Wendy Davison
Your Hometown: Byhalia, MS 

We just returned from our Scotland vacation, one I have long dreamed of. The trip was everything I had hoped for, and more. In fact, we are thinking to return in a couple of years to see those things we missed. The trip was so smooth, all the tours and arrangements were flawless. Thank you so much for this awesome adventure.


Best. Honeymoon. Ever.

May 05, 2013 by Kim Rosa
Your Hometown: Santa Cruz, CA 

We chose the Romantic Hideaway package (with a few days in Dublin) and everything was amazing! Authentic Ireland took care of everything for us and the locations and hotels were perfect. Adare Manor was worth the trip alone and we booked a Hawk Walk Falconry Lesson as well. The staff at each hotel was incredible and friendly. The Dingle Skellig Hotel was probably my favorite hotel (the views were amazing, the staff was helpful, and our waitress in the pub gave us a hand written recipe for the amazing ginger carrot soup we had). The horseback riding activity in Dingle turned out to be excellent, despite our doubts that we'd actually enjoy being on horses! Dingle is also the best place that has ever existed, ever. I have to mention how much we loved the walking tour in the Burren. Our guide was great and we purchased some of his aunt's homemade apple pie and Irish coffee at the end. I could go on and on about how great the vacation was. Authentic Ireland spoiled us for all future travel.


Hearty Heartful Highlands and More

May 05, 2013 by Anna J
Your Hometown: Campbell River 

We took two different tours, both were amazing, the drivers were friendly and very knowledgeable and seemed to have a real love of the country. Smaller tour group and comfortable mini-bus was cozy, sufficient bathroom and camera clicking stops. Great value for the money, would book again! Thank you!


Amazing Honeymoon

May 03, 2013 by Jill Housewright
Your Hometown: Dallas, Texas 

My new husband and I had a two part trip, 1 week in Ireland and 1 week in Scotland, both planned by Authentic Ireland.
The accommodations in both countries were great, and each one was so different. From amazing locations, to breathtaking views, attentive and caring innkeepers, comfortable beds and delicious breakfasts, these must be the best of the best in the two countries.
We are already discussing / hoping Authentic Ireland is around to help us plan an anniversary trip in the future.
A big thank you to Kirsty for putting up with all of my questions along the way!


Fabulous Trip

May 03, 2013 by Angela Reese
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

My mother and I just got back on Tuesday from what was a magnificent mother/daughter get away. It was our first time in Ireland and we are already planning our next trip. The people are fabulous, the food is delicious, and the accommodations were perfect. I can't thank Rebecca enough for the suggestions and for planning such a special trip for us. Can't wait to explore more of Ireland!!!


Amazing Ireland!!!

May 01, 2013 by Stacy Proffer
Your Hometown: Virginia Beach, VA 

Well done Authentic Ireland. Bunratty Manor was a spectacular accommodation. We surprisingly enjoyed the Castle dinner at Buntatty Castle. John Connolly was an excellent eco tour guide on the hike in the Burren area. Cliffs of Mohr were breathtaking. Our favorite spot we stayed was Ballyseeede Castle. The staff were fantastic. Enjoyed meeting the resident dogs "Einstein" and "Mr Higgins". Our drive through Connors pass to Dingle was amazing and such an unexpected experience. Also drove Sleigh Head then moved on to Killarney. Enjoyed live Irish music at Murphy's Pub. The carriage ride to Ross Castle was a nice addition to our tour of Killarney area. We highly recommend the drive from Killarney to Kenmare if you cant do the whole Ring of Kerry. There is a charming restaurant jsut before you reach town called The Boathouse that is on the Bay and it is delicious. Our next stop was Dublin-Guiness Storehouse is a must-if just to get to the Gravity Bar to see the city. We thoroughly enjoyed having the "Hop on Hop Off" bus passes. The Kihlmanem (spelling?) Gael (Jail) tour is a must and an excellent history lesson too. Our favorite activity Authentic Ireland planned for Dublin was the Walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the city history and culture. My husband and I had an absolute blast and would highly recommend a trip to Ireland to our friends and definitely recommend "Authentic Ireland" as a resource for trip planning. Thank you so much for helping us make some wonderful and unforgettable memories.


Great Ireland Journey

May 01, 2013 by Scott Rosenberg
Your Hometown: Atlanta 

My wife and I just returned from a 7 day/6 night tour of Ireland and must say the country, the people, the food, and the history were all tremendous. The ease of traveling from the car rental to the accommodations and planned activities went off without a hitch. Only drawback was the last hotel Bunratty Manor Hotel) was a significant disappointment at the end of the trip and not of the caliber we expected (rundown, inattentive staff, poor bar/restaurant food)..


Apr 29, 2013 by powel harding
Your Hometown: Bentonville, Va 

Hi Kirsty,
1. Many thanks for your hard work...you guys were terrific and patient with all our queries. Great having the 24hrs hotline.
2. We had a great time and thought that all the arrangements were great.

A couple of suggestions...We arrived a 0500 and the Airlink didn\'t start opertating until 0600, plus their closest stop to the Pembroke was way to far to walk after a long flight. We wound up paying for our trip via Aircoach which had a stop right by the hotel and started at 0500...no biggie, just to advise. We did take the Airlink back to the airport to get our car and it worked fine by transferring buses.

The Markree Castle was a bit daunting at first...sort of spooky but as we got used to it, we loved it and it was a nice contrast to Cabra which is more luxurious. The owner gave a tour and made us feel right at home.

The literary pub crawl and the music evening were great...we weren\'t sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised and glad we took advantage of the offer.

We loved Ireland and it\'s wornderful, warm people and the music and exquisite scenery. The weather wasn\'t too bad and didn\'t get in our way....actually the second week was fairly sunny. We were expecting worse
Well, think that\'s enough. We loved it and were extremely happy with the arrangements....we\'ll tell all our friends!
.


Edinburgh Scotland

Apr 29, 2013 by Nancy
Your Hometown: Gloucester Virginia 

We had a great trip. Apex City Hotel accomodations were great; breakfast good and a view of Edinburgh Castle. Rabbies provided the two 1-day tours and both Gus and Allistar (Ally) were very friendy and shared their wealth of knowledge and music with us.


Fabulous Trip!!

Apr 27, 2013 by Jackie Simonski & Gordon Fromm
Your Hometown: Portland, Oregon 

We just returned a week ago from a most wonderful trip planned for us by your representative, Aisling. Our 3 day stay in Dublin with the sightseeing bus pass gave us a great chance to see and enjoy the city. Pembroke Townhouse was a great location with an excellent breakfast served every morning along with a very helpful and friendly staff. The guided walking tour led us to some parts of the city we wouldn't have seen or known about and well worth it even in the rain. Our favorite part of the trip would have to be our stay in Doolin with Kate Daly who along with her mother, Susan, showed us real Irish hospitality. We were able to hear traditional Irish music right down the hill from them in Gus O'Connor's Pub both nights there. Another favorite was Ballynahinch Castle where we had a gorgeous suite overlooking the river and where we could follow the walking path around the estate to capture some beautiful memories of Irish landscapes. The weather on the west coast was cold and windy but the warm hospitality we found made up for it tenfold. Kylemore Abbey is not to be missed either along with the miniature cathedral built there by it's former owner. We even made a second trip to the cathedral the next day to exchange the celtic rings we had purchased in Dublin. Our cruise on the Connemara Lady was a little cold and windy but still enjoyable. Accommodations in Westport were great at Knockranny House where we again had a luxurious suite. Our one night stay at Dunboyne Castle was our only negative experience. Since there was a wedding going on we were not given the service or reception we had expected so we were happy to move on from there to our last night at The Grand Hotel in Malahide which was spectacular. We wished we had had a day or two more in this charming coastal village. Visited the Malahide Castle with its beautiful gardens; well worth seeing. We were so glad Aisling was able to make arrangements for us to stay an extra day at the very last minute. Otherwise we might have missed Malahide. All in all our stay was not long enough in this country we had both dreamed of seeing. We would definitely recommend travel with Authentic Ireland to anyone visiting the Emerald Isle. We hope to return to experience even more of its beauty and charm ourselves in the future.


Unforgettable Honeymoon

Apr 25, 2013 by Vanessa Gonzalez
Your Hometown: Miami, FL 

What can I say, Ireland was spectacular just what we expected and then some! The people, the culture, the landscapes all magnificent! We were so floored by our experience that were already planning a return with family! The acconidations were extraordinary! Special shout out to the crew at Lough Rynn Castle of the Shannon River, by far our favorite spot! Our room was amazing the food and hospitality exceptional! Thanks for making us feel right at home! We highly recommend this Castle.

While staying here we visited the Cliffs of Moher which was a bit of a drive but if those staying here are willing to wake up early and hustle a bit i promise the drive out to the western coast is worth it! The views are fabergasting! Amazing experience.

Later on the Cabra Castle off of Kingscourt and what a magnificent facility and the staff was just as friendly, helpful and accomidating.

Lastly, Butlers Townhouse...Although a tiny bit far from city center and the Temple Bar area in Dublin, it was very quaint, comfy and the patrons here were just as kind, helpful and accomidating as in the prior 2 stops. Anyone wanting to purchase double decker tour bus tours in Dublin can also pick these up here at Butlers. The closest stop is about a 15 min walk from the townhouse. Just be mindful that they stop operating at 6pm.

There arent very many places to eat in the area but the 2 we visited were exceptional for dinner. We highly recommend The Chophouse for steaks, and right across the street, we recommend Paulie's Pizza. its a quaint popin spot makes you feel like youre right in the middle of Manhattan, manager is from Boston very nice guy! and the food was magnificent!

The sights were great, Trinity College, Pheonix Park, Guiness and Jameson,O'Connell Street, Temple Bar all very fun! We were there for 2 days but it definately wasnt enough we recommend atleast 4 days. Too much to see and do.

Newgrange and Nowth nearby are wonderful as well most people visit Newgrange but dont skip out on Nowth its just as awesome and they allow pictures at Nowth and not on Newgrange.

What's left to say other than we had a great time and were greeted by great people, cant wait to go back and visit Northern and Southern Ireland!


Incredible Holiday

Apr 24, 2013 by Martha and Austin Turner
Your Hometown: Canton, GA 

We just returned from a 14 day trip to this beautiful country. Everything about the trip was beyond our expectation. The accommodations were perfect, the food was delicious and the scenery was magnificent. The people of Ireland are all so friendly and helpful. Our two most favorite places to stay were the Daly B & B in Doolin and Friars Glen in Killarney. Susan and Kate Daly make us feel right at home and John and Mary Fuller at Friars Glen were perfect hosts. We would highly recommend both of these places. We would also like to say how much we appreciate Aisling with your company. She was so helpful in everyway and you are truly blessed to have an employee such as her. Thanks again for a wonderful trip. We would certainly use your company if we ever travel to Ireland again.


Fabulous

Apr 22, 2013 by Richard and Karen Hewson
Your Hometown: Bay Head, NJ 

Great people, places, and experience. Lousy weather (most of the time). We had a great 10 day experience. Pembroke Town House for 3 nights. The best Irish breakfasts ever. 3 day hop on hop off passes. Thumbs down on the Book of Kells; 4 thumbs up for the Chester Beatty Library in back of Dublin Castle.
Two nights at the Killarney Royal. Jaunting cart ride at Muckross; off roading through the gap of Dunlough.
Crashed rental car; no one hurt but as it was Saturday afternoon Enterprise did not want to deal with it until Monday. Called Authentic Ireland Tours who solved the problem and we had a car the next day. Thank you Christina! On to Clifden and the Abeyglen Castle Hotel. Trip on the Conemerra Lady and the Liffey fiord. Geat time. Fabulous views. All and all a great experience.


Lovely Scotland

Apr 20, 2013 by Carolyn Keene
Your Hometown: Charlotte, NC 

My sister and I have always wanted to go to Scotland. Neither of us had ever gone overseas and we decided to make Edinburgh our first international vacation. Authentic Ireland was wonderful. I didn't have to worry one time about reservations, hotel stay, tours, or anything. Everything was taken care of and we had no glitches. The included land tours were the perfect way for us to experience large amounts of the countryside and still come back to our regular hotel at night. I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to friends and family and I will absolutely use them again next time I go to Scotland or Ireland! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 241 Center Street Healdsburg CA, 95448 USA 4.8 5.0 130 130 Maggie and Liz were great. Due to family emergency we rushed out without any paperwork. Liz sent them to us within ten minutes. Maggie planned a beautiful itinerary based on wha
Authentic Ireland
241 Center Street HealdsburgCA95448 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259