Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088
Ireland Facebook Page Authentic Ireland Twitter Ireland Instagram Pin with Authentic Ireland on Pinterest Youtube Channel for Authentic Ireland linkedin page for Authentic Ireland Google Plus Authentic Ireland Blog

Authentic Ireland Reviews: Why Our Clients Love Us

Our top priority when planning our trips is to give our customers authentic, customized and affordable tours that they will take pride in upon returning home. Below are real reviews from real customers that fell in love with the culture, accommodations and extraordinary history that Ireland offers. Oh… and our travel representatives!

Did you travel with us and want to leave a review?
Please click the button below. Please Note: We only ask for your email to verify you actually traveled with us. Your email will not be posted. Thank you for your feedback!

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

As wonderful as we had hoped!

Sep 21, 2015 by Melissa and Michael Gauldin
Your Hometown: Dyersburg, TN 

My husband and just returned from an 8 day trip to Ireland and it was absolutely everything we had hoped it would be. We only wish we could have stayed longer. Michaela helped us plan the trip and her suggestions and itinerary were excellent. We loved beginning in Dublin and thoroughly enjoyed everything the city had to offer. Our hotel at Stephens Green was centrally located and we were able to walk to most places. We enjoyed a night in Kilkenny before going on to Killarney. Loved Killarney....so much to do in this area. We will come back here some day. The International Hotel was wonderful. Michaela had recommended only driving to Kenmare instead of trying to drive the entire Ring of Kerry....great idea. Beautiful scenery and relaxing drive. Another recommendation was the Dingle Penisula.....our favorite....amazing....breathtaking. And a charming little town. Last stop was Bunnratty where we really enjoyed the Tradional Irish Dinner and Show. We passed through Adare and this is a town we hope to come back to some day. A perfect trip. We tell everyone that Ireland is just as beautiful as you hope it will be. The people are so fun and friendly. We enjoyed time in the pubs talking and listening to music. We highly recommend Authentic Ireland.


Our Irish Adventure--A Dream Come True

Sep 21, 2015 by Van and Natalia
Your Hometown: Fort Worth, Texas 

My husband has been dreaming about taking a trip to Ireland for as long as I can remember. This year we decided to book the trip and had a personal family event that would make this trip even more significant than before. When we began our research Authentic Ireland was the first travel site that responded to our inquiries and they were detailed, available and open to all of our suggestions. Our travel agent was Robin Gahan. Robin answered all of our questions and made all of the modifications that we requested. We booked a 10-day tour with a mix of B&Bs, Hotels and a Castle. We also booked our rental car through Authentic Ireland. I had heard many horror stories of hidden fees, extra requirements, and terrible stays at B&Bs. We had none of those problems! Every accomodation accepted our travel vouchers with ease, we had everything that we were guaranteed: ensuite, double bed, walking distance to the city, etc. The quality of the accomodations were as we expected, and some even exceeded our expectations. The car rental was smooth and NO hidden fees! Booking our trip through Authentic Ireland allowed us to travel throughout the country with ease and the comfort that everything would go as planned. I cannot recommend them enough! Thank you Authentic Ireland for making my husband's dreams come true!


Sep 19, 2015 by Pragna Mehta
Your Hometown: Charlotte, NC , 

Michaela has taken care of all our trip details and also she took care of our missed tour on first day of Ireland. We were very happy with all tour guides.


Sep 17, 2015 by Roxanne Carroll
Your Hometown: New Hartford, CT 

Fantasic trip! Thank you to Maggie Lund for helping us plan a trip with no disappointments. It was the adventure we were hoping for and were able to see everything on our list in just 7 days. Only one small glitch; the Hop on Off bus reservation in Dublin had just my name and the number "one" on it. However I had other documents indicating we were a party of two. The nice employee took a picture of the other documents for proof and we were off on a fun day in Dublin!


Incredible 14-Day Ireland Tour

Sep 17, 2015 by Jeffery A. Brown
Your Hometown: Bellevue, Nebraska 

We just finished our tour of Ireland! Thank you to Amanda-Lynn and all the people with Authentic Ireland who made our trip an incredible success. It was our first time in Ireland and it would not have been as fun without your inputs. We appreciated your suggestions which helped us formulate some of our own sight-seeing adventures. We are an adventurous couple and driving our own vehicle for 14 days was, in its own way, and adventure. I will recommended Authentic Ireland to everyone we know. Thank you again!


Northern Exposure Ireland

Sep 16, 2015 by Jim and LaVia Merrick
Your Hometown: Sioux Falls, SD 

Overall, it was 4 stars (out of 5) for the 11 days that we were in Ireland. We were in Ireland for the second time. It was the first trip for the other couple. I would say they would aware it 4-5 stars.
Con: There was no address provided for Hertz car rental. The fellas walked 1-1/2 miles extra to find it--even with the directions from the hotel. The last castle was beautiful, but it had no on-site restaurant or bar. The manager provided a great referral for a restaurant on the Irish sea. Perhaps it was past their peak season to have the full facilities open during the week. At all of the castles, the grounds were impeccable, the concierge staff knowledgeable, and food was exceptional.
Pro: The rest of the castles were wonderfully sited, and had
excellent accommodations and breakfasts.


Wonderful Irish Adventure

Sep 16, 2015 by Darrell
Your Hometown: Newfoundland, Canada 

Michaela planed a perfect trip for us all. Everything went as planed and it was great! Wonderful memories were made!


Wonderful Experience

Sep 10, 2015 by Mary Wolfersberger
Your Hometown: Scottsdale, AZ 

We're back from Ireland! I just wanted to say thank you to you and all the people with Authentic Ireland who worked on our trip. From the beginning planning stages to our flight home everything was well done and without any surprises. I enjoyed having your suggestions with the ability to customize for our specific interests. We had ProCar Chauffeur Company and thoroughly enjoyed our driver, Shamus, who was prompt, professional, gracious, and so knowledgeable about the area. Our hotels were nice with great locations. Thank you Con for always being so prompt, patient and helpful throughout the planning stages and also during the trip to answer all my questions. Wouldn't have been as nice without you! Great Vacation!! I have already recommended Authentic Ireland to everyone I've talked with since returning.


Irish Dream Fulfilled

Sep 10, 2015 by Rodney Bates
Your Hometown: Melbourne, Australia 

After 12 months in the planning, we set off on our round the world trip in August 2015, with Ireland high on the agenda. Michaela and the team at Authentic Ireland took one of their standard itineraries and tailored it for us to suit dome specific requirements to visit County Wicklow, as well as allow for an early flight from Dublin Airport. We had a fantastic experience, with everything falling into place. The hotels booked were exceptional, particularly Abbeyglen Castle in Connemara, and the Powerscourt in County Wicklow. The car rental arrangements were spot on and we had a great experience - it was great to get lists of suggested attractions and places to visit, we saw most on the list, not quite all. I would thoroughly recommend Authentic Ireland to organise your visit.


12-Day Self-Drive Tour

Sep 06, 2015 by Codi

Our tour took us in a counterclockwise loop around Ireland, starting, and finishing, back in Dublin. The path of travel to each destination was well planned, offering a taste of everything from the shoreline, the rural countryside, and significant monuments or natural wonders.

The only discrepancy I have was the duration of our stay in certain locations. My friend and I often found ourselves spending 2 nights in a city that had little to offer while other, lively cities, we spent only 1 night. I suggest doing more research on your part and then adjust the travel package to better suit your interests.

A few tips to pass to future travelers of Ireland:
1. Always take the full coverage if renting a car. It's not questioning your ability to drive, it's the other tourists and locals.

2. You can rent the Vodaphone WiFi hotspot device for your rental car, use the GPS on your phone. NOTE: This device does NOT work in Northern Ireland.

3. Avoid Derry, or stay no longer than 1 night. There's nothing to visit there that can't be done in an hour or two. The locals were even baffled as to why we'd stay in Derry for two nights. There are better things to see.

4. If you're traveling to Doolin, or anywhere near the Cliffs of Mohrer, Aran Islands, or the Doolin caves, make sure you arrive with plenty of cash as most sightseeing ventures charge for admission (€20-25) and parking (€6).


Traveling with my sons

Sep 05, 2015 by Christine Martin
Your Hometown: Haymarket,VA 

We were planning 2 weeks in Ireland and wanted to stay in a couple castles and experience Irish music and some pubs. Robin worked with me and set up our rental car and a wonderful itinerary traveling about Ireland. We would not have known where to start. I highly recommend using them to plan your Ireland trip. We had a great time with no worries!


Irish Honeymoon - Best Ever!!

Aug 30, 2015 by Jessica
Your Hometown: New Jersey 

My husband & I were excited to take our first international trip together for our Honeymoon to Ireland. Michaela did an UNBELIEVABLE job in arranging the perfect trip! She was patient in amending our plan a few times before we decided on what exactly we wanted, as well as answering any questions we had about traveling abroad. All of our accommodations were wonderful and she was able to book the specific castle that I has requested. She must have tipped them off that we were on our honeymoon, because many places upgraded us or has dessert waiting for us when we arrived! Everything about the process was smooth and stress-free. We loved the sight-seeing suggestions she gave us along our route. It was a dream come true and we will definetely book with Authentic Ireland for our next visit!


Awesome Experience

Aug 29, 2015 by Allene and Tom Pease
Your Hometown: Cedar Rapids, Iowa 

We loved every excursion that Con set up for us. The Davenport hotel had good food and wonderful customer service.The location was in close walking distance to all the sites. Our favorite bus driver was Harry who took us to the Hill of Tara and also sang us a Johnny Cash song. At the end of the trip he had the whole bus singing. Our favorite site was the Cliffs of Moher and Sara our bus driver was a wealth of information on Irish history. The irish people are so friendly. We plan to come back to Ireland. Thank you.


Ireland trip

Aug 22, 2015 by peter galvin
Your Hometown: Washington,DC 

Con help us with getting our trip organized and did a great job. We wanted something special, staying in castles while on our way to visit family. It was the Ireland trip I ever had. Everything was perfect, and the accommodations were just what wanted. We were able to see the country side and the seashore. We also had a wonderful 2 day visit with the family.


Fabulous

Aug 21, 2015 by Karen Fitzgerald
Your Hometown: Edmonton 

Con was fabulous to work. Very smooth and effortless booking, even with only 3 weeks notice. He was able to find accomodations that were close to any areas that were booked, provided a great itinerary, and was very speedy with communication. Would refer to anyone who wishes to travel Ireland.


Ireland on our own

Aug 15, 2015 by Mary Ainslie
Your Hometown: Houston 

Michaela set up our trip exactly as we wanted. The hotels were nice and the B&Bs gave us a true local flavor. The only unexpected issue was the rental car. When we picked up our car we were informed that it was a Smart car, which was way too small and we had to pay over 100 euros to upgrade.


Aug 15, 2015 by Matthew
Your Hometown: Williams 

Maggie was so wonderful to work with. She made multiple adjustments to our itinerary to accommodate our desires while staying within our budget. All of our lodging reservations were set with no problems at all.

I would definitely refer them to anyone without hesitation.


Aug 10, 2015 by Henry
Your Hometown: Richmond VA 

Amanda Lynn Perry arrange the perfect trip for my honeymoon. Could go on for a while but she did s great job, we were impressed. This is a good company I'd book through again. They have a 24 hour help line and do a good job of setting expectations and following up. They also recommend I get a GPS which was a life saver!


ireland golf trip August 2015

Aug 08, 2015 by Don blake
Your Hometown: Mission viejo California 

Good hotel location in center of Dublin close to good restaurants and site seeing. Selection of golf courses provided a good variety to challenge your golfing skills.
Standard Rental car should be a little larger to accommodate golf clubs so that you do not need to use the back seat. It would be helpful to include the approximate distance and travel time from the hotel to the golf courses for planning efforts. Overall this was a excellent trip for people going to Ireland for the first time.


Wonderful Trip

Aug 05, 2015 by Corby Knight
Your Hometown: Albuquerque, NM 

I'm happy we booked our vacation with you as we didn't have a clue as what to visit or where to stay. The itinerary which we followed fairly closely was excellent as was the variety in accommodations. The Ballyseede Castle and Marless B&B were our favorites. An all night wedding party at the Knightsbrook Hotel made for a bad experience there. The country is so beautiful and amazingly spotless and the people so friendly that I would recommend this trip to anyone. Everyone from hotel staff to the person on the street were so nice and helpful. We were even so lucky as to have great weather conditions with no rain. The only thing I would recommend is to not encourage car rental or if so with caution because of how difficult driving in Ireland is unless one is used to narrow lanes and driving on the left side of them. Also GPS devices are all but useless. I joined a queue at the car rental return of persons with damaged cars.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 3785 Brickway Blvd Santa Rosa CA, 95403 USA 4.8 5.0 322 322 We randomly found this website when researching vacation packages to Ireland. I found the Castle package that sort of met our needs, and they were able to alter it to add the city
Authentic Ireland
3785 Brickway Blvd Santa RosaCA95403 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259