Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088
Ireland Facebook Page Authentic Ireland Twitter Ireland Instagram Pin with Authentic Ireland on Pinterest Youtube Channel for Authentic Ireland linkedin page for Authentic Ireland Google Plus Authentic Ireland Blog

Authentic Ireland Reviews: Why Our Clients Love Us

Our top priority when planning our trips is to give our customers authentic, customized and affordable tours that they will take pride in upon returning home. Below are real reviews from real customers that fell in love with the culture, accommodations and extraordinary history that Ireland offers. Oh… and our travel representatives!

Did you travel with us and want to leave a review?
Please click the button below. Please Note: We only ask for your email to verify you actually traveled with us. Your email will not be posted. Thank you for your feedback!

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Best trip we have ever taken.

Jul 12, 2015 by Alan Davis
Your Hometown: Wichita, Kansas 

50th June 12-21. The trip went off without a hitch.
The B&B\'s were the best we have ever stayed in. We packed are rain gear for the two days with rain and never missed a thing. The only thing we found a shortage of was daylight hours. So much to see and so little time. We did a self drive tour an hit the road by 9am and only covered half of things to see each day. The locations for are B&B\"s were just what we wanted.


Flawless and Wonderful

Jul 12, 2015 by Lorelei Milan
Your Hometown: Raleigh, NC 

Our golf trip to Ireland was perfectly flawless and wonderful! Every detail promised was executed.


Best Vacation Ever. Ireland- June / July 2015

Jul 11, 2015 by Marie Trudel
Your Hometown: Bethel,CT 

Our 9 night/10 day vacation to Ireland was a Mother/Daughter vacation and was the best vacation ever. This trip was something I've always wanted to do, you could say it was on my bucket list. Shannon our trip advisor was fantastic and assisted us in putting together the perfect trip. The vacation was completely hassle free. Our accommodations were a mix of Castles, Hotels and B&B's were great. Our driver PJ was the best, so pleasant and enjoyable to be around. The weather on the most part was pretty good all though we were informed by many of the Irish folks that Ireland was the one country were you could have all 4 seasons in one day. We did have a bit of mixed weather a few days. The one thing that was a wash out was the day we went to the Rings of Kerry, nothing but very thick fog. We decided that was ok as now we must go back and when that time comes we will be contacting Shannon to set it up for us. One last thing I want to say is I've been asked by a few folks what was the one thing that stood out during our time in Ireland. The answer to that is of course the beautiful county and the history behind it but the most striking thing to me was the people. I don't think I have ever come across such a great group of people. They all seem to go out of there way to be pleasant, helpful and just down right friendly.


Epic Honeymoon!

Jul 10, 2015 by Leanne
Your Hometown: St. Petersburg, Florida 

From the very beginning, Lonna and Authentic Ireland impressed me. My now-husband and I knew we wanted to do something unique and adventurous for our honeymoon and Ireland seemed to be the perfect fit. The only problem was, we had no idea where to start! We wanted to fit the best of Ireland into 8 days (not an easy task!) Lonna created an itinerary that took us all over the island from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher and back. We stayed at a wonderful hotel, a luxurious castle and adorable B&Bs. The suggested sightseeing locations gave us guidance and flexibility to create our own journey. We even rented a GPS from Hertz that malfunctioned 20 minutes down the road. We notified Lonna and she and her manager Mark took care of it and we were refunded. Although stressful at the time, we now laugh and say the greatest test of a new marriage is to put two newlyweds in a car in a foreign country without a GPS. Luckily we made it and had a wonderful time. We can't wait to plan an anniversary trip and will definitely use Lonna and her team again!


Ireland June 2015

Jul 06, 2015 by J S Parrish

Our family trip to Ireland was awesome. Michaela from Authentic Ireland did a great job setting up our trip. All of the hotels/ B + B 's were excellent. Great touring suggestions. All reservations were hassle free. Driving a rental car allowed us to see many sights that we would have been unable to see with standard bus tours. Trip of a lifetime for my family!


Great Trip

Jul 06, 2015 by Jerry & Marilyn Zalben
Your Hometown: Fort Pierce 

The trip was great. Accomodations were terrific at each location. The itinerary of places to see was great. The only reason we did not give 5 stars is due to the driving directions. In several instances they were not in synch with our itinerary. We traveled couterclockwise around the island but directions were given from the opposite direction.


Wonderful family vacation

Jul 06, 2015 by Tiffany Greene
Your Hometown: Reading, PA 

We enjoyed a wonderful 10-night vacation with excellent B & B accomodations. The touring suggestions were spot on and the rental car was great. This was a dream trip.


First trip to Europe

Jul 05, 2015 by mike rossmiller
Your Hometown: Missoula Mt 

My family and I would like to thank Michaela and the staff for making our trip to Ireland and Scotland one which we will never forget. From her thoughts and suggestions on what to do and see for our limited time in both countries came an experience that my whole family will relive with great joy. The whole trip was just too incredible to put into words and when we go back, Michaela will be the first one we call for the next trip. Thank you so much, it was a dream come true for all of us.


Family vacation

Jul 03, 2015 by Carolyn Redfield
Your Hometown: Vero Beach, Florida 

Wonderful trip! Ireland it beautiful, and Michaela did a great job with all the travel arrangements and suggestions. Our family of 13, including teenagers and a 6 and 8 year old,could not have been happier. Our driver Sean was fabulous! he was so knowledgable and friendly, that we hated to leave. Would definitely go again , with Authentic Ireland.Thanks.


A Trip We'll Always Remember

Jun 30, 2015 by Logan Mitseff
Your Hometown: Shelby Twp, MI 

During our trip we were able to see everything and more that we had planned to see. Con Jäger was the most professional, accommodating, and helpful. I planned this trip with an unforgettable proposal to my now fiancée and Con helped me turn my dream into a reality that was far and above anything I had hoped for. Aside from helping me plan the vacation and answer all of my questions, he was able to help put me in touch with a local photographer who was able to capture the proposal beautifully so that we now have pictures that we will have forever. Everyone in Ireland was incredibly nice and polite, the weather was sunny and beautiful the whole time, and we could not have asked for a better vacation, all thanks to Authentic Ireland and Con Jäger. Con will definitely be the first person I talk to when we plan our next vacation to Ireland or Scotland!


Oh how we hated to leave!

Jun 29, 2015 by Toni Sacrison
Your Hometown: Champlin, MN 

Our trip to Ireland this past May was truly a trip of a lifetime. Travel Specialists and Michaela, our consultant, were fantastic. Everything was perfect, accommodations were lovely and we packed a LOT into a very short time. Thank you so much for making our first (not our last!) trip to Ireland so very special and easy. We cannot wait to go back again and explore what are now some of our favorite places. Killarney was our favorite stop and is simply gorgeous, full of things to do, beautiful things and places to see and with enough going on to even keep our 23 year old son entertained, but no matter where we were, we found beautiful countryside, luscious green that almost hurts the eyes, delightful villages and towns and warm, friendly people to guide us along our journey. The people were so wonderful wherever we went and we left each place feeling like we'd made new friends. Thank you to all of the B & B owners who graciously shared their homes, their good humor and advice with us and made it oh so difficult to pack our bags to come home. I had dreamed of visiting Ireland for years and I am now dreaming of going back. Bless you all for making us feel at home in your fair country. I won't hesitate to use Travel Specialists again. We could not have asked for a better trip.


Best Honeymoon Ever

Jun 29, 2015 by Lana & Josh Runkle
Your Hometown: Columbus, Ohio 

My husband and I started looking for honeymoon ideas back in August of 2014. I wanted a romantic, timeless getaway, and Ireland and Scotland were the first picks! I scoured the internet looking to make my own deals when I came across Authentic Ireland. We normally plan everything ourselves, so this was certainly out of the norm. I thought, hey! I'll give it a chance. I sent Authentic Ireland some basic info- length, budget, places we wanted to see and heard back almost instantaneously. I couldn't have been more thrilled. We were going to be able to see everything (and more) on our wishlist, all within a GREAT budget. We worked with Aisling who actually created 2 separate itineraries for us (and fielded around 20 questions) so we could choose our favorite. She had great advice, and came back to us with an answer in a VERY timely manner (24 hours during business days). We chose 7 days in Ireland, and 7 in Scotland. We stayed in B&Bs, except for the hotels we stayed in at the 'Big' Cities, Dublin and Edinburgh. We did the self-drive tour, and we are SO glad we did. The trip was absolutely magical. We blogged the whole trip, if you'd like to see reviews of every B&B and Hotel we visited (www.travelrunks.weebly.com) . The only downer we experienced would have to be Acorn Guest House in Inverness. By far the least comfortable B&B, I came down one morning and saw the owner smoking in the kitchen (and hurriedly try and put the light out) directly below our room. We are both very sensitive to smoke and I kept wondering why everything had a slight smoky smell, even though everything was supposed to be smoke-free. Take all of your travel advisor's advice, especially regarding car rentals. Do not upgrade, you'd be surprised how much you can squeeze in a compact car! A++ to Authentic Ireland for the best Honeymoon ever!!

Thanks,
the new Mr. & Mrs. Runkle


Perfectly Planned Vacation

Jun 25, 2015 by Candice
Your Hometown: Destin, FL 

We were very impressed with Amanda-Lynn's organization of our Ireland vacation! Despite a multitude of special requests and itinerary changes, Amanda-Lynn managed to book the perfect accommodation in each city/town we stayed in! When we drove around it was impossible to not see all of the many hotels and B&Bs available, and it became clear that we had the perfect B&B or hotel that suited our interests in each town!


Greatest birthday gift ever!!!

Jun 25, 2015 by Janice
Your Hometown: Vandalia, IL USA 

I booked this trip for my husband for his 61st birthday and it was all that he had hoped for. Amanda set everything up perfectly, even down to a castle stay our last night there. I have to commend the Ashley Hotel as we arrived at 7:00 am and our room would not be available until later in the day. However the desk clerk worked for an hour or better and got us a room early and even upgraded it at no extra cost. That was so nice of them. Would absolutely use Authentic Ireland again. Great trip memories to last a lifetime and my husband got fulfill his lifelong dream of kissing the blarney stone.
Thanks Amanda and A I for a wonderful trip.


Great planning

Jun 24, 2015 by Sarah Ramsay
Your Hometown: Leesburg VA 

We have traveled to Scotland on our own planning and now with this company. They truly do great work. The accommodations are great and arrangements for cars and extras are all hassle free. I highly recommend them to plan your tour
Best vacation by far


Authentic Ireland

Jun 22, 2015 by Taylor
Your Hometown: Houston, TX 

We spent 8 days in Scotland and Ireland and had a blast! I wish we would have spent one more day in Scotland and skipped Bunratty but the rest of the trip was everything we expected it to be. We were in AUTHENTIC Ireland. We saw parts of Ireland we would never have seen if we had not rented a car and gone on our own. Favorite Parts: Cliffs of Moher (If you do not go see these you might as well not go to Ireland) and a pub crawl in Dublin. We stayed in a castle in Dublin. Absolutely amazing. I highly encourage it!


Exceeded my expectations!!

Jun 21, 2015 by Beth Honeycutt
Your Hometown: Titusville 

We spent 7 nights in Southern Ireland. The accommodations were truly 5-star. Ennis, Cork, and Limerick and the surrounding area were breathtaking. Driving was much easier than I thought and we spent most of our trip stopping at random castles, abbeys, and priories along country roads.
Many thanks to Maggie Lund for a wonderful trip!! I am already getting a quote for the next :)


A Very Good Trip

Jun 19, 2015 by Ernest Ashcroft
Your Hometown: Minneapolis 

We had a great time and thanks to Michaela for all her wonderful work on the arrangements. Our hotels were very good and the B and B in Kinsale was excellent. The weather was quite stunning- no rain at all for 10. days! Our only disappointment was the coach. We had arranged to have a 17 seater, but instead had a 48 seater. This meant there were a couple of places we could not get to, because of the size of our vehicle.


Wonderful trip!

Jun 18, 2015 by Clare Merva
Your Hometown: Worcester 

Thanks to Robin for planning the perfect trip to Ireland. We were there 10 days and stayed 2 nights in each location, including a night in a castle. Our hotel accommodations were great. We did stay one night in a BandB in Doolin and it was not as nice as the hotels. We love Ireland and definitely plan to return. Dublin, Doolin, Killarney and Killkeny were all beautiful. Our last day we went to Newgrange and that was fascinating.


Just Amazing!

Jun 14, 2015 by Tiffany Lynch
Your Hometown: Louisville 

Thank you so much Shannon! It was really was an amazing trip and gave us tons of memories to love for years. I know we changed our mind numerous times and I hope we weren't too much of a bother but you were always so friendly and accommodating. Really it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything you did! You made us the trip of a lifetime.


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 3785 Brickway Blvd Santa Rosa CA, 95403 USA 4.8 5.0 322 322 We randomly found this website when researching vacation packages to Ireland. I found the Castle package that sort of met our needs, and they were able to alter it to add the city
Authentic Ireland
3785 Brickway Blvd Santa RosaCA95403 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259