Call Us!

CALL 888.443.5259 (USA/Canada) | +353 1 293 3088
Ireland Facebook Page Authentic Ireland Twitter Ireland Instagram Pin with Authentic Ireland on Pinterest Youtube Channel for Authentic Ireland linkedin page for Authentic Ireland Google Plus Authentic Ireland Blog

Authentic Ireland Reviews: Why Our Clients Love Us

Our top priority when planning our trips is to give our customers authentic, customized and affordable tours that they will take pride in upon returning home. Below are real reviews from real customers that fell in love with the culture, accommodations and extraordinary history that Ireland offers. Oh… and our travel representatives!

Did you travel with us and want to leave a review?
Please click the button below. Please Note: We only ask for your email to verify you actually traveled with us. Your email will not be posted. Thank you for your feedback!

Click Here to Submit a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Just Amazing!

Jun 14, 2015 by Tiffany Lynch
Your Hometown: Louisville 

Thank you so much Shannon! It was really was an amazing trip and gave us tons of memories to love for years. I know we changed our mind numerous times and I hope we weren't too much of a bother but you were always so friendly and accommodating. Really it was so wonderful. Thanks for everything you did! You made us the trip of a lifetime.


Great Trip!

Jun 13, 2015 by Lisa Perez
Your Hometown: Babylon, NY 

Thank You Micheala for a great trip and all the help you gave us even when we changed our minds 100 times, LOL! The car rental was easy, the hotels were great and well priced and the people were lovely. We loved it all, especially Dingle. Great seafood! For anyone considering driving the entire Ring of Kerry, I would suggest only driving the portion from Kenmare to Killarney (especially if you are driving from the Blarney Castle to Killarney anyway) and save the rest of your time to drive Connors Pass to Dingle (or vise versa). It was beautiful. I'm glad that I chose Authentic Ireland and would recommend your company to anyone. My only other suggestion would be to provide more detailed maps for those customers who prefer not to use a GPS, otherwise a wonderful time!


IRELAND 2015

Jun 12, 2015 by Julie Pressler
Your Hometown: St. Louis, Missouri 

Thank You Micheala for the wonderful trip you set up for us in Ireland! We had looked forward to this for many years and it was as awesome as we hoped it would be. The hotels and our driver, Alan, were fantastic! It made traveling with 11 people so very easy. We even made it to our clan O'Dea castle! I would recommend Authentic Ireland to all my friends and family!


Wonderful Ireland Vacation

Jun 12, 2015 by Matt Edge
Your Hometown: Anchoage, Alaska 

We had an amazing trip and every item on our itinerary worked out beautifully. My only complaint would be that we wish we had more time to visit all the wonderful things there! I am very appreciative of the effort that Amanda Lynn put into our vacation package and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute!


Great!

Jun 12, 2015 by Michelle Miller
Your Hometown: St Louis, MO 

We had a great trip, Ireland is beautiful and driving the countryside is the best way to go. I would have given 5 Stars however our representative forgot to send us our vouchers, so when we went to get our rental car we went to the wrong location and didn\'t have the voucher to give them. So we had to call customer service and get it worked out. They were very helpful and sent the vouchers right away, but we had to get them printed at the first B&B we stayed at. Then there was no reservation made for one of our stops so we had to get that taken care of as well. Other than these slight glitches the trip was fabulous!


Fantastic Time

Jun 11, 2015 by Lester and Erma Zimmerman
Your Hometown: New Holland, PA 

We had a fantastic time in beautiful Ireland. Many thanks to our agent, Con, who helped us plan our driving tour of Northern Ireland, beginning in Dublin. Thankful that everything was reserved for us along the way! The GPS was very helpful and rental car great. We enjoyed the Wicklow Mt tour recommended by Con. We highly recommend using Authentic Ireland for facilitating a trip to Ireland.


Our Favorite Places

Jun 10, 2015 by Deb Ryan
Your Hometown: Westfield, MA 

We couldn't be happier with the trip that Michaela put together for us - it was exactly what we wanted! We flew into Dublin, loved the centrally located hotel near Trinity, walked to Grafton St, heard great music in the Temple Bar district. Next was Kilkenney with a stop at Glendalough on the way, and also Avoca village and the woolen mill - loved it! Mena House in Kilkenny was great, our hostess was just the friendliest and most helpful person, there was great night life, enjoyed the castle and got great pottery across the street at the Design Center, so we hated to leave! Definitely recommend, and would stay longer there next time. Three nights in Dingle was a great decision, that gave us two full days to tour around. Took 1 whole day to do the Slea Head road and stop at the sites. On to Galway, good food, loved the Sky Road, and last night at Bunratty was perfect, we arrived early enough to see the folk park. Michaela's recommendations were spot-on, she took the time to understand our interests first. I would totally recommend Authentic Ireland to anyone planning a trip.


Excellent!!

Jun 10, 2015 by Ann White
Your Hometown: OLDBURY W. Aust. 

Our Authentic Ireland 6 day self-drive tour was the last stop of our seven week holiday in Europe. What a way to finish! We do have one big negative, it was not long enough!!! We will definitely return and will not hesitate to book with Authentic Ireland. Many thanks Robin for your service, a very well planned route with excellent accommodation to have a real taste of Ireland in a short time. Cheers !


Great Anniversary Trip!

Jun 08, 2015 by Cynthia
Your Hometown: San Diego, CA 

Our 30th wedding anniversary trip was a 6 day self driving tour of Northern Ireland, and it was fantastic! Our agent was Con, and he did a fabulous job of planning our route and discussing our accommodations at each stop. His sightseeing suggestions were spot on, and during this trip we visited Scotland, York and London, and I must say that Northern Ireland was by far our favorite. I would not hesitate to use Authentic Ireland again and I will definitely refer my friends and family. Thank you Con for doing such a great job.


Wonderful

Jun 08, 2015 by Debora Palmer
Your Hometown: Montgomery, AL 

Our accommodations were wonderful, the staff at each location was friendly and helpful. They were also close to the sights we wanted to see. Ms. Perry did a great job arranging our travels. The driving was a little scary but we managed and everyone seemed to give us leeway if we were doing the round a bouts wrong. The countryside is as beautiful as all of the photos I have seen. I especially want to thank the gentleman who helped us find the rental car return at the airport. He went out of his way for strangers.


Ireland May 23-June 1, 2015

Jun 08, 2015 by Stuart Henderson
Your Hometown: Minnesota 

Very pleased with Authentic Ireland and our rep, Shannon. Great hotel recommendations; assigned a great car service (I recommend that you not try to drive yourself - wrong side, very narrow roads, and one of you is driver and can't relax; not expensive considering car rental and insurance); always responsive quickly; made a last minute/during trip addition for golf for one of our party; great website. We did not go wrong with them in any respect.


Great experience

Jun 07, 2015 by Anita Purvis
Your Hometown: Brandon, Mississippi. USA 

My husband and I were so pleased with the excellent service provided by Authentic Ireland in planning our recent trip to Ireland and England. The itinerary planned by Authentic Ireland provided an overview of the whole country with visits to Waterford, Killarney, and Navan. Our favorite place was the area around Navan and the Boyne River Valley area. The area was much less touristy. All the accommodations were excellent. We requested small hotels or B&B’s and each were located conveniently to recommended sites of the area. Authentic Ireland was also very responsive when we needed help with a problem with the rental car company.

While Authentic Ireland didn’t list England as an destination that they served, we were fortunate to have been assigned as our travel agent, Con Yager. Con was very familiar with the area of England that we wanted to visit and selected excellent accommodations and suggested a fun-filled itinerary in the beautiful Cotswolds and Bath. If you wish to visit England, I highly recommend requesting Con as the agent to help plan your vacation to Ireland and England. I would also suggest that the company expand their services to include the western portion of England. Again, we were very pleased with the itinerary and accommodations selected for us by Con and Authentic Ireland.

I highly recommend Authentic Ireland as your travel agency for Ireland (and England).


Fantastic Trip

Jun 07, 2015 by Betty Sassano
Your Hometown: Los Angeles 

Just returned from my second trip to Ireland - both booked through Authentic Ireland. I love that country. It is so beautiful. We liked the hotels that AI found for our first trip so much that we used them again. Al found us a new gem (Castlewood House) in Dingle - a town we hadn't visited before. They made the planning easy. So nice to have everything pre-paid and pre-planned. Hope that there will be a third trip before too long.


Jun 07, 2015 by bruce and chris amos
Your Hometown: Underdale 

Authentic Ireland organized our trip of Ireland by car and it was a most enjoyable and seemless trip. The standard of hotels was great as was the breakfasts. Would choose them again in the future


Great experience, once again!

Jun 05, 2015 by Xinyi Chen
Your Hometown: Singapore 

Planned and booked my second trip to Ireland with the help of Authentic Ireland after a great experience with them in 2012, and am pleased to note that they have, once again, been a gem!

Con, our travel advisor, was incredibly patient, accommodating, and pretty much like MacGyver; nothing fazed him, and any hurdles thrown his way (i.e., muck up in reservations by a hotel, change in timing for activities) were tackled with good humour and the results exceeded all expectations. Quick to respond, and gave great suggestions/advice, which would help even the most seasoned of travelers!

Yet again, a truly memorable, flawless experience, all thanks to Con. Can't recommend him (and AI) enough; am already looking forward to our next adventure!


A Slice of Ireland

Jun 04, 2015 by Eugenia Anderson
Your Hometown: Richmond, VA 

We've learned not to overload trip agendas, so for these eight nights in Ireland we flew into and out of Shannon. AI's Michaela helped us choose good lodging, mixing it up with hotels and B&B's. Our first night in Ennis at the Old Ground Hotel set a fabulous note, starting with their Pub "The Poets' Corner." They were celebrating a city-wide music festival and the camaraderie was embracing. Doolin was also a music favorite.
Although we both were registered, I drove and my husband navigated. This team approach worked beautifully. The challenge was not left side driving, nor clock-wises roundabouts, nor narrow, winding roads, nor misty rainy conditions, nor huge buses and trucks whizzing by, nor the occasional strolling sheep. It was all of the above! On Conor's Pass heading into Dingle, two lanes became one and thick fog reduced visibility to a car's length. Howard got out and guided an oncoming vehicle by - after we turned our mirrors in - with inches to spare between us and the stone walls on either side. We headed straight for Murphy's Pub on the water front and toasted being alive.
Horseback riding in Killarney National Park was another highlight, cantering through stunning scenery, sharing space with a herd of red deer and making trail friends.
Breakfast was always a wonderful start to the day. All B&B's must offer the same menu items and you never leave hungry.

Don't believe the PR that the village center is a short walk away from your B&B. Usually, country lanes have zero shoulders for pedestrians, and fog can hide you completely. Our plan to bike the Dingle Peninsular was quickly put to rest.
Our biggest, consistent thrill was finding out-of-the-way spots to eat. The food at this spring season with local sourcing was delicious, and the owners unfailingly delightful.
A final surprise was the profusion of spring flowers,
everything from calla lilies to rhododendron, from flowering trees to swamp iris, bluebells, lilac ..... Beautiful!
The Cahernane House hotel in Killarney was a true oasis for our three nights there, and Bunratty a smart choice to wrap up the visit. Time very well spent!


scotland and ireland

Jun 03, 2015 by ann wilson
Your Hometown: Newark, DE 

the trip was wonderful - Gordon, our guide in Scotland was better than a historian! Anyone who says the Scots and Irish can't cook are so wrong. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights in each place, and seen the areas close by.


Ireland, bucket list - check

Jun 03, 2015 by Wilda
Your Hometown: Manati, PR 

Thanks to Lonna we were able to organize our amazing experience to Ireland. She created an organized itinerary trying to match my preferences. We wanted to experience bed and breakfast, guest house and castle and she fulfilled this. Despite the Castle and one of the B&B falling short from expectations, all other accommodations were great experiences. Ireland is such a beautiful place and driving on our own was the best idea ever.


Treasure at the End of the Rainbow!

Jun 02, 2015 by Greg Hardin
Your Hometown: Dallas, TX (reside in Germany) 

Although we didn't find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow, we ended up finding much more. We were able to experience the charm and beauty of Ireland at our own pace. We had originally planned to take a bus tour of the Emerald Isle but with the both of us being amateur photographers, we opted for a 6 day self-drive tour. This would allow us to be up and out at sunrise, stay out for sunset and to stop for every interesting item that we saw along the way. We provided Michaela, our AI agent, a list of things and places we wanted to see and she took care of the car rental and lodging. She did a great job of providing a great mix of hotels and B&B.

Our favorite part of the tour was the visit to Skellig Michael. My wife is a bird fan and she wanted to see the North Atlantic Puffins in their natural environment and Skellig Michael was the place to see them. It was an amazing but wet and wild ride to the island but it was well worth the trip. We highly recommend it.

The only con that I can think of about the trip, other than driving on the left, is that it ended way too soon. Ever since we saw the movies, The Quiet Man in the 80s and The Matchmakers in the 90, we have thought about visiting Ireland and it did not disappoint our expectations. We are looking forward to making a return trip in the future and we will use Authentic Ireland again to assist us.


So Much More Than We Hoped

Jun 02, 2015 by Pete Clark
Your Hometown: Hilton Head Island 

We recently returned from a sixteen-day trip that we had planned for over a year. Let me just say that our experience was fantastic. Working with Maggie, our AI agent, we planned a tour that encompassed what is now called the WAW--wild Atlantic Way--from Cove/Kinsale in southern Cork to Killybegs and the Donegal coast. In addition, we spent three days in County Cavan visiting and connecting with family members. We booked two lodgings along the way; the other places were secured by Authentic Ireland. All of the places were well-suited for our needs; we especially recommend the Coatesland Guesthouse in Adare and Cabra Castle in Kingscourt. The sites we visited, the people we met, and the land/sea scapes we experienced will long be remembered. We took well over 1,000 pictures that we are still editing. We also added a number of Facebook contacts along the way. What made our journey especially memorable were the contributions made by our Procar driver, Liam Bourke. He was outstanding, enriching our trip in countless ways. If you are traveling as a family group, as we were, hiring a car/driver is highly recommended; it is a huge advantage and will make your holiday much more enjoyable. We cannot overlook the assistance throughout the planning stages of our AI; she proved to be an invaluable asset to us and is, no doubt, a valued member of the Authentic Ireland team. Ireland is a beautiful and welcoming country; the Irish love their country and their American visitors. You will treasure every day there; we did!


Authentic Ireland 1-888-443-5259 3785 Brickway Blvd Santa Rosa CA, 95403 USA 4.8 5.0 323 323 More than we expected! Beautiful trip and memory ! Looking forward to be there one more time- What a gracful country Ireland is!
Authentic Ireland
3785 Brickway Blvd Santa RosaCA95403 USA 
 • 1-888-443-5259